or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

99 Gordon St, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G1 3SF (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Exterior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Reception Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Champagne Bar Lounge Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - JFK Suite Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Hotel Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Hotel Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior
Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Ballroom Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Ballroom Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - The Clyde Suite Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Champagne Bar Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Champagne Bar Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - The Delicatessen Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Hotel Exterior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Single bedroom Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Executive Lounge
Area: Glasgow City Center Number of Rooms: 186

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
57 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (57)
Sort by:
Jaime M. Solo travelers United States of America, August 9, 2014
Top of the line hotel right in the train station

Location, hotel interior, hotel exterior
7.7
This is a very nice, upscale hotel with an entrance literally right in the train station. I got an excellent deal on it and it was an excellent value.
Lien F. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2014
Best value I've experienced for a UK hotel

Location, convenience, value
9
Very comfortable. Will stay again if in Glasgow.
Peter B. Couples United Kingdom, July 16, 2014
Wonderful 'Old World Experience"

Old Style Fixtures and fittings BUT with all the modern aspects and decor..
9
Truly enjoyable, including the long walk to the dining room! The TV was a very modern twist, embedded in the wall length mirror. Really comfortable bed and pillows. very nice spacious shower.Would recommend this hotel which has been upgraded to modern standards but has kept its old world charms. Only negative was finding the car park and the distance to the hotel reception,,,, "compass and map" required!!
Jane W. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2014
Comfortable big rooms, beautiful bath, friendly

Staff, location, shower
10
Excellent, I look forward to returning.
Ramnik B. Couples United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
Superior room fabulous and tv was a delight

Room was lovely staff friendly and great location and inside was lovely
9.3
Great best hotel I have stayed in would recommend it to anyone. Prices for drinks are reasonably and service is brilliant. Only negative is the rooms are so hot and getting to room is a track if it's the last one that we had.
Andy W. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2014
Excellent location and good hotel size.

Toilet, location, style
9.7
Excellent place for a good price. Nice champagne bar and just a few steps from the station.
Debbie C. Couples Singapore, May 9, 2014
Comfortable

Convenient location, large room
7.3
Comfortable large room. Centrally located, next to the train station and to town centre. Walking distance to major attractions. Service could be enhanced. We had to wait a long time for the concierge for storage of our bags.
Janice P. Solo travelers Canada, April 25, 2014
Scottish Hospitality at its Best

Front desk and concierge service
10
My family members from three different continents have chosen it as our home away from home. We meet up there and the staff welcomes us back by name.We love the ambiance and charm of the Champagne Bar.You cannot beat the location for easy access to trains, airport buses, and our favourite restaurants and shops. Will continue to recommend it to all my friends in Asia ,America and Canada.
Carole S. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2014
Perfect for location

Location, location, location
6.3
Overall we enjoyed our stay but felt that the extra cost we paid in comparison to other hotels we have stayed in close by was not justified. The room was ok but no wow factor. The breakfast was of a decent standard but you had to walk a considerable distance to get to the breakfast room. The champagne bar, excellent and the cocktails were wonderful. As already said the key factor was the location, all the restaurants, bars and shopping that we needed at our fingertips. In fact some of them less than the walk from our bedroom to the breakfast room. The fact that you could walk from the car park in Oswald Street directly into the station without going back outside. A definite plus. The hotel is obviously business orientated with a large amount of the rooms on the 1st floor set aside for business meeting use. A rethink to maybe balance better hotel guest v business customers needs would improve matters. I would only go back if their rate was comparable with other hotels close by. Radisson would have been £50 cheaper for our stay.
Raman B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 24, 2014
Nice hotel - good value

Location, staff and breakfast
8.7
Very good location if you are traveling by train. Staff are good but checkout is slow Very good value for money

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel GlasgowGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Champagne Bar LoungeGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - JFK SuiteGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Hotel InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Hotel InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - BallroomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - The Clyde SuiteGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Champagne BarGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Champagne BarGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - The DelicatessenGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Hotel ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Single bedroomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Executive LoungeGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3A02