Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Canal Hotel

Grand Canal Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland D4 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
26 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Qijun Z. Solo travelers China, October 4, 2015
Pretty Good!

Room is Clean, food is pretty nice, and area is relative convenent!
In general, it is pretty nice, room is very clean, and comfortable to stay. The area it is located is relatively close to city center, only about 10 minutes walking takes me to the Dublin Hop-on Hop-off bus station. but one comment is there is no hand lotion in room.
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, May 26, 2015
really nice

comfort, location, price
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Australia, May 5, 2015
nice and quiet

location, pleasant staff, good cafe/restaurant
At first thought hotel too far from city centre but only a very pleasant 20/25 minute stroĺl to city center or 1 train stop. Lots of cafes at Docklands - 5 minutes walk. Hotel has good meals. Rooms large, comfortable, staff pleasant and obliging.
Report this review
Chen W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Cozy hotel by the canal

Location proximity to workplace, free WiFi, free water
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel, with its easy access to the WiFi, but could do better with the housekeeping. One of the sheets was stained by the chocolate favors provided, and was never cleaned by the housekeeping.
Report this review
Neasa N. Couples Ireland, November 30, 2014
Enjoyable weekend break to attend a show :)

Location was great , close to city centre but with reasonable drink prices .
Enjoyed my stay , only complaint I would have is i booked a double room and was given a triple . We decided to Push two of the beds together and when we moved the bed the dirt underneath it was un necessary ! Up until that point I was happy with the room except a badly stained bath then greeted me in the bathroom !
Report this review
Mary A. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 10, 2014
pleasant experience

close to ferryport, and stadium. handy
Initial greeting very welcoming and efficient. Felt at home straight away. Information about city given freely and all help offered in friendly way. Rooms comfy. Convenient to joining our tour of Irelsnd. Full marks Grand Canal.
Report this review
Sirle K. Couples Estonia, August 18, 2013

Comfortable, clean, modern.
Very nice, friendy staff, clean rooms, morden technology (smart tv), good location.
Report this review
John L. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2013
A cosy hotel close to the middle of the city

Great location, easy parking facilities, very good bathroom and a big bed
It was a very comfortable stay with well-trained staff who were very knowledgeable about their city. The room was well sized with a large comfortable bed and the bathroom was well equipped with a large bath - just perfect for relaxing in after a big day of sightseeing.
Report this review
Donna B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2013
Convenient comfortable business stay

the bed the fast internet and the business support office
My business trip took me to this part of Dublin and the hotel was very close to the event that i was speaking at.The bar had a good atmosphere. the dining experience was very good and unexpected. The gym was well equipped. Room very modern and spacious. Bed extremely comfortable. Recommend highly especially for proximity to the 02 arena.
Report this review
Andre L. Solo travelers Norway, March 10, 2013
Ok hotel, with nice location for my visit

Location, Staff and Bathroom
I went to visit a couple friends of mine who works at Google main office. So the location of this hotel was very good for that stay. Did not eat anythin at the hotel, so cant give any fear reason for my review there.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.