or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, JB Sentral, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenette Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living Hall Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Reception Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Restaurant Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities
Area: JB Sentral Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2808 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2808)
Sort by:
Ziani I. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2013
Good location. Fantastic hotel

Good location with nice city view. Luxury bedroom. Affordable to anybody
9.3
Fantastic moment with my lovely family. My young children's are really enjoy to stay with. Very easy access to anywhere I wanted to go.
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2013
average, poor dining food service and menu

clean room, good view, very strategic location to enter singapore
6
average, a bit sad on the dining menu that offered and the food is taste terrible.
Soon K. Couples Malaysia, March 30, 2013
Happy first, disappointed next.

Location, quiet, friendly staff
5.3
It is very kind of the hotel staff whom had upgrade our room from studio to a suite, which delighted myself and my wife. First glance on the room, it is in good condition. The only problem was no hot water, while i try to reach a phone to bed, it was not working too. Therefore went to the room to reach another started to call the frontdesk to inform the problem. First, the hot water, I was being told to wait for 10minutes (but i waited 2min, the water is getting lesser from the shower). Then i was told that will send someone to check. Waited for 20minutes no news, therefore made second call, this time i was told that a few high floor also having same issue, they are rectifying it. I also told the frontdesk about the phone, and i was told that will send someone to take a look. But again waited 20minutes, no one is attending it. Due to it was already 11pm, we decide not to wait anymore and went to bed.
Sharifah F. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
A definite come back

Big room, good breakfast, centrally located
7.7
Ivan W. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2013
standard

near city, big rooms, affordable price
5.3
Zul J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 29, 2013
its good , nice hotel

swimming pool, parking, easy ascess to town.
6.3
im feel quite frustrated on the services at the restaurant...when its breakfast time.!! its very packed on that morning until i need to wait for about 10 minutes for my breakfast!!! they all should give more priority on the guest which stays there before invited any walk in to the restaurant. the services of the waitress also very un friendly.tq
Arie W. Families with young children Indonesia, March 29, 2013
large room and close to jb sentral

large room, cheap price and close to jb sentral
7
We satisfied to stay in this hotel during visit JB. Very close to Singapore via JB Sentral (only 10 minutes walk)
Moke J. Business travelers Malaysia, March 28, 2013
Moderate Hotel

Location, Cleanliness and Environment
4.7
Overall is good, there is a lot of room of improvement on the breakfast menu and reception staff manners.
Sherlina H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 27, 2013
JUST NICE ,MAYBE ONLY 3 STAR

comfortable,nice,just ok
6
just average...near to town..but view from da room not so nice
Mina S. Couples Singapore, March 26, 2013
Value for money

Good location and friendly staff
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - queen bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - twin bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio - queen bed with kitchenetteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite - Two Bedroom SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Executive Suite Living HallGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ReceptionGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - RestaurantGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Pub/Lounge

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3A04