Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu

Popies Lane II, Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - View Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Lobby Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Reception Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room
Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Entrance Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
180 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (180)
Sort by:
Damien R. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
Grand barong

The pool bar, location,room
7.7
I stayed here for 2 nights and found it good value for money, good room, good staff, good pool bar and a great location if you like being central to everything
Demelza L. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2015
Can't recommend highly enough!!

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff were so friendly and helpful and the location was excellent, so close to everything!!!
10
I can't say a single negative thing about the Grand Barong - this will now be my accommodation of choice each time I go to Bali. The whole resort was kept beautifully clean and the beds were very comfortable. The air con was awesome, and the showers are great!! Breakfast each day was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. There are two beautiful pools and the pool bar has a great atmosphere with an awesome range of drinks. We were at the Barong during Nyepi day, which meant we had to stay at the hotel for 24 hours and strictly weren't allowed to leave. The staff at Barong made this day loads of fun for the whole resort!! They organised a table tennis game, volleyball in the pool, did cooking demonstrations and still offered breakfast, lunch and dinner (lunch and dinner at a small cost) for the day. They made sure everybody had something to do and enjoyed themselves, it was fantastic!!! I can safely say that Grand Barong Resort is now my go to accommodation every time I return to Bali, and I cannot recommend it highly enough to others.
Kirsty M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
newly reopened, beautifully renovated

location, staff at both the hotel and their bar next door (royal jack) and the rooms/pools
8.3
Stayed at a few places in different locations on my holiday, glad I chose grand barong, its been newly renovated so everything is new, the staff are so nice and friendly.
Wayne W. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2015
the staff are great

the staff , pool , room
8.7
my stay here was good with the staffs helpfulness and very good customer service, after being ripped off by a taxi driver, from airport to hotel. they made me feel very welcome. the food was ok and room was nice and clean.
Angelica F. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
Amazing place, amazing service!

The service from the staff went above and beyond, the rooms were very very nice and the pool woth the pool bar was just as good.
10
Barry V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Great location and facilities

location staff facilities
9.3
Had an awesome stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are great.
Adam J. Solo travelers Australia, February 20, 2015
A nice new place in a great location

Walking distance to shopping, beach and nightlife
9
This hotel is almost completed the rebuild with the official opening in March. Already though both pools are open and the place is looking good. The staff are always smiling and willing to offer any assistance you might need. The rooms are clean and well put together with good air conditioning and comfortable beds. I managed to have the lagoon pool to myself one afternoon for a couple of hours which was nice though I expect after the rooms in the back section are completed and open for customers it will become a bit busier. If you're looking for somewhere with a bit of class in the heart of Kuta, walking distance to the beach, shopping and night life then you would do well to check this place out.
Kylie W. Solo travelers Australia, December 1, 2013
Perfect Location

Great Location, Awesome Pools, Tasty Food
7.3
The Location is perfect, Staff are very helpful. I would stay again but they have knocked it down and are building a new one.Cant wait to see it in january 2015
Kylie D. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2013
Cheap accommodation in central Kuta

Shopping, Clubs, and Location
3.7
Barong is extremely cheap accommodation in central Kuta near shops, restaurants and beach. Unfortunately that’s about it when it comes to positives. It does have two pools, one with a dj playing at night but there are limited pool chairs and towels. The rooms are a great size with air-con and tv but they are very dirty. From the walls and the linen being grey not white to the bathrooms being old and moldy. All the shopping you want, loads of restaurants and all the main nightclubs are literally right outside the main gate and the beach is a 5 minute walk. The breakfast has become minimal but sufficient and there is WIFI but its only really high speed in the breakfast area. If you are a schoolie, or group celebrating something looking to party and not really care about the rooms this is the place for you but if you’re a couple or family I wouldn’t recommend. I wont be returning.
Mathew Q. Solo travelers Australia, October 16, 2013
Good place in central location

Pools, Location and Food.
6.7
Just what i was looking for, a fairly cheap place in the centre of Poppies 2. Easy access to everything.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu BaliGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ViewGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - LobbyGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ReceptionGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - EntranceGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - RestaurantGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - RestaurantGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - BathroomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - BathroomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - BathroomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - InteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - BathroomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities


AS-AGWEB-3B02