Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding Banquet Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga Bay Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Sultan Abu Bakar Mosque Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 3795 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3795)
Sort by:
Azmuddin A. Couples Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Great Value Hotel

Location, Price, Room
8
Report this review
Rohini T. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Good service recovery

Breakfast
8.3
Overall is good, jus that the toilet get flood easily as the water does drain out easily, I stayed in a suite with breakfast, and I went down for my breakfast the next day the stuff told me it's full I can't eat, I was like what! Okay it's fine I,ll go back, and it's so EMBRASSING, so I called up the hotel reception and speak to the manager and she put me to speak to the lounge manager who handles the breakfast, they reacted fast the manger whom I forgot the name send my breakfast to my room, great service and the croissant was the best!!! I even asked for more.. Haha! Good service recovery and I will be back again
Report this review
Li B. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
value for money

pricing
5.7
Requested for late check-in. Checked-in at 10plus pm. Taxi from jb city square to hotel was MYR10, very reasonable. Free upgrade of room. Room seems dark and old, but still comfortable. Breakfast was so-so. Hotel provides free shuttle bus to jb city square and komtar cc every 2hrs from 10am. Overall, good for money stay.
Report this review
Kok H. Families with young children Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Good Value, but can be better

Room is nice, location is good, food is not bad
7.7
I had a late check-in (around 8pm). The reception was manned by 2 ladies. A couple were before me and both of them busy assisting them while I obediently queuing for my turn. What I didn't expect, they entertained other guests who jumped the Q and barged straight to them while ignoring me. That's a big disappointment. However, the room was a pleasant surprised. They upgraded my room to an executive suite without informing me. It came with a living hall, dining area and a kitchenette. A let down was the small toilet without a bath tub and narrow shower area. As it was running late, with young kids to settle, we ordered food from the room service. While the price was on the high side, RM38 for a pizza, the quality was not bad. We also ordered the northern Indian food from the ground. Similarly, delicious food, but a bit pricy. Overall it was a pleasant stay if you don't set your expectation too high, thinking it is a 5-star hotel equivalent.
Report this review
Eng S. Groups Malaysia, May 10, 2015
location.

location. big room. parking
7
Room are old . Dirty carpet. Outdated bathroom. Very old pillows. Night staff at reception not very friendly. Breakfast are alright. But stay there again only if they upgrade the room.
Report this review
Norsidah J. Families with young children Singapore, May 10, 2015
nice hotel and worth the money

the big room with sea view..good breakfast but no much of choice..nice staff
10
Pleasant stay n will come back again
Report this review
Mohd I. Business travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
good and value for money

location, value for money, foods
7.3
Report this review
Ling K. Families with young children Singapore, May 9, 2015
Nice staycation over the weekend.

friendliness of staff, big room and good location..
8.3
overall is a nice and pleasant stay with my families and is really near the causeway.
Report this review
Ng B. Couples Malaysia, May 9, 2015
review

food, comfort, service
9
Report this review
Hazel J. Couples Singapore, May 5, 2015
Good experience

Breakfast is good. Room is very spacious. Great location.
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding BanquetGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga BayGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Sultan Abu Bakar MosqueGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior StudioGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - StudioGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05