Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Borneo Hotel

TA-00-01, 1 Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Kota Kinabalu
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Deluxe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Deluxe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out Restaurant Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk Cafe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Center Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 325
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 2219 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2219)
Sort by:
Tsuey W. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2014
HotelWith Everything Under One Roof

Cleanliness, Easy access to shopping centres and helpful, knowledgeable and friendly staff.
9.7
It has always been my first choice. The location is not far from the city. I feel safe and secure in the room. Everything that I want and need is within my reach. The staff is always helful and goes out of his or her way to give a helping hand.
Catherine L. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
good and satisfaction

front counter services, clean, and environment
9.3
Sangat Memuaskan
King T. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Near 1BorneoMall

Good Location..if promo price can stay along..drive car also can wait parking front hotel
9.3
Jiaming L. Families with older children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Pleasant Stay!

Location, Hotel Staffs, Cleanliness
8
My second time staying in this hotel. No regrets on coming back again!
Yee C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 25, 2014
3 Nights Stay

Direct access to 1 Borneo Hypermall, Room temperature control works effectively, Generous numbers of pillow provided .
6
Pei Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
overall satisfactory

location, clean, basic
7.3
Boon K. Families with older children Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Worthy stay

Reasonable price, comfortable and good location
8.3
I stayed in Grand Borneo for 4days 3nights. The bed is very comfy and can fit 3adults. The price is also very reasonable and the staffs are very helpful and friendly.
Yew S. Business travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2014
Place is strategy

bathroom, aircond, iron
6.7
nice place and clean, but less car park
Choo A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2014
good

quiet, clean and friendly staff
6
satisfactory
Yoong S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 22, 2014
poor management staff performance

close to UMS where my convocation is held, otherwise I have no idea what is best about this hotel
5.7
overall is ok actually. The room, reception, cleanliness are quite standard. The only problem is when we make a room service call, the respond is very slow. After we called for room services, we waited for more than 30 minutes before we make second call and followed up again. In a total of 3 calls I make, their respond still the same, "we will contact the respective department and come back to you asap". Lastly, I still have to go down to reception and ask again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe KingGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk CafeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness CenterGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery roomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar & RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool table at Buble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard

Customer Reviews - Grand Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05