Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Borneo Hotel

TA-00-01, 1 Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Kota Kinabalu
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Deluxe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Deluxe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out Restaurant Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk Cafe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Center Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 325
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2153 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2153)
Sort by:
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2015
Grand Borneo is value for money and comfortable

Clean, comfortable and friendly staffs
7.7
Very good
Mohd E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Great Hotel

clean, spacious & enjoyable
8
i enjoy my stay
Handrie A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2015
amenities need to improve

fast action staff
6.7
First day arrive with only 2 towel with 1 body shampoo provided.... a bit hot... No slipper, bathroom carpet/towel....
Lim F. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2015
good room

room location
5.7
it was great. but the female receptionist is not friendly, not welcoming. check in was so slow! more than 15mins. need to register with passport eventhough not the first time to stay there
Amir H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2015
Worth my money

It is inside the 1Borneo Mega mall itself, the view from the 11th floor is amazing and the modern facilities provided + fast WiFi so that we were staying connected easily with families back at home
9.3
I enjoyed it and I will definitely stay there again if I go to Sabah for sure!
Tommy O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
best clean fun

best clean fun
8
best clean fun
M M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Limited customers parking.

next to shopping mall
7
So dissapointed over parking issue.. fork out about rm20++ for overnight parking at shoppingmall..
Seng K. Couples Malaysia, May 5, 2015
Hotel within shopping mall

shopping, location & foods
7
It's pleasant stay in this business hotel where just located next to the biggest shopping mall in Sabah with easy access to variety of foods and shopping outlet.
Mami K. Couples Japan, May 5, 2015
Great hotel amazing room but far from everywhere

Room size, facility, great staff and clean
8.7
Great hotel nice staff everything is there. We stayed in a king size room with a bathtub and shower. Only problem was that there was only the bus 2RM that connects us to the city center(Kota Kinabalu) about 20~30mins that finish at 20:00 We were planning to rent a bike but only one place rent a bike and no bike was available when we were there Many car rentals but that also depends on the availability Great hotel next to a mall with everything, the only problem was transportation
Vee M. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Totally not a four star hotel

Location only
6
Poor maintenance (Dirty carpet, broken toilet tiles, faulty shower, clogged shower drain, aircon not functioning properly, weird lingering smell around room) which is such a shame since we feel this hotel has the potential to be a very nice place to stay (good location and beautiful room design & set up). The staff however were very attentive and responded to our complaints immediately. My advice to the hotel management team is to improve on their hotel maintenance. After staying here for two nights we will not come back again. The four star label is definitely overrated and we rather stay at another hotel nearby with the amount we paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe KingGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk CafeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness CenterGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery roomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar & RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool table at Buble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard

Customer Reviews - Grand Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3A03