Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Balisani Suites Hotel

Jl. Batubelig Beach, Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1393 reviews

1125 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1393)
Sort by:
Zhi X. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2016
Great service, Great value, All-rounded hotel!

Great service, Great value, All-rounded hotel!
10
We stayed for 8 nights, got a garden view room on 3rd floor. We had access to free wifi (initially thought there is no wifi for rooms), or that the signal was strong enough to reach our room (310). Great location: - steps away from the beach, with 3 warungs (food stalls) in front - will highly recommend Cantina - 5mins walk from WooBar, 7mins from Potato Head, 15mins away from Kudeta - 24hrs convenience store outside of entrance of hotel - the beach route is great for accessing other F&B / sunset watching places (do note there are nice setups in both directions) Great service - all smiles from hotel staff 24/7, any queries / requests entertained promptly F&B menu within hotel is fine - nice steak, nasi campur, nasi goreng!
Report this review
Mark H. Couples Australia, January 12, 2016
Great view old hotel

The view the staff the view from breakfast
8.3
Great view from the breakfast room. Dinner and the tranquil sunset was spoilt by the burning rubish on the beach and the disk jockey loud dance music. However this seems to be problem at the larger resorts not only this one. Perhaps this is one reason for us being the only diners and six staff.
Report this review
Michael P. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2016
Was nice

The pool. The breakfast and the staff
7.7
Was a nice stay, but maybe bottled water for the ice blocks as I'm still suffering from some Bali belly.
Report this review
Melissa P. Couples New Zealand, December 21, 2015
Tired, outdated, EXPENSIVE!

Pool
4.3
This hotel is very tired, outdated and in need of serious revamp. It is extremely overpriced for quality and service. There are much better options for your money. I only checked in as friends were staying there, who also wished they had booked elsewhere! Price it for flashpackers $30-$50 a night, or RENOVATE!
Report this review
Kurt S. Couples Germany, December 21, 2015
review

room, location, breakfast
9.3
all in all very nice, only the resto was a bit uncomfortable, since they use too bright spotlights, which gives the dining room a unpleasant mood.
Report this review
Tristanti P. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 20, 2015
Old Building Style

No elevator, only stairs, small swimming pool, great view
6.7
It was a rainy season, we stayed at the 4th floor facing the ocean but too bad, the water spilled from the hard rain came to the door and make all the floors wet. There were not a lot of variety of breakfast, I think the budget hotel in Bali serves more than this "4 star" hotel. I don't think I wanna comeback to this hotel..
Report this review
Charles C. Couples Australia, December 12, 2015
An excellent experience

Exceptional staff, Great locaation, Great ambience
9.7
We had a lovely stay, only problem was that it wasn't long enough! Will certainly stay here again on our next visit to Bali. A big thanks to the staff for making it so memorable.
Report this review
Elaine R. Families with older children Australia, December 12, 2015
Value for money

Beach location, staff friendliness, plenty of room
8.7
Very satisfactory
Report this review
Alan L. Solo travelers Australia, December 10, 2015
great

location, staff, clean
9.3
I have stayed at balisani a few times. Its always great.
Report this review
Tibor T. Couples Czech Republic, December 9, 2015
Short Stay, great choice

Staff, Location, Price
8.3
We stay only for 3 nights but we really enjoyed our stay. Nice clean rooms, really nice pool are and very close to beach or centre of Seminyak. Breakfast was a bit too oriented on UK customers so we found it too unvaried. There could be more fruit and bigger selection of Indonesian cuisine (we were on Bali in the end) but other than that it was ok. Restaurant offered great selection of meals and it was really well cooked. Same for the bar and drinks. All for very reasonable prices. We wanted to get a massage as the hotel offers several types of massages, but we got sunburned in about one hour on the beach. If you come over go for 50 or 100 sun protection. We wanted to go see some temples and locations, hotel offered us a 10 hours driver for 62 dollars which was a bargain. really lovely day spent on the island with our driver. Only two things that actually made our stay less comfortable were the mosquitos (there are sweet water ponds in the hotel gardens where they multiply rapidly), they spray them once a week so everything smells and it makes them hide inside the hotel halls and lobby. Bites are not bad just the number of them. Other downside was the lack of Wifi connection in the rooms but we spent most of our time out so it was not as necessary. I'd say 8/10 for this hotel. we would come again:)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1125 reviews Next page
Grand Balisani Suites Hotel BaliGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Garden suite’s BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Deluxe BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - ViewGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - LobbyGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Balcony/TerraceGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BeachGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - ReceptionGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Suite RoomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Suite RoomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Balisani Suites Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03