or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, JB Sentral, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living Hall Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities
Area: JB Sentral Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2725 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2725)
Sort by:
Zayana N. Couples Malaysia, January 26, 2014
Great

Centrally located, quiet surroundings,
8
Centrally located, quiet surroundings & near to shopping centre.
Rawdah A. Families with young children Singapore, January 26, 2014
Room with a lot of spaces for kids to run around

Spacious room, causeway view, fast check-in and check-out
8.3
I was able to check-in after less than 15 minutes. Was happy that I was given room at high floor, so the view was superb. The swimming pool was located at the 7th floor and in open air, so it provide nice breeze from the sea and view of the causeway.
Khadijah A. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2014
i will never stay at this hotel anymore

fast service
4.3
Their reception not friendly and didn't smiley and didn't say thank you. When I breakfast,got 1 of their staff was starring at people.I feel like I'm in the prisioner and really not comfortable with that.
Zafilin A. Business travelers Singapore, January 26, 2014
comfortable enough for completing work

quiet, good space and near checkpoint
5.7
Friendly staff with rather prompt housekeeping service. Breakfast has a good spread.
Muhammad F. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
Fine

big room, good bed, clean room
4
It is only good for business traveller and short getaway.
Nik U. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2014
Very suitable hotel for family

Cheap Price for family room, near with downtown, friendly area
6
Ilona K. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2014
boring hotel

nothing
3.7
Poor customer service. We reached the hotel, you wont know where is the check in counter as the counter is empty. Staff is inside and when he saw us it's like he dont want to assist us. Upon check out, the staff on duty told me "alright thats all" with a fierce face. She didnt even check that i gave a cash deposit upon check in. And when i informed her, she just took the money form the drawer and pass to me rude "here!" like she was chasing us away.Rooms are huge but its an old hotel with unpleasant smell.
Khairil I. Families with young children Malaysia, January 25, 2014
superb hotel

value for money, large room, delicious breakfast
10
fantastic hotel services, the room is big, the service is awesome, the food is delicious...no doubt I will come again
Aida J. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, January 25, 2014
nice hotel and friendly staff

fast check in, good breakfast and near to city
8
it was a great place for family. The food was awesome and the checkin was fast
Angus C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
This used to be one of the best value hotels in JB

This time I went there to study for an exam. The rooms are cosy and comfortable but the lighting is quite poor. Better suited for romantic purposes I think.
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living HallGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3B05