Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

99 Gordon St, Glasgow City Center, Glasgow, United Kingdom G1 3SF (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Bathroom Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Reception Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Reception Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Reception Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior
Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - JFK Suite Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Interior Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting Room
Area: Glasgow City Center Number of Rooms: 186

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
118 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
9.5
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (118)
Sort by:
Garry B. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Nice hotel, friendly staff,great location

Location ,room and bar
9
Report this review
George M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Over night stay

Closeness to Station,Nice room,Freindly Staff
9.7
Very good
Report this review
James H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 1, 2015
Impressive step back in time for style

Size of Rooms, Presentation and friendliness of staff
9
Supperb hotel, a real step back in time for Style, but not for ammenities. Rooms are very generous with teh bathroom almost the same size of other hotel rooms I have stayed in. No hesitation recommending this hotel.
Report this review
Ross H. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Immaculate in areas

Location could not be beaten. The decor and ambiance in the reception and communal areas was second to none. The first impression of the room was stunning, however ......
8
Our stay was disturbed by the constant noise in our too from the traffic and taxi rank below. We were on the 3rd floor! Why no double glazing ?
Report this review
Timo T. Couples Indonesia, November 27, 2015
Great stay!

Friendly staff, great location, comfort
7.3
We would like to come back again !!
Report this review
Raman B. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
nice hotel - well located

staff, location and VFM
8.7
Nice hotel right next to the station - staff friendly and helpful
Report this review
Andrew C. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2015
Fantastic Hotel

Big Comfy Bed,Brilliant shower,the whole bedroom
9.3
We stayed for 1 night in an executive room which was very very comfy and homely a big window seat big very comfy bed tea and coffee safety deposit box flat screen tv could have stayed forever. Hotel is part of the station so step of the train and into the hotel where the staff at reception are very welcoming and informative and will take your bags to your room. The champagne Bar is very good and watching the staff make cocktails is a work of art only thing if you stay after 12am you have to get drinks charged to your room and pay when checking out. We will stay here again as so close to everything.
Report this review
Brenda B. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2015
Great hotel for the value

Great location, good hotel services and good vintage looking hotel
9.7
Report this review
Eilidh M. Couples United Kingdom, October 31, 2015
Bit of a let down

Location and decor
6.3
Although the hotel was very grand and clean we had a few issues during our stay. At one point during the evening we returned to the room to find that an extra bed had been set up. Called reception to say we didn't request it and ask them to remove it. No one arrived to do it so we put it in the hallway. Overnight the room was uncomfortably hot. As the windows don't open past a few inches they provided us with a very noisy fan. The shower looked good however the water pressure was disappointing and it didn't keep a steady temperature. The food was not as good as expected and the drinks are very overpriced. Milk provided with the tea and coffee facilities in the room had turned. Not what I would Expect from a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Vanessa I. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 29, 2015
Short Stay

Comfortable, quiet, friendly and shower
8.7
Pleasant, quiet, comfortable and great shower.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel GlasgowGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - BathroomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - ReceptionGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - JFK SuiteGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Meeting RoomGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Glasgow - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06