or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchen Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living Hall Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding Banquet Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3147 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3147)
Sort by:
Saravanan K. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
couple stay

the room and service of staffs
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at blue wave thx q
Zarinah Z. Families with young children Singapore, December 14, 2014
Polite, Fast & Efficient Service

Good, Fast and Efficient Service.
8.3
1) Room was quite clean and big. Only during heavy downpour, water seepage occured at both glass window panels. My iPad was on the table next to the window glass panel and was wet a bit. 2) No Suria Channel. We are Malay Singaporean and we need Suria. 3) Aircon inside room a bit noisy when on high speed. 4) A bit leaking when flushing the toilet. 5) Customer Service were polite and helpful. Good, Fast and Efficient. Spacious parking. Will definately come again and recommend a friend.
Sarah A. Families with older children Malaysia, December 13, 2014
Great location, great service

The view, the location and the service
8
We stayed for 2 days and the service was superb. Both city view and the sea view were incredibly beautiful. A great location for those who wish to enter Singapore for day trip as it located closed to the immigration. Staffs were friendly, the buffet was nice.
Abdul H. Groups Singapore, December 13, 2014
The best value!

Cheap, safe & elegant
10
One of the best hotel in jb. Been here way too many times. Awesome hotel!
Azhar M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
Family holiday

Food, location, view
7.7
Pleasant, the staff was helpful and nice view. The rooms were ok.
Kuen L. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2014
cleanliness and services
4.7
Not a good one, disappointed. the room is big but smelly . asked for hand towels for twice but the room service did not show up at all.
Nur H. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2014
i just gave good rate

the location only thats it the rest nothing much
6
Not really bad but was expected more
Chandran A. Families with young children Singapore, December 7, 2014
Can stay 1 to 2 days ,more will feel borring

Rooms & car park
6
Vodka C. Couples Singapore, December 6, 2014
Request for towel ample times

the hotel breakfast Orange juice Nasi Lemak and counter service
6
The hotel service is really very bad as I request for towel ample times. There was no towel at the pool so I went down to the service counter to request and the lady promise to get some one to sent to the pool but I waited for 20mins still no one sent to me. Called again and waited for another 10mins. Yet, no response to my request. I was so ignored that I feedback to the counter. They were helpless.. i think should reviewed on their 5 star status.
Rusman H. Couples Indonesia, December 2, 2014
A good location hotel

1) Location is near to SINGAPORE border 2) Room is Quite clean and big 3) friendly staff
7.3
It is a bit old hotel and room is not like 5 star hotel; bathroom is also not clean and look old.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living HallGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding BanquetGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior StudioGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga BayGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Sultan Abu Bakar Mosque

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A05