Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Borneo Hotel

TA-00-01, 1 Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 2634 reviews

2188 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2634)
Sort by:
Fabian Y. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2016
Room
5
The side table had quite a number of bugs n caused me itchiness all over my body. They need to do something abt it.
Report this review
Shankar G. Couples Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Only 7 carparks?!!
6.7
First come first serve basis carpark. If park at 1Borneo Mall parking, u have to pay 15%-20% of ur room ammount for parking tickets only 😤😤😡
Report this review
Rosli A. Business travelers Malaysia, April 19, 2016
Good
5.7
Good
Report this review
Ahmad N. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2016
all in all terrible
3
Room were drenched in stench of cigaretter smoke as i checked in, service was not prompt as it took them so long to deliver anything to the room. My requests were completely ignored prior to checking in which was flower petals on the bed as my wife and i were celebrating our anniversarry. But the bellman aka jockey outside was really friendly. And one morning whilst having breakfast, i found an insect in the form of fly in my food on the last day of my visit.
Report this review
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Cheaper Rate for Online Booking
4.3
I'm local Sabahan, but I used to stay here if my house is having any renovation. Reason being; cheap, clean, comfort and it comes with the complimentary bfast. Value for money except the toilet is glasses, other hotel guest can just open the curtain and can see you naked.
Report this review
Li L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Normal Stay
4.3
Limited parking space i.e. first come first serve basis. Can hear loud noise of the door banging at night time. Shower head not functioning and can use the hand held type. White stains on the toilet floor and the glass partition. Also, black slime in between the floor tiles (bathroom). Breakfast was good and staffs were friendly.
Report this review
Nur M. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2016
Average hotel, good location
4.7
need maintenance. Should have provide: - laundry bag - toothbrush and face towels
Report this review
Wee V. Business travelers Malaysia, April 13, 2016
Feedback for improvement
4
1. There are stains in bathtub that is not cleaned off. 2. Hair dryer is non functioning. 3. Staff is slow in response during checkout. Only 1 staff available at counter. Other staffs are in the back room not assisting with customer's checkout until being called upon.
Report this review
Dipen M. Groups India, April 11, 2016
Value for money
5.7
Had a pleasant stay.
Report this review
Muhammad A. Groups Malaysia, April 11, 2016
Feels More Suited For Couples and Small Families
5
Some of the cheaper rooms have no windows but WiFi connectivity and speed are great. The swimming pool is also indoor which is nice since you can choose to swim even when it's raining. The Deluxe room and above seems like more suited for couples since the bed and the bathroom are only separated by either a glass wall or in my case - the Grand Deluxe are only separated by a curtain because you know why and of course the view of Mount Kinabalu.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2188 reviews Next page
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe KingGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk CafeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness CenterGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery roomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar & RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool table at Buble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02