or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Bluewave Hotel

No 9R Jalan Bukit Meldrium, Johor Darul Takzim, Johor Bahru City Center, Johor Bahru, Malaysia 80300 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bed Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Shops Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Lobby Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Interior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel Exterior Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and Activities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding Banquet
Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill Lounge Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’Mezzanine Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio Room Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier Suite Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting Facilities Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior Studio Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming Pool Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga Bay
Area: Johor Bahru City Center Number of Rooms: 222

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3295 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3295)
Sort by:
Rajaretnasingam L. Couples Singapore, March 1, 2015
Goy a pick surprise during my stay.

Location, cleaniness and staff service
7.3
I came to the hotel aroud 11.30 am and was given a good chance to book in early. I got room 17-18 high floor. The room is big and spacious. I order some food and it was very very salty. In the night I woke up to go to the toilet and to my sirpurse I would a cockaroach in the toliet. Before I left the hotel the next day I wrote a note and gave to the reception. 1) Toilet found a cockorach and 2) the toilet flushing system is not working properly. Hope in future such thing does not happen.
Fauzi C. Business travelers Malaysia, February 26, 2015
Nice to stay, value for money

Food, room condition, location
7
Nice stay
Hamid H. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 23, 2015
Comfortable stay.

The location which was not too far or near the city center, the rooms and the privacy.
7
I had a comfortable stay at this hotel, the room was quite spacious, nice beds, breakfast was not bad. Agoda overrated this hotel, I woul say this is a good 3star hotel.
Looi J. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2015
Normal Hotel Only
4.3
1) Room cleanliness is bad, no floor mat, upon request give bath tower as replacement. 2) Bad smoking smell in the room 3) Pillows have washing powder smell 4) Very noises at corridor due to power generator. 5) Room air con is cold but come with lousy noise. 6) Window glass never wipe, full of guest fingerprint. 7) Breakfast is ok but I believe is under staff. Only one chief is frying the eggs and create long queue. Waited 15 minutes for an fried egg. They should have prepare the eggs up front in kitchen rather at buffet table.
Hamid H. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 22, 2015
Comfortable stay.

The location(not too nea and not too far from the city center0,
7
Khairul A. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2015
Comfortable and Value for money

1. Near to checkpoints 2. Near to good eating places 3. Decent accommodation
8
Norman I. Families with young children Singapore, February 21, 2015
Not 5 star but good enough

Staff attentive,good breakfast and clean
7.7
Mustafa K. Couples Malaysia, February 21, 2015
great room and view

room is good with nice view and breakfast ok
7.7
The stay was good. Only improvement is the low water pressure at shower and it took more than 3 mins for hot water.
Nurulhuda M. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2015
value for money.

good price. friendly staff. comfortable room.
7.3
Lovely hotel with friendly staff. good for those who drive as it is near causeway and city square. the rooms are big and comfy too.
Jayma J. Couples Philippines, February 21, 2015
Shortacation

Big Rooms, Affordable & Good Location
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Bluewave Hotel Johor BahruGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio - twin bedGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - ShopsGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - LobbyGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - InteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Hotel ExteriorGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Sports and ActivitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Guest RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Family SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Wedding BanquetGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Chill LoungeGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - D’MezzanineGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Studio RoomGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Premier SuiteGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Meeting FacilitiesGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Superior StudioGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Swimming PoolGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Danga BayGrand Bluewave Hotel Johor Bahru - Famous Spot - Sultan Abu Bakar Mosque

Customer Reviews - Grand Bluewave Hotel, Johor Bahru

AS-AGWEB-3C01