Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai

No 505, Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty Salon Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Hussein S. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Really nice hotel awesome location

Location, Awesome staff, Cleanliness
9.7
our stay was great thanks to the very helpful staff at this hotel they always went above and beyond to make sure their guests were comfortable and happy.
Lois L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 27, 2013
great city with mixed culture

great location, comfortable, friendly staff
10
I enjoyed the stay very much as the Hotel is very close to the subway line 2 & 10. Easy to access. In a walking distance I can do shopping and eating. All kinds of restaurants nearby. And all popular sightseeing places are not far away.
Russell T. Business travelers Canada, November 27, 2013
very pleasant

location food staff
8.7
A nice hotel in a good location with nice friendly helpful staff. The Club level is excellent.
Alice G. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Excellent stay. Totally worth the money

Cleanliness, spacious room, comfortable bed
10
Had an excellent stay of 8 nights in this hotel. Probably one of the best hotel in Shanghai. This hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Room service was quick and promptly. The room was comfortable cosy and spacious, totally love their toilet the most. Super spacious toilet. Luxury hotel I would say.
Josephine L. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2013
very clean and good location

clean, comfortable and centrally located
8.7
the room was very comfortable and the chinese restaurant served very good food. Prices are reasonably. The rooms are big and very clean, there is ironing board and iron and everything was perfect. The service was good and I feel that the hotel understand the needs of the guests and provided all amenities required for toiletries. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Leung Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Location Location and Location

Room very spacious and located heart of shanghai, near lot of sit seeing place
8
Room very spacious and located heart of shanghai, right next to walking street But i had some conflicts with the reception, when i check in i wanted a double room instead of twin and they told me which they don't but i insist because they just hand out a double room to a local people which is single.
D. H. Business travelers Australia, November 13, 2013
Value for Money

Location, great room, reasonable price
9
For just under $160/night, what we got was genuine 5 star accommodation right in the middle of Shanghai. Nanjing Rd. is on the other side of the road and the Bund is well within walking distance. Traffic into this part of town can be a problem.
Swee M. Families with older children Singapore, November 11, 2013
great hotel and clean,value for money

large lobby.friendly staff
9
great ,will go back again,but hotel food is expensive
Lesmana H. Couples Indonesia, November 9, 2013
excellent all inclusive hotel

perfect location, comfortable room, reasonable price
8.3
I couldnt ask for a better accomodation for the price that I'm paying. It was a very sattisfying experience. Will definitely stay there again on my future visit to Shanghai.
Sophie E. Business travelers Sweden, November 8, 2013
Good location, great staff and clean rooms

Good location, great staff and clean rooms
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe TwinGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty SalonGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Central Hotel Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01