Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai

No 505, Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.8

based on
918 reviews

607 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (918)
Sort by:
Mario N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
WE HAD A GREAT STAY IN THIS HOTEL

LOCATION, GOOD SERVICE CLEAN, GOOD ENGLISH STAFF, AND VERY GOOD NEIGHBOURHOOD
9.3
VERY RECOMMENDED, GREAT HOTEL.. PROVIDE EVERYTHING THAT I EXPECT FROM A 5 STARS HOTEL. GREAT SERVICE, BIG ROOMS, CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION FOR FOOD, ENTERTAINMENT, SHOPPING, FREE WIFI, ETC.
Report this review
Mario N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 8, 2014
GREAT HOTEL.. PROVIDE EVERYTHING THAT I EXPECT FR

GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN, GOOD ENGLISH STAFF, AND VERY GOOD SERVICE
9.3
GREAT STAY IN THIS HOTEL FOR MANY NIGHTS GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN, GOOD ENGLISH STAFF, AND VERY GOOD SERVICE GREAT HOTEL.. PROVIDE EVERYTHING THAT I EXPECT FROM A 5 STARS HOTEL. GREAT SERVICE, BIG ROOMS, CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION FOR FOOD, ENTERTAINMENT, SHOPPING, FREE WIFI, ETC. VERY RECOMMENDED
Report this review
Mario N. Business travelers Indonesia, June 7, 2014
GREAT STAY IN THIS HOTEL FOR MANY NIGHTS

GREAT LOCATION, CLEAN, GOOD ENGLISH STAFF, AND VERY GOOD SERVICE
9.3
GREAT HOTEL.. PROVIDE EVERYTHING THAT I EXPECT FROM A 5 STARS HOTEL. GREAT SERVICE, BIG ROOMS, CLEAN, GREAT LOCATION FOR FOOD, ENTERTAINMENT, SHOPPING, FREE WIFI, ETC. VERY RECOMMENDED
Report this review
Dan M. Business travelers Canada, June 7, 2014
Wonderful!

Bed comfort, breakfast, location
10
Report this review
Joanne T. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2014
Well located luxury at reasonable price

Location, quality of sleep, excellent English spoken by staff
8.7
Lovely! Just steps away from the pedestrian mall, short walk to the amazing Bund with views to Pudong. Easy to get taxis. Changed our room graciously to one with a view when our first turned out to look onto the courtyard. Great black out curtains, lovely bed linens and bathroom toiletries. Fridge not cold enough and no auto filling of ice bucket. I'd stay here again.
Report this review
Andrew B. Business travelers United States of America, May 31, 2014
Nearly Flawless Hotel

Nice Cool Luxury Rooms
9.7
Nothing to say other than this is a great hotel. I moved to this hotel from another luxury hotel nearby after staying there a frustrating 3 days - as my room would not get below 75 degrees F, 24 C and I just could not sleep. The Grand Central will always be my choice hotel for my future trips to Shanghai. Room was plenty cool and the staff are awesome. Flawless hotel do not hesitate to book a room here.
Report this review
Chun-Hsi T. Business travelers Taiwan, May 28, 2014
Very good location, close to main shopping street.

Friendly staff.Room space is big enough for for people and decoration is very elegant.
9
Highly recommend. Especially for young couples and honey moon couples.
Report this review
David H. Business travelers Singapore, May 16, 2014
Big, clean, pleasant

Big, staff, location
7.7
Report this review
Simon N. Business travelers Singapore, May 15, 2014
Centrally located hotel

Convenient for public transport, nearby shopping streets & comfy rooms.
7.7
Room layout & amenities were well planned, clean and the bed was very comfortable with good linen. Security was very tight, as the city was gearing up for a major event during that time. Lobby lounge was nice for drinks & a night cap but could do well if there were some music or a live band playing in the background. Overall a very satisfying experience there.
Report this review
Sing T. Business travelers Philippines, May 9, 2014
Good hotle but bed not in top condtion

Good location, good design
9.3
Good, except the bed is not in good condition, the middle section sucked
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 607 reviews Next page
Grand Central Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe TwinGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty SalonGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02