My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai

No 505, Jiujiang Road, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe Twin Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Interior Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational Facilities Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty Salon Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and Beverages Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 353

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.7
Families with young children (41)
Sort by:
Wei C. Families with young children Singapore, June 18, 2014
Nice Hotel, centrally located, near to Nanjing Rd

Location, friendly staff, nice restaurant
9.3
Very nice stay, next to Nanjing road, close to many restaurants.
Harmoko T. Families with young children Indonesia, April 18, 2014
Amazing hotel

value for money, nice location, friendly staff
9.7
i like the hotel better than the city, it was an amazing experience staying at grand central hotel shanghai, from my parent to my children, we're all love here.
Teo K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 17, 2014
Great stay

Huge room clean & best washroom
10
Kho H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2013
Located right next to the Nanking Walking Street.

Ideal location. Big rooms.Free n fast wifi.
8.3
Overall pleasant.only complaint is that the room temperature was a bit warm, as air conditioner was not able to turn on due to winter apparently.we have to open the window for cold air to come in but was not too much of help.
Tze D. Families with young children Singapore, September 16, 2013
Great Hotel with large room

Hotel is centrally located and within walking proximity to the famous Nanjing walking street. It is also located near enough to the bund. Hotel features large room and clean rooms
8.3
The hotel is suited for all type of travelers. I was travelling with 2 young children and the bed was large enough to accomodate us. The front reception did not push us to add an extra bed. The room features a large bathroom with a bathtub. It was a great stay! large and clean rooms. The hotel is also centrally located and easily accessible to shops and restaurant.
Kirsty H. Families with young children Australia, August 22, 2013
One of the nicest hotels I,ve ever stayed in

Massive rooms, comfortable beds in a great location
9.3
We all loved this hotel. It is really luxurious with big rooms, double basins, separate bath/shower/toilet and right in the middle of the Shanghai shopping district. Train station just a block away and heaps of nice restaurants and cafes really close. If you want laundry done (hotel prices really expensive) we used laundry express who pick up and deliver and were reasonably priced. Loved this hotel highly recommend!
Nandintsetseg M. Families with young children Mongolia, August 8, 2013
enjoyed very much

breakfast, special package, nice room
9.3
one thing is they did not have massage and Spa at a hotel evevthough on internet it said the hotel has all of them.
Rupesh S. Families with young children India, May 15, 2013
It was a very comfortable stay

Located near Shopping Area Nanjing St., Nice Rooms, Nice Staff
9.7
Tedy W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2013
very nice and satisfying hotel

the best hotel ever
9.7
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Shooping center walking distance. Clean hotel. Nice staff. I love this hotel.
Shopping Tip: Just go Nanjing Road
Michael C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 23, 2012
Lovely hotel but bad service

Convenient, grand hotel
6
We were quite impressed with this hotel when we arrived. Very grand lobby and the location was impeccable. The shopping street, Nanjing Road is a stone throw away and its easy to go everywhere by cab in the vicinity of the hotel. We were however quite dissapointed with the quality of service, in particular with the concierge department. One of my family member had experienced diarrhoea and vomiting so we had to send her to the hospital. When we asked the counter where we could go to, they had no idea and started making calls, checking the internet. This is a 5 star hotel!! The very least they could do is to have these information at the tip of their fingertips!? We then took the address they gave us and had to take a cab to the hospital. The cab driver was not too familiar and brought us to another wing within the hospital (lucky) and we were told by the hospital nurses that the A&E was about 100m away. Luckily she still managed to walk her way to the right place. This is not the type of service that i would expect from a 5 star hotel unfortunately.. Spoilt my entire experience in a hotel that would otherwise score well in most other aspects.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Deluxe TwinGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Recreational FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Beauty SalonGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Food and BeveragesGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive RoomGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Central Hotel Shanghai, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B07