or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai

No 505, Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty Salon Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
726 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Mun C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 31, 2013
Comfortable, and clean room, great facilities

Location, communication and cleanliness
8.7
Wilbert U. Families with older children Philippines, October 31, 2013
A luxurious vacation in Shanghai!

It's first class, clean and luxuriously beautiful. It's got great spacious rooms with good housekeeping too! It's got English speaking very cordial hotel staffs that made our trip at ease.
10
I will give it a 5 out of 5 rating! We were greater every time a staff passes by. The lobby was superb with its piano bar and on the right was a good buffet spread dining. The rooms were so clean and very spacious. It's luxurious design and fixtures kept us in awe even as we left for Beijing's Peninsula.
Michael G. Business travelers Germany, October 29, 2013
Nice!

Location, bathroom, orange juice in the lobby bar
8.7
This time I had to complain that I always order a Kingsize bed room via Agoda, and it has been the third time now that they wanted to give me a twin bed room.
Charles S. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2013
Pleasant and Comfortable Stay

Great Location with Nice Interior Decor and Comfortable Ambience
7.7
I stayed here for 6 nights, overall experience was great; attentive and helpful staffs, nice décor in both the lobby and the room, clean and large room with comfortable bed, convenient location near shopping area and the Bund, and also the Metro Station is just about 200m away.
Birgitta L. Couples Germany, October 26, 2013
Good Location, Good Deal

Location, Value for money, fitness room
9
Very conveniently located near major shopping area and subway station. Professional and helpful staff. Very large fitness room.
Hong C. Couples Malaysia, October 21, 2013
Nice hotel with friendly staff and great location

Location, friendly staff, nice room
8.7
i really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. Room is big & clean. close to Nanjing Road.
Michael G. Business travelers Germany, October 19, 2013
Lovely

Location, perfect room, friendly and fast staff
9.7
Again and again my favorite in Shanghai. Always come again here.
Mei S. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2013
Lux comfort at reasonable rates

comfortable bed, location to food and shopping, awesome service from all staff
9.3
We chose this hotel as it was one of the cheaper 5-star hotels around, the pedestrian shopping/food district was just across the road, and the public transport to the airport seemed convenient enough. While the hotel is not new, it is very well kept and the in-room facilities were just superb. There was an iron and ironing board, the most comfortable house slippers, an international adaptor, even a loofah! The bed was really comfortable, with clean sheets and pillows with no smell(I dislike any kind of smell on pillows, even nice ones). The in-room wifi was not very strong, the signal drops from time to time. We used the luggage storing service on the day we were leaving, and they informed that they would not take responsibility towards any loss of items. We were shocked to actually hear such statements! The luggage room was no where near obvious and it was a 5-star hotel so we didn't understand how they could actually void themselves of that responsibility. On a good note, the concierge actually took the time and trouble to verify which terminal of the Pudong Airport we were going to because we had no idea at all. We were told that T1 and T2 are not of walking distance so try and find that out before your trip. Overall we were very satisfied with our stay here, it did make us want to stay in the room more and not go out sightseeing.
Chien W. Couples Taiwan, October 16, 2013
Good experience in this hotel

Clean room, wonderful room space and easy to access to the scenic spot
9.3
Wun L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 14, 2013
Average Hotel with Above Average Price

Attentive Staff, Location, Close To Shopping Areas
6.3
Get a short getaway in Shanghai which didn't turn out to be a good experience. The hotel stay itself is considered average. Nothing great to shout above, especially considering the price paid. The breakfast variety is really limited. Had stayed in hotels that cost lesser in other China cities but with more variety in breakfast. Nearby the hotel, is the infamous Nanjing Pedestrian Street. UNDER NO CIRCUMSTANCES, SHOULD YOU FOLLOW ANY STRANGERS TO ANY PLACES IF YOU ARE TOUTED BY SOMEONE ON THIS STREET. 99.9%, the person is a conster. Even though, you may think you are streetwise enough to get out of trouble. You may be led to some places and get extorted or threathened...Do a google search for "Shanghai Scams" and you will know.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe TwinGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty SalonGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Central Hotel Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05