Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu

Popies Lane II, Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - View Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Lobby Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Reception Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room
Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Entrance Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Restaurant Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Exterior Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Restaurant Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Bathroom Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Bathroom Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Facilities
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 99
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

from 184 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (184)
Sort by:
Adrian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 28, 2015
Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu

Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu
3
When you leave they try and rip you off for anything. If you check out a bit late they charge you $30, if you tried to make a phone call whilst staying there even if it didn't connect they charge you $7.
Adrian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 20, 2015
noisy but great

very clean, modern and classy
9.3
Brilliant. Gets noisy around the pool in the afternoon so if you're sleeping off the night/early hours before you might find it difficult to sleep.
Darren N. Solo travelers Australia, May 5, 2015
Grand barong resort May 2015

Pool, people, staff
9.3
Great hotel, great location, great pool with reasonably priced drinks n if u get a poolside room u can drink from your own fridge. Awesome place to stay
Tim H. Solo travelers Australia, May 2, 2015
Lift renovation and restaurant was very noisey

Clean, good location, friendly staff
9.3
The restaurant band was very noisy in the rooms located next to the restaurant. I had to move to the other end of the hotel then lift renovation started and was also very noisy.
Damien R. Solo travelers Australia, April 2, 2015
Grand barong

The pool bar, location,room
7.7
I stayed here for 2 nights and found it good value for money, good room, good staff, good pool bar and a great location if you like being central to everything
Demelza L. Solo travelers Australia, March 25, 2015
Can't recommend highly enough!!

The rooms were very clean and comfortable, staff were so friendly and helpful and the location was excellent, so close to everything!!!
10
I can't say a single negative thing about the Grand Barong - this will now be my accommodation of choice each time I go to Bali. The whole resort was kept beautifully clean and the beds were very comfortable. The air con was awesome, and the showers are great!! Breakfast each day was amazing and the staff went above and beyond to make you feel welcome. There are two beautiful pools and the pool bar has a great atmosphere with an awesome range of drinks. We were at the Barong during Nyepi day, which meant we had to stay at the hotel for 24 hours and strictly weren't allowed to leave. The staff at Barong made this day loads of fun for the whole resort!! They organised a table tennis game, volleyball in the pool, did cooking demonstrations and still offered breakfast, lunch and dinner (lunch and dinner at a small cost) for the day. They made sure everybody had something to do and enjoyed themselves, it was fantastic!!! I can safely say that Grand Barong Resort is now my go to accommodation every time I return to Bali, and I cannot recommend it highly enough to others.
Kirsty M. Solo travelers Australia, March 15, 2015
newly reopened, beautifully renovated

location, staff at both the hotel and their bar next door (royal jack) and the rooms/pools
8.3
Stayed at a few places in different locations on my holiday, glad I chose grand barong, its been newly renovated so everything is new, the staff are so nice and friendly.
Wayne W. Solo travelers Australia, March 13, 2015
the staff are great

the staff , pool , room
8.7
my stay here was good with the staffs helpfulness and very good customer service, after being ripped off by a taxi driver, from airport to hotel. they made me feel very welcome. the food was ok and room was nice and clean.
Angelica F. Solo travelers Australia, March 2, 2015
Amazing place, amazing service!

The service from the staff went above and beyond, the rooms were very very nice and the pool woth the pool bar was just as good.
10
Barry V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 25, 2015
Great location and facilities

location staff facilities
9.3
Had an awesome stay. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu BaliGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ViewGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - LobbyGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ReceptionGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest RoomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - EntranceGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - RestaurantGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - ExteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - RestaurantGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - BathroomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - BathroomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - FacilitiesGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - InteriorGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - BathroomGrand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Barong Resort Bali Managed by Prabu, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07