or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

99 Gordon St, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G1 3SF (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - JFK Suite Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Reception Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room
Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Exterior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Pub/Lounge
Area: Glasgow City Center Number of Rooms: 186

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Lynda R. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2015
great location

location location location
8.3
Great only needed room for night that was central, great facities
Elizabeth M. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 8, 2015
Noisy

The size and finish of the rooms, the entrance foyer and the location. We were unable to get reservations to dine so cannot comment on the restaurant
8
The room was very comfortable however our room in the 3rd floor overlooked the taxi rank. It was Sat night and we had no sleep at all. The taxi rank queue could have been in our room. When the queue deleted the road cleaners started. The rooms should definitely be sound proofed and this spoilt our stay and was not expected in a room costing almost £200 a night.
Simon R. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Feb Weekend

Location , superior rooms , ambience
9.3
Relaxing and stylish
Kwok-Ming L. Couples China, February 15, 2015
location, right next to Central Station

location, the restaurant, and the room service
10
yes
Lorna C. Couples United Kingdom, January 18, 2015
Weekend Break

Weekend Break
8.3
Really enjoyed the stay. Lovely hotel, very central, amazing cocktail bar.
Violet C. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2014
My Stay

Location, Decor, Staff
8.7
Very comfortable, however was surprised that the room was heated by portable electric heaters
Catherine S. Couples United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
None

Central
6.3
Very noisy here sirens all night here guests up down hall way here guests rowing
Helen P. Couples United Kingdom, December 6, 2014
A Classy Hotel

Decor, Location, Staff
9.3
Like stepping back in time. This hotel has class written all over it. Give me this rather than any modern hotels any day. Was our first time staying here but won't be our last.
Cindy T. Business travelers Singapore, October 17, 2014
good location, refurbished hotel

location, spacious and nice people
8
Overall great, room was spacious anx comfortable. Location is convenient and accessible.
Joanna L. Solo travelers Singapore, September 27, 2014
Great location and fantastic concierge servcice

Convenient Location, Helpful Concierge, Comfortable bed
8.7
The hotel is conveniently located within the train station so once I got off the train from Edinburgh, I could just walk to the hotel. It saved a lot of time looking for the hotel. Beautiful room and lovely bathroom. The concierge is very helpful and gave a lot of tips on the surrounding attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel GlasgowGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - JFK SuiteGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Pub/LoungeGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Pub/LoungeGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Pub/LoungeGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Reception


AS-AGWEB-3B02