Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai

No 505, Jiujiang Road, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty Salon Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

from 816 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
9.4
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (816)
Sort by:
Ng H. Couples Singapore, December 1, 2013
Had a wonderful stay with great location!

Helpful staff, very centrally located, clean & luxurious looking room
9.3
We had a wonderful stay in grand shanghai hotel and we are blessed to have met helpful & friendly staff to assist us with places we wished to visit. Very conveniently located next to metro station and major shopping areas. Rooms and hotel lobby are big & luxurious. Thank you grand shanghai hotel for making our 1st shanghai trip a memoriable one.
Report this review
Hussein S. Business travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Couldn't ask for anything else to be honest

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
10
Awesome. Very clean will be staying there more often when I travel for business or pleasure
Report this review
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Great experience again

Location, attentive staff, great room
9
The hotel is basically parallel to nanjing west road (food/shopping), literally 1 min walk from the subway. 20 mins walk to the Bund. The rooms are gorgeous and well maintained, this is my 3rd time staying here in 2 years. The staff are very attentive, they will help me grab a cab during peak hours, and it is about 50 mins drive from Pudong airport. Have recommended this hotel to my colleagues/friends, all were equally impressed.
Report this review
Michael G. Business travelers Germany, November 28, 2013
As good as always

Staff Performance, the room design, location
9.3
I always feel very well when I enter the hotel. Meanwhile, as they know me, easy and fast check in.
Report this review
Hussein S. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Really nice hotel awesome location

Location, Awesome staff, Cleanliness
9.7
our stay was great thanks to the very helpful staff at this hotel they always went above and beyond to make sure their guests were comfortable and happy.
Report this review
Lois L. Business travelers Taiwan, November 27, 2013
great city with mixed culture

great location, comfortable, friendly staff
10
I enjoyed the stay very much as the Hotel is very close to the subway line 2 & 10. Easy to access. In a walking distance I can do shopping and eating. All kinds of restaurants nearby. And all popular sightseeing places are not far away.
Report this review
Russell T. Business travelers Canada, November 27, 2013
very pleasant

location food staff
8.7
A nice hotel in a good location with nice friendly helpful staff. The Club level is excellent.
Report this review
Alice G. Families with older children Singapore, November 24, 2013
Excellent stay. Totally worth the money

Cleanliness, spacious room, comfortable bed
10
Had an excellent stay of 8 nights in this hotel. Probably one of the best hotel in Shanghai. This hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Room service was quick and promptly. The room was comfortable cosy and spacious, totally love their toilet the most. Super spacious toilet. Luxury hotel I would say.
Report this review
Josephine L. Business travelers Singapore, November 23, 2013
very clean and good location

clean, comfortable and centrally located
8.7
the room was very comfortable and the chinese restaurant served very good food. Prices are reasonably. The rooms are big and very clean, there is ironing board and iron and everything was perfect. The service was good and I feel that the hotel understand the needs of the guests and provided all amenities required for toiletries. I will recommend this hotel to all my friends.
Report this review
Leung Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 17, 2013
Location Location and Location

Room very spacious and located heart of shanghai, near lot of sit seeing place
8
Room very spacious and located heart of shanghai, right next to walking street But i had some conflicts with the reception, when i check in i wanted a double room instead of twin and they told me which they don't but i insist because they just hand out a double room to a local people which is single.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe TwinGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty SalonGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Central Hotel Shanghai, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06