or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai

No 505, Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty Salon Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
747 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (747)
Sort by:
Bataa D. Business travelers Mongolia, September 29, 2013
great hotel

food room comfort
8.7
Nice hotel
N H. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 27, 2013
A WONDER STAY WITH VERY GOOD LOCATION!!!!

GREAT ROOM, GREAT LOCATION, GOOD FACILITIES
7.3
Our stay at this hotel was quite wonderful and the helpful & friendly staff to assist us with places we wished to visit was an added advantage. Great location, next to metro station and major shopping areas. Rooms and hotel lobby are big & luxurious. Thank you grand shanghai hotel .
N H. Business travelers Bangladesh, September 27, 2013
“Great hotel with great location!”

Location, Room & Service
8
The hotel is way above my expectation! The hotel staff is friendly, the location is just minutes away from Nanjing East Road. However, the spa center masseur service is way below my expectation and it's costly as well. I will definitely return to this hotel for stay in future and recommend to my friends whomever is traveling to Shanghai.
Oliver T. Families with older children Philippines, September 21, 2013
great location great location great location

room, hotel, location
9.3
the hotel was great, big rooms, clean rooms, clean bathrooms, close to central market, has night market all close by, everything you need is in the area, i will definitely come back here
Bernard D. Business travelers Netherlands, September 20, 2013
very nice

clean , near center nice staff,
9
very nice to stay there next time we will go back to this hotel for sure
Russell J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2013
Elegant Hotel

Location, quality, staff
7.7
Michael G. Business travelers Germany, September 17, 2013
My favorite

Rooms, Staff, Location
9.7
As already mentioned in my recent reviews, this is my favorite hotel in Shanghai.
Tze D. Families with young children Singapore, September 16, 2013
Great Hotel with large room

Hotel is centrally located and within walking proximity to the famous Nanjing walking street. It is also located near enough to the bund. Hotel features large room and clean rooms
8.3
The hotel is suited for all type of travelers. I was travelling with 2 young children and the bed was large enough to accomodate us. The front reception did not push us to add an extra bed. The room features a large bathroom with a bathtub. It was a great stay! large and clean rooms. The hotel is also centrally located and easily accessible to shops and restaurant.
Khir A. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
very good hotel to stay

nice hotel/friendly staff/ clean and tidy room/
10
Andrew F. Business travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
Nice hotel with grand lobby area

Huge grand lobby, business center and nice rooms
8.3
I used the executive business rates which included access to the business lounge and conference facilities, which was perfect for meetings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe TwinGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty SalonGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B08