My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, JB Sentral, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living Hall Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities
Area: JB Sentral Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2699 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2699)
Sort by:
Sashikala S. Families with young children Singapore, March 17, 2014
Relaxing

Location, food (restaurant), spacious
8
This was our 3rd or 4th time at this hotel. The rooms are spacious, and clean. The buffet breakfast is ok. There is an indian restaurant downstairs where the food is quite tasty and fairly reasonably priced.
Mohammad F. Families with young children Singapore, March 16, 2014
Value for money

Location , service and affordability
8
It was a pleasant stay.We had an enjoyable time.The location was good and it was affordable.
Siti M. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
It was a good hotel.Near to city square.

food,bed and swimming pool
6.3
One word "superb".Staff is friendly.Breakfast is good.
Hafieza I. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2014
incredible and memorable in the blue wave hotel

the suite.. the hall
9.7
I would say that this is a wow stay.. reasonable price.. amd really nice suite... never been to.a awesome suite...
Farhana A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 13, 2014
excellent service

huge bedroom, comfy and clean bedroom
8.3
Salinawati S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 12, 2014
pleasant stay

good location, nice hotel and comfortable room
6
Friendly staff. Soft and comfortable bed. Quiet environment and surroundings.
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
great and definitely will return

good food, large room, clean room
8
I had a good stay and will definitely return in future
Kamaruldzaman M. Solo travelers Singapore, March 10, 2014
Very good

big room,easy car park,flat tv
7.7
Fast check in,friendly,big room.Feel safe with my car park there.Good room view.clean room.Breakfast was very delicious.Location not bad quiet near shopping center.But to eat need to walk a distance.
Muhammad A. Groups Brunei Darussalam, March 10, 2014
Hotel is nice and cozy.a bit far.from town.

1.near to causeway.spore 2.teksi provided 3.nice view
3.7
It was nice and comfortable.closer to causeway spore and ksl..nightlife was a bit far..bt texsi provided 24/7
Dean S. Business travelers United States of America, March 8, 2014
Not worth the money

The hotel ruined 3 of my shirts totally substandard dryclean
2.7
the stay stared with an infestation with dozens of cockroaches in the room they had booked for me and unapologetic they upgraded me to another dirty room which I immediately asked to have a complete cleaning of and was done so poorly again i had to complain to get them to clean the "whatever' off the walls and dust the room which had seen seldom real care ever as large carpet stains and filthy water heater, bathroom, walls etc. which for their pricing was a joke- staff laughed at most of my instances until i told them what review I would write- as well their laundry services and dry-cleaning ruined several good shirts - some staff in housekeeping were very friendly but even they do not care for the management whom when I offered to assist them with a written items list so they could fix a rotting baby grand piano- was told "we have people for that" which is a joke as the strings were rusting and broken and the night musician would not play it- (i did a small repair job and made it playable which the piano player thanked me for- the manager got angry with me about it - he was a real prick.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living HallGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B03