Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Borneo Hotel

TA-00-01, 1 Borneo Hypermall, Jalan UMS, 1 Borneo, Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia 88450 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Mercure Kota Kinabalu
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe King Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe Twin Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Deluxe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Deluxe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand Suite Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bathroom Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Lobby Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge
Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege Lounge Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out Restaurant Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk Cafe Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP Room Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness Center Grand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming Pool
Area: 1 Borneo Number of Rooms: 325
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
2158 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2158)
Sort by:
Ho C. Couples Hong Kong, May 25, 2015
ROOM type very good BUT hotel service BAD!!!!

Room type - Grand Deluxe Room.
3.3
- as we hire a car. No parking space can be reserved. Even I sent 3 messages to their hotel website BOOKING department a week before. No reply from the hotel. I don't know what their hotel website are for??? - Room cleaning, only rated 1 star. The staff only change my towels and no tidy up service 4 - Pillows got a very bad smell :( :( :( - Basic needs for shower cap, slippers. Both of this 2 items out of stock. Can't believe for rated 4 star hotel will have them out of stock. - Breakfast below standard. They are even only for 2 star hotel. - Traffic jam all the time as their room design is very bad. - Reception's manner is just upto standard - bed sheet is too old that needs to be renewed To us, the only selling point is the design of our room type GRAND DELUXE room as the bathtub toliet and shower is all in a very good design.
Siti F. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2015
Customer Services

good location, indoor swimming pool,
6.3
check in desk customer services is bad there still a lot need to improve. parking is limited!
Shahrul H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 20, 2015
ONE NIGHT STAND IN 1B

PRIVACY, SECURITY & LOCATION
7.7
GREAT..... *****
Wong S. Groups Malaysia, May 19, 2015
Grand Borneo is value for money and comfortable

Clean, comfortable and friendly staffs
7.7
Very good
Mohd E. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 17, 2015
Great Hotel

clean, spacious & enjoyable
8
i enjoy my stay
Handrie A. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2015
amenities need to improve

fast action staff
6.7
First day arrive with only 2 towel with 1 body shampoo provided.... a bit hot... No slipper, bathroom carpet/towel....
Lim F. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2015
good room

room location
5.7
it was great. but the female receptionist is not friendly, not welcoming. check in was so slow! more than 15mins. need to register with passport eventhough not the first time to stay there
Amir H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, May 17, 2015
Worth my money

It is inside the 1Borneo Mega mall itself, the view from the 11th floor is amazing and the modern facilities provided + fast WiFi so that we were staying connected easily with families back at home
9.3
I enjoyed it and I will definitely stay there again if I go to Sabah for sure!
Tommy O. Business travelers Malaysia, May 16, 2015
best clean fun

best clean fun
8
best clean fun
M M. Business travelers Malaysia, May 7, 2015
Limited customers parking.

next to shopping mall
7
So dissapointed over parking issue.. fork out about rm20++ for overnight parking at shoppingmall..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Borneo Hotel Kota KinabaluGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Superior RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe KingGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Deluxe TwinGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand DeluxeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Grand SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - BathroomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - LobbyGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Borneo Privilege LoungeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - 6 Soul Out RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Sidewalk CafeGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - Private RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Karaoke - VIP RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Fitness CenterGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Swimming PoolGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Meeting RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - EntranceGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - ExteriorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Gallery roomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Executive SuiteGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Guest RoomGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - SuperiorGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Bubble Bar & RestaurantGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Pool table at Buble BarGrand Borneo Hotel Kota Kinabalu - Standard

Customer Reviews - Grand Borneo Hotel, Kota Kinabalu

AS-AGWEB-3C02