My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai

No 505, Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hot Tub Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty Salon Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant
Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Interior Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Room
Hotel Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
566 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (566)
Sort by:
Sharon D. Business travelers Taiwan, April 15, 2014
stayed here the second time but....

nice room, near mrt, close to shopping malls
7.3
stayed here the second time because i was happy the first time, but the second time the toilet flush was not working well, the single bed was not comfy, had a sore back the next morning, still the concierge was very helpful, and most of them speak english.
Juri V. Couples Finland, April 14, 2014
Awesome location with peace and love

Location, Location and Location
9
Great, Strongly recommended for anyone. Price was good through agoda, so book before you enter the hotel. Clean, grand, luxurious. Absolutely great.
Leeanne H. Business travelers Australia, April 7, 2014
Excellent hotel for the money we paid

superb entry, great rooms and hotel facilities for the price.
9.7
This is hotel is spectacular for the price very close to very thing so you can shop till your hearts content. Great staff with very good english. One thing that sets this hotel from the other is the little touches they do every night is the turning down of the bed every night and a little chocolate which make you feel special. Every employee goes out of their way to make your stay comfortable. We were in China on business and we had parcels delivered there before we arrived and this was not a problem at all for this hotel to hold our stock for days in advance. We loved this hotel and will be staying here again in the not to distant future.
Sherry G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 4, 2014
I've stayed before and will stay again

The pool, near shops, near metro
9.3
Relaxing and enjoyable...a treat. I love the pool's tiled floor and cool water...great for laps at the end of the day. The linens are lovely and staff is helpful. I don't often pay for 5 stars, but this place is a treat worth the splurge.
Erhe G. Business travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
good

no
9
ok
John W. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
All is not what it seems

Central location, big rooms, friendly concierge
6.3
Our stay was a mixed bag. Arrival was welcoming, check in fast and efficient but we had to go through the usual offer of an upgrade for some ridiculously expensive price per night, offering very little really. The room was luxurious, beds reasonably comfortable (except the pillows made for giants) and the bathroom was beautiful and well stocked with products. However, you can be in the best room anywhere and if the air conditioning is not functioning properly, sleeping is a real problem. When we complained we were told there was only a fan at this time of year and for cooler air, open the window. In China the foul smelling air is not what you want to breathe in all night but we had no choice. The other disappointment for us was the French restaurant on the second floor which looks nice but is a total sham. We booked and found ourselves the only customers in the place. When we asked for some white wine they had none available. We left. Don't expect a taxi at the front door. We waited a long time for one, although the staff did try very hard to accommodate our needs. The internet speed is very frustrating and drove us out of the hotel each day to find better access elsewhere. Overall, this hotel has a fantastic location but what you see is not exactly what you get.
Wilton H. Business travelers United States of America, March 29, 2014
Nice Hotel

Location, location, location
8.3
stay was good. Great Hotel. Rooms very clean. Breakfast was fast and fresh although variety was a bit lacking. I also stayed a night in the executive floor. Save some money and stay in a deluxe, the executive rooms are not worth the price difference.
Vu D. Business travelers Vietnam, March 27, 2014
Great stay in great location

Central, clean, friendly
8.3
Swi C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 27, 2014
Great stay with good location

location, cleanliness and large room
9
This was my 2nd stay in this hotel and as usual, things are up to expectation with large room, comfortable bed and most of all, great location.
Stephen L. Couples United Kingdom, March 25, 2014
Great stay but be careful with the booking

Central location, good room service and friendly staff
7
Expected a double bed room but when I checked-in they had booked us in for a twin room and no availability on doubles. The friendly staff made a smoking double bed room available (couldn't smell the smoke). Advice to future travellers is to specify through special request a double bed room as by default they reserve a twin.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hot TubGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty SalonGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Central Hotel Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05