Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, JB Sentral, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living Hall Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities
Area: JB Sentral Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2909 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2909)
Sort by:
Debra W. Business travelers Singapore, July 19, 2014
Two night stay in the town centre

Location, safe for women travelling alone, affordable
8.3
My stay was a good one. Internet was sufficiently fast. Food was good. Not noisy at all.
Khar C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 18, 2014
new but not convenient

new, new, new renovated
7
Overall ok. non smoking room still has smoke smell. hotel is not strict enough to impose non smoking policy. no restaurant nearby.
Shuang S. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2014
Poor staff performance
2
I've requested for an upgrade to room with sea view with top up. But the staff who was doing my check in told me that their hotel was fully booked. After checking in, I've run a quick search with agoda and realize that there's still availability for rooms with sea view. The female staff were just plain lazy. Breakfast was so so, as usual. I'm not coming back to still hotel anymore. They used to be one of my favorite hotel.
Fieza F. Business travelers Malaysia, July 17, 2014
Pleasant stay and nice room

Food,cleanliness and valuable
7.3
Nice rooms, clean, friendly staffs, Good services and nice food
Cheung C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 16, 2014
A good 5 star hotel

a large room, good breakfast, good price
9.7
It was a pleasant stay. The service provided is very good. The shuttle service provided can take us to everywhere at a very good price. The room is very large with a good view.
Jason V. Solo travelers Australia, July 14, 2014
This hotel is terrible. Not as advertised.

Grand Bluewave Hotel
2.3
The location is terrible. Struggle to get taxi to hotel and from hotel. Area is filthy. Construction all over. Beds old and hard. Rooms stink of cigarette smoke. Walls dirty, carpets dirty and smelly. Very old hotel in a bad area.
Jason T. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2014
Good & Nice Clean Hotel

Reception people are friendly, Room Service was fast, Connivence shop
7.7
It was good except that there is no easy transport available where will need to ask reception to call taxi for us.
Cindra V. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 14, 2014
Old Hotel

None
5
The room not comfortable. It is a very old hotel
Azarina B. Families with young children Malaysia, July 13, 2014
It was fine but very disappointed with reception

Big room, centralize and near city
5.7
Room was big but my kitchennete have nothing equipped except for 2glass and plastic swizzle stick. Cant make any hot drinks and cant use the microwave too. Theres no plates, utensils and etc. asked for a blanket but was told twice that there isnt any available from a 4star hotel. Not a word of sorry from staff. The third time, i asked the staff came with an attitude. On the check out day, i was charged $15 for a duvet/bed spread cover ( not a blanket)that looked like it hasnt been washed in ages. I wasnt informed of the charges at all. Very disappointed.
Poh S. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2014
Good service stuff

Clean . Great service and value for money
7.3
The stuff was great and the rooms are huge and clean although it may be abit old

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living HallGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C06