or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, JB Sentral, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living Hall Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities
Area: JB Sentral Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Nur J. Groups Singapore, August 17, 2014
Good place for a quick weekend vacation.

Service, Cleanliness and Comfort
4.3
We had a good time and will definitely visit again.
Nik M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
value for money

value money - location - parking access lift to room
8.7
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, August 17, 2014
Worth every penny

Very good location. The room is spacious. The rate is cheap for a big king-size bedded studio room.
9
Worth every penny. Definitely will come again. Of course the room is not as perfect as expected. But the spacious studio room is worth with what i'd paid. The location is good too.. Near to setulang where we will have our dinner every time we come to JB..
Chin S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 16, 2014
Grand BlueWave

location, food and in-room safe
6.7
Yaw A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
Good hotel if you're hopping over to SG

Cheap, location close to border, good wifi
8
Hotel is dirt cheap via Agoda...spent RM 170 a night for a room that you could run laps in... Food selection is minimal...either the Indian themed restaurant, or the hotel coffee house. Coffee house selection was pretty bland, but what I have eaten was passable. The Indian restaurant has much more to offer. Breakfast was so so. Don't complain and be on your way. Wifi was very good and free, which is a plus point. Walking distance to Johor Checkpoint, so good value for money if you want to hop over to SG for business or pleasure.
Lee T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 15, 2014
COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENCE AND FRIENDLY STAFF

COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENCE AND FRIENDLY STAFF
10
Ong S. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2014
good location

location,big room and fast wifi
9
good
Chee K. Business travelers Malaysia, August 14, 2014
I expect more for a 4 stars hotel

location, location & location
4.7
A 4 stars Hotel, but nothing like it. Staff can be more polite and extend more help to guest who are always lost and not familiar with the new place. Front desk person was helping me to check in, he was OK, but I don't feel welcomed. Room was spacious, but a little worn & weary feeling. Could do with better bedsheets. There is a noisy disco downstair, disturbed my sleep, Breakfast place is OK, but the staffs are unhelpful. No welcome greetings, I don't know my way, no ushering in, there was one waiter sitting on guest table doing his things, but extended no help, I went to the egg station, no one there, ask a young waiter nearby for an omelette, buy he looked as if he cannot understand my request, and has to call for another person from the kitchen to make the omelette. I had to wait, no know if my omelette is coming or not!! In all, I would say they should do much better for a 4 stars hotel, maybe retrain the staffs to treat guest as guests, not a stranger.
Kelvin T. Families with young children Singapore, August 11, 2014
Simple, affordable

Near causeway, city square and economical
6
Shuttle svc to city sq was only one way... will be nice if it can be both ways.
Hoo L. Business travelers Malaysia, August 8, 2014
Great Location and Value for your money

The hotel location in easy access to JB town, the room is specious and clean.
6.3
The stay had been great and will be back soon

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living HallGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C05