or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding Banquet
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga Bay
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3303 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3303)
Sort by:
Noor H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Generous welcoming

Restaurant,swimming pool and hotel room
8
need music plays during breakfast
Mohd H. Business travelers Malaysia, November 17, 2014
nice hotel to stay

location, cleanliness, food
8.3
Good
Alias A. Couples Malaysia, November 17, 2014
Returning to Blu Wave after 3rd stay review.

Room size.The Buffets and hi teas.The location.
8
Sinnce this was my 3rd visit n my 3rd stay, so I think I prefer this hotel compared to the other hotels in the vicinity.The Chef is guest friendly not like other chefs Ihave met inotherhotels.They seem to be asked to be hostile and not be friendly with guest but Blue wave chef is a credit to the restaurant and the F&B department.The restaurant staff is also friendly.So is the chief cocierge.But the music coming from a disco somewhere is too loud that I could not sleep and had to ask for a change of rooms at 3.30 inthe morning.It was very unpleasant and inconvenient.If one cannot sleep in a hotel then the role of a hotel is redundant and irrelevant.When one cannot get sleep in a hotel then here can one sleep?In a tree?So do understand that when we arein a hotel then basically we want to sleep.If I cannot sleep there then I might as well sleep on the beach for free.
Rashidah S. Families with older children Singapore, November 16, 2014
We enjoyed our stay there.

It is clean,has good view and the staff is approachable.
6
On the whole we enjoyed our stay although it is quite a distance from the shopping mall.
Pek H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 16, 2014
Near to Woodland

Spacious, nice breakfast, friendly staff
7
We were coming back from singapore and the hotel was very easy located near custom. The staff upgrade our room to deluxe and gave us a extra bed.
Jonahlyn A. Solo travelers Philippines, November 16, 2014
Excellent

clean, relaxing, nice staff
9
Very very quick checkin and checkout. Close to malls. Food was ok. Room was very comfortable. Construction went on throughout the night but not loud enough to disturb your sleep.
Mugeneswaran S. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 15, 2014
Spacious room

Room was spacious, clean & good location
8.7
Satisfactory
Adrian F. Families with young children Malta, November 13, 2014
dirty hotel

free shuttle to centre
3.7
Didn't like it.. no electricity for 1 hr ie no wifi, no tv, no ac
Saiful N. Couples Malaysia, November 12, 2014
Great hotel location

Room cleanliness, great location, great food
7.7
I just stay for one night with my wife. Everything went well. We might come here again
Birdy T. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2014
Mr

Room facilities
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding BanquetGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior StudioGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga BayGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Sultan Abu Bakar Mosque

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C05