Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

99 Gordon St, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G1 3SF (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - JFK Suite Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Restaurant
Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Exterior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Pub/Lounge Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite Room
Area: Glasgow City Center Number of Rooms: 186
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

from 90 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Groups United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
The Noisiest hotel in the world.

staff very friendly, rooms were spacious, location
8
The Hotel was very good. The only problem was a complete lack of sleep due to outside and inside noise.
Report this review
Goretti S. Groups Ireland, July 23, 2015
birthday trip

comfort location and courteous staff
9.7
great location central to everything room excellant
Report this review
David S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 9, 2015
Location adjacent to central station

Location, room size, and cleanliness
10
Very convenient location, especially when you ride trains to & from Glasgow with luggage for a short visit.
Report this review
Shona T. Couples United Kingdom, July 7, 2015
A wonderfull weekend

Friendliness of staff,location and the champagne bar is a must to try
10
I had booked a long weekend for my husbands 60th birthday, from the moment we arrived all the staff were very courteous all said hello as we passed, we had breakfast 2 days out of the 4 that we were there and plenty to choose from. Our room was lovely comfortable beds and a lovely hot shower or bath. Rooms were checked every day and towels changed, the hotel is very central and taxis and busses right out side if you wanted or ask the consiarge to book which he had done for us , headed out for a meal on the Sunday night did not know where to go asked the doorman on way out he suggested a restraunt round the corner a very good choice. Overall we were very happy with our whole weekend and with the weather. It could not have been better
Report this review
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, July 5, 2015
Short Stay

Location, style and value.
9
Report this review
Debby A. Couples Canada, July 2, 2015
Worse bed ever

Bar above the station was nice.
6
The bed was like sleeping on a box spring not a mattress. Hotel staff were wonderful but there isn't a quiet room in the hotel between the street traffic and the train and the birds, yes birds. I would not recommend unless you needed to be right at the train station
Report this review
Charlotte B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2015
Great location and service, but poky noisy rooms

Service, location, bathroom
8.3
Fine, but the room was v small considering it was supposed to be a Superior room. There was lots of noise from corridors at night. Housekeeping at 9am is too early for a weekend!
Report this review
Brian H. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2015
Great location

Location , easy check and out process
8.7
Beautiful
Report this review
Gordon Y. Couples United Kingdom, June 15, 2015
Far to hot in the room and no1 to help

Central, Clean, lovely
8
Really nice hotel but couldn't sleep at night, called reception to ask about heating they said turn the radiator down, it wasn't even on, said at checkout when the girl asked if I had a good night there I said not really I couldn't sleep, I had to run the cold tap on a bath towel and wrap it round me to keep cool so never slept, ah just said aww that's a shame you should have called down and we would have given you a fan, I said I did call and no1 offered a thing, anyway no air con in Glasgow you wouldn't think it would be needed, but I assure you it definitely is in there, but lovely, rant over it really is lovely
Report this review
Leaona S. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 13, 2015
Grand central

The room, location and their first aider.
9
Comfortable stay. I had a minor accident, completely my own doing and was very much looked after by the staff. My sons were given eye patches from the first aid box and instantly became pirates. At checkout I was told there was no additional charge for the breakfast & room service we received. Recharged and ready to go again. If you desperately need more than 8 hours at the weekend, possibly not for you down to its central location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel GlasgowGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - JFK SuiteGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Pub/LoungeGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Pub/LoungeGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Pub/LoungeGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Suite RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Reception


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03