Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

2-2,Kandatsukasa-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 101-0048

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
215 reviews

122 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (215)
Sort by:
Minh T. Couples Vietnam, January 10, 2016
Nice stay, pretty and clean room

Clean room, quiet, comfy bed
8.3
Some hotel doesnt have a private air con in the room so you cannot control the temperature. but you can do so in this hotel. The room is clean with a small tea table. Space is sufficient if you dont have more than 2 luggages.
Report this review
Pokpong U. Couples Thailand, December 31, 2015
Good services mind

Taking care,
8.7
Normally most of Tokyo hotels check in time is 15.00, but they allowed us to check in at 13.50 after ours is done cleaning which is we like about this hotel. We had a lot of bags and luggage in our room, so we decided not to have the room clean. This hotel provided us towels by putting them in the front of our room everyday which is very good. Normally most of hotels we stay, we have to ask to change towels by ourselves. We can also borrow some extra pillows which are very comfortable special pillow and we love that. The location is good. There are a lot of convenience stores around this hotel and it takes a few minutes of walking to Kanda Station which is a big station.
Report this review
Pawinee B. Solo travelers Thailand, November 24, 2015
Very close to subway and JR station

Location, Cleanliness, Staff
9.3
Report this review
Weilin H. Business travelers Singapore, November 21, 2015
Very cost and comfortable!

Comfort
8
The single room size was just right for 1 person. The room is clean and comfortable. I didn't try the food from the cafe just around the reception, so I can't comment on the food.. there wasn't much food choices around the hotel too, but the hotel is located within 15mins walking distance from the cbd area so there are more food choices there. Overall I enjoyed my stay and will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Sakinah M. Solo travelers Singapore, October 17, 2015
Value for money!

good service, near tokyo station, convenient
10
Brilliant!
Report this review
Josephine S. Business travelers Canada, October 9, 2015
Nice hotel in Yokohama

Value for money, clean and very close to station.
8
Report this review
Francoise D. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2015
Nide and good value hotel in Tokyo

Convenient, comfortable and friendly
9
This was my second stay at this hotel. It is in a quiet area, but it takes only 20-25 minutes to walk to Tokyo's JR central station. There is another local station nearby too. There are convenience stores all around the hotel and a short walk will take you to restaurants and cafés. The staff is always friendly and keen to help. The rooms are small, but this is Japan. The buffet breakfast is great. For Tokyo, this hotel offers excellent value for money. I would recommend it warmly.
Report this review
Amir H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Nice & quiet

Clean, friendly staff, hassle free check in.
9.7
We love it. Will stay again if have a chance.
Report this review
Seng W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 31, 2015
Comfortable and Accessible

Location, Food and Price
8
Great. Good Location and many food around that area.
Report this review
Lay H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Location

Location, value for money, comfy bed
9.3
Nearest JR station is Kanda. Will come stay again. Can help yourself with extra tea/coffee and other amenities in reception.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 122 reviews Next page
Grand Central Hotel TokyoGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07