Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Canal Hotel

Grand Canal Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland D4 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Lobby Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Recreational Facilities Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Exterior Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Exterior Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Exterior Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Meeting Room Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Interior Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Interior Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Reception Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Interior Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest Room
Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Fitness Room Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Recreational Facilities Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest Room Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest Room
Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
20 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (20)
Sort by:
Mary A. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 10, 2014
pleasant experience

close to ferryport, and stadium. handy
8
Initial greeting very welcoming and efficient. Felt at home straight away. Information about city given freely and all help offered in friendly way. Rooms comfy. Convenient to joining our tour of Irelsnd. Full marks Grand Canal.
Sirle K. Couples Estonia, August 18, 2013
Perfect!

Comfortable, clean, modern.
9.3
Very nice, friendy staff, clean rooms, morden technology (smart tv), good location.
John L. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2013
A cosy hotel close to the middle of the city

Great location, easy parking facilities, very good bathroom and a big bed
8.3
It was a very comfortable stay with well-trained staff who were very knowledgeable about their city. The room was well sized with a large comfortable bed and the bathroom was well equipped with a large bath - just perfect for relaxing in after a big day of sightseeing.
Donna B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2013
Convenient comfortable business stay

the bed the fast internet and the business support office
8.7
My business trip took me to this part of Dublin and the hotel was very close to the event that i was speaking at.The bar had a good atmosphere. the dining experience was very good and unexpected. The gym was well equipped. Room very modern and spacious. Bed extremely comfortable. Recommend highly especially for proximity to the 02 arena.
Andre L. Solo travelers Norway, March 10, 2013
Ok hotel, with nice location for my visit

Location, Staff and Bathroom
5.7
I went to visit a couple friends of mine who works at Google main office. So the location of this hotel was very good for that stay. Did not eat anythin at the hotel, so cant give any fear reason for my review there.
Geoff P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Great hotel perfect for weekend theatre

hotel offers deals including theatre tickets for nearby grand canal theatre
8
Really liked this hotel. Location not right in the centre but it is walkable within 10-15mins. Perfect for theatre, musical lovers. Hotel is also right next to a lively bar and close to many excellent restaurant of Dublin 4. Negatives: strict wi-fi limit but free nonetheless.
Georgii B. Business travelers Ukraine, November 7, 2012
Nice and comfortable stay for a reasonable price

Good location (close to Aviva stadium and DART station), nice pub at the ground floor (Gasworks) and friendly staff
8
Georgii B. Business travelers Ukraine, November 4, 2012
My favorite hotel in Dublin

Nice place, great staff
9.3
the hotel is situated at ballsbridge area, not far from aviva stadium. the rooms are quite nice and cozy. wi-fi is fine all over the hotel. haven't tried breakfast, as it was not included, but i suppose it is traditional, like in other irish or european hotels. it's not hard to reach any area of dublin, especially if you prefer to walk. everything is situated like 15-20 minutes by walk from here. and there are a lot of places nearby to have food and fun (chop house, ocean's, slattery's, etc.) i've stayed in the hotel for like more than 5 times and definitely will stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a Gasworks pub on a ground floor. They are working until midnight, but you can move to a lodge area then and order drinks on a reception.
Deborah G. Families with young children Ireland, July 16, 2011
immaculate hotel, very friendly helpful staff

very clean!
9
Hotel room and ensuite were immaculate. We ate in the adjoining pub/restaurant and food was good, nice friendly atmosphere. Full breakfast in hotel restaurant was 9.95 but well worth it I thought. Hotel only a few minutes walk from DART station and only 2 or 3 stops out from Connolly Station so pretty central. My only complaint would be that you could hear very loudly when someone in a neighbouring room used their bathroom! Some guests were a bit inconsiderate when returning late at night letting doors bang loudly but you can't blame the hotel for that. Very friendly helpful staff too. We very much enjoyed our stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are there to see the sights, the hop on/hop off bus tour of the city is definitely good value - 2 day ticket cost me 16 euro and kids under 16 go free
Richard S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 16, 2011
Graded 3*** but worth 3.99****

My room was certainly big enough and the bathroom was spotless
9.3
i found it hard to believe i was in a 3*** hotel. but i suppose it is facilities that make the difference - not the standards within. reception staff, were of course, being irish, smiling and helpful. my room was certainly big enough and the bathroom was spotless. the shower was very interesting - just an area the batchroom, with a shower curtain. of course there was a bevel in the floor to a drain! did the rest of the bathroom flood - er, no! did the water drain away quickly - yes!!! did you feel you had lots of shower room - yes!! everything worked - the tv, the coffee maker, the iron (yes, and there was an ironing board!). i only sampled a bar meal and that was plenty and good enough. so, there 3.99 star quality at 3 star prices. and the final test - that odd request - could they do a little photocopying and send a fax to a hotel in argentina at 11:20 p.m. of course, no trouble at all, smiled the night manager. did it arrive - er, yes!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Oh, how close to the Centre/Temple Bar - 20 minutes walk, which was fine for me. But it is NOT right in the centre of the action. It is nearby, but NOT in the suburbs. Room Tip: Smile - you're in Ireland!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Canal Hotel Dublin - ExteriorGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - LobbyGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - ExteriorGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - ExteriorGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - ExteriorGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - InteriorGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - InteriorGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - ReceptionGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - InteriorGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Fitness RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomGrand Canal Hotel Dublin - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C02