or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding Banquet
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga Bay
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3220 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3220)
Sort by:
Jason L. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Not qualify for 5 stars

Spacious, location
7
Very slow check in.
Effan E. Families with young children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Big room

Nice food, big room, good location
7.3
Room need to refurbish, old furniture and carpet
Izwan I. Couples Malaysia, October 24, 2014
Excellent

saving, nice, great location
10
Easy to go anywhere
Yen Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2014
My repeat hotel within one month

good breakfast, good location and frendly service
7.7
My second time in this hotel. This time minor dissatisfaction about the room. I believe, it was floor 7. Only got the back building view. Last time, I got Zon and the street view room with balcony.
Lok C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Good

Clean, Friendly Staffs, Near to town
6
Comfortable
Wong F. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2014
Good location and service

Good location, value money and service
9
We booked a superior room for two nights but they upgrade us to executive suit. Nice view and comfortable.
Chiam S. Families with older children Singapore, October 20, 2014
Free view for Traffic at the causeway

Good Location, View for Traffic by the causeway, Good hotel Room
3.3
Fantastic, by the sea
Mohd A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2014
Meet the expectation, Clean & Comfort

location, cleanliness, and big room size
8
Overall satisfied. In terms of the room size, cleanliness and comfort. However somethings need to improve: - complimentary wifi inside room only for 2 devices. But the signal too poor and can't use internet at all inside the room! That's the only thing makes me upset. And to make things worst, my mobile network provider also can't get good signal.
Nurul F. Families with young children Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Not satisfied

bathroom and wifi.
4
Not as i expected. The carpet is dirty n dusty. No interesting channel on tv. Quite bad services. In summary, the hotel is so old and not attractive.
Tiang C. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2014
pleasant and convenient

staff location room
8
We actually chose this hotel because we had meetings at a church nearby, so the location was perfect for us. I was very happy with the bedroom, which was large and well appointed. Both the room and the attached bathroom were very clean and everything worked as it should. There We enjoyed the buffet hi tea in the hotel restaurant. The staff was very friendly, helpful and courteous. We will choose to stay here on return trips to Johor Bahru.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding BanquetGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior StudioGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga BayGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Sultan Abu Bakar Mosque

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A03