or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Canal Hotel

Grand Canal Street, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland D4 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Dublin City Center Number of Rooms: 142

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
22 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (22)
Sort by:
Chen W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 6, 2014
Cozy hotel by the canal

Location proximity to workplace, free WiFi, free water
7.7
Enjoyed the stay at the hotel, with its easy access to the WiFi, but could do better with the housekeeping. One of the sheets was stained by the chocolate favors provided, and was never cleaned by the housekeeping.
Neasa N. Couples Ireland, November 30, 2014
Enjoyable weekend break to attend a show :)

Location was great , close to city centre but with reasonable drink prices .
7.3
Enjoyed my stay , only complaint I would have is i booked a double room and was given a triple . We decided to Push two of the beds together and when we moved the bed the dirt underneath it was un necessary ! Up until that point I was happy with the room except a badly stained bath then greeted me in the bathroom !
Mary A. Solo travelers New Zealand, June 10, 2014
pleasant experience

close to ferryport, and stadium. handy
8
Initial greeting very welcoming and efficient. Felt at home straight away. Information about city given freely and all help offered in friendly way. Rooms comfy. Convenient to joining our tour of Irelsnd. Full marks Grand Canal.
Sirle K. Couples Estonia, August 18, 2013
Perfect!

Comfortable, clean, modern.
9.3
Very nice, friendy staff, clean rooms, morden technology (smart tv), good location.
John L. Families with young children Australia, August 5, 2013
A cosy hotel close to the middle of the city

Great location, easy parking facilities, very good bathroom and a big bed
8.3
It was a very comfortable stay with well-trained staff who were very knowledgeable about their city. The room was well sized with a large comfortable bed and the bathroom was well equipped with a large bath - just perfect for relaxing in after a big day of sightseeing.
Donna B. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 24, 2013
Convenient comfortable business stay

the bed the fast internet and the business support office
8.7
My business trip took me to this part of Dublin and the hotel was very close to the event that i was speaking at.The bar had a good atmosphere. the dining experience was very good and unexpected. The gym was well equipped. Room very modern and spacious. Bed extremely comfortable. Recommend highly especially for proximity to the 02 arena.
Andre L. Solo travelers Norway, March 10, 2013
Ok hotel, with nice location for my visit

Location, Staff and Bathroom
5.7
I went to visit a couple friends of mine who works at Google main office. So the location of this hotel was very good for that stay. Did not eat anythin at the hotel, so cant give any fear reason for my review there.
Geoff P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
Great hotel perfect for weekend theatre

hotel offers deals including theatre tickets for nearby grand canal theatre
8
Really liked this hotel. Location not right in the centre but it is walkable within 10-15mins. Perfect for theatre, musical lovers. Hotel is also right next to a lively bar and close to many excellent restaurant of Dublin 4. Negatives: strict wi-fi limit but free nonetheless.
Georgii B. Business travelers Ukraine, November 7, 2012
Nice and comfortable stay for a reasonable price

Good location (close to Aviva stadium and DART station), nice pub at the ground floor (Gasworks) and friendly staff
8
Georgii B. Business travelers Ukraine, November 4, 2012
My favorite hotel in Dublin

Nice place, great staff
9.3
the hotel is situated at ballsbridge area, not far from aviva stadium. the rooms are quite nice and cozy. wi-fi is fine all over the hotel. haven't tried breakfast, as it was not included, but i suppose it is traditional, like in other irish or european hotels. it's not hard to reach any area of dublin, especially if you prefer to walk. everything is situated like 15-20 minutes by walk from here. and there are a lot of places nearby to have food and fun (chop house, ocean's, slattery's, etc.) i've stayed in the hotel for like more than 5 times and definitely will stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: There is a Gasworks pub on a ground floor. They are working until midnight, but you can move to a lodge area then and order drinks on a reception.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C05