or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Borneo Hotel

TA-00-01, 1 Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Kota Kinabalu
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Deluxe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Deluxe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out Restaurant Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk Cafe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Center Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 325
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2042 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2042)
Sort by:
Chloe L. Groups Malaysia, June 3, 2014
Affordable hotel with all basic needs

Located on top of One Borneo Mall, closed to UMS and a lot of parking lots available
6
Nice hotel for business conferencing or seminar. Closed to shopping mall but unfortunately no free parking lot available. Normal breakfast but not crowded. Value for money.
Rachel L. Couples Malaysia, June 3, 2014
THERE IS GOOD AND BAD

LOCATION , ROOM , STAFFS
6.7
THE RECEPTIONIST WERE REALLY HELPFUL, BUT THE HOUSEKEEPING SERVICE IS NOT THAT GREAT. THEY ONLY REPLACED ONE NEW TOWEL INSTEAD OF 2 , THEY DIDNT REPLACE TISSUE PAPERS IN THE ROOM. I HAD TO CALL THEM TO REPLACE AND THEY BROUGHT ME 1 NEW TOWEL AND TOILET PAPERS INSTEAD OF TISSUE PAPERS. THE ROOM IS VERY COMFORTABLE, BED IS SOFT , ROOM TEMPERATURE IS GOOD. BUT ITS NOT SOUND PROOF. I CAN HEAR PEOPLE TALKING OUTSIDE AS THEY WALK PASS MY ROOM
Md A. Couples Brunei Darussalam, June 2, 2014
Good as always

1. Next to the 1borneo Hypermall 2. Ample parking spaces 3. Great staff
8
Nice hotel in general. Its connected to the mall so shopping and dining were easy. Public wifi provided though the speed is slow most of the time. I accidentally left my pillow after checking out about half an hour or so and the staff assisted me efficiently.
Abd H. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 1, 2014
Hotel just nice.the bad about it no car park

Easy excess food,shopping
5
Just nice.difficulty to find car park.breakfast is same for the 2 nd time.
Jamsani J. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
superb location for shopping for the whole family.

near shopping mall, good location and value for money
7.3
superb location for shopping for the whole family, near shopping mall, good location and value for money but very very hard to find parking. No reserved parking for hotel guest.
Jennifer C. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Will not come back again

Consider clean, shopping center area, fast check in check out
6.7
This hotel rated 4 stars but we feel like 2 to 3 stars budget hotel. The room consider clean but not bright enough. Air conditioning also not strong enough. Right at One Borneo shopping center... for shoppers very convenient. No free hotel parking... need to park at shopping center which kind of costly. Fast check in check out.
Mohd A. Families with young children Malaysia, June 1, 2014
Nice to stay, prefer for next visit..

hospitality, comfort and best value for money..
7.7
Maizatul N. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 1, 2014
dissapointed

nothing
3.3
not pleasant. housekeeping is very slow. do not refil the 2 complimentary water bottle. kettle is broken
Adi R. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, June 1, 2014
It's alright

Quick check in & check out, close to shopping area
7
Our stay was average, we kept asking for our towels to be sent over. Asked for a non-smoking floor but both our rooms are filled with cigarettes smells (not good when you have kids)
Nurul I. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2014
nice, clean and comfortable

near mall, clean and big room
6
was waiting for the room ready for hours.!!!! the receptionist said they will call once the room ready...but after about 3hours waiting in the lobby, i just simply ask wheater the room is ready yet..well..there r rooms ready yet they didn't bother to call me...tired!!!they hv no sense that the customer need the room fast enough to rest...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe KingGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk CafeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness CenterGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery roomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar & RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool table at Buble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard

Customer Reviews - Grand Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C07