Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

2-2,Kandatsukasa-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0048 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Interior Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Laundry Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (121)
Sort by:
Saman Q. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 13, 2014
Good stay!

Cleanliness, the room and lack of any noise
7.7
I just stayed one night at Grand Central on my way back from Kyoto - it was very easy to find as I arrived at the JR Kanda station which is very close by. Check in was very quick, the staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean and quite nice with free wifi and other facilities. There was a tub in the bathroom where I took a good hot soak, and had a comfortable peaceful sleep due to the comfy bed and lack of any disturbance. Check out was also very quick, and they stored my luggage for a few hours till my flight. The location is good as it's one stop away from the central Tokyo station, and it was very good value for money.
Aida D. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Very helpful staff, very clean, centrally located

very close to train station, great staff and centrally located
9
We have enjoyed our stay at the this hotel because the staff were so helpful and very friendly. The location is superb as there are arrays of restaurants, cafes and eateries at your door steps. There is convenience store diagonally opposite the street. Electronic city is only 5-10 minute walk. Although, the room is quiet smaller than normal "western" standard hotel, this place is the best value for money hotel in Tokyo.
Michael C. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2014
Easy airport access, friendly people & nice food.

1. Location close to my Tokyo office. 2. Walking distance to Kanda station. 3. Value for money & friendly staff.
7.3
Great but could improve on more choices of food for breakfast for foreigners.
Steven T. Groups Sweden, May 14, 2014
Everything went smooth and nicely

Location, close to nearby restaurants, easy to find
6.3
Jeffrey J. Families with young children Philippines, April 14, 2014
Rooms are very small and not fit for family

Close to Kanda Station
5
This hotel is not recommended for families traveling with young children. You have to be very careful in using the TV (VOD).
Tan C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 5, 2014
pleasant stay as room spacious n clean, near train

Wifi, near train, comfortable stay
9.3
Staff were helpful, rate reasonable, hv wifi, easy access to train stations. enjoyed my stay n will consider it again in my next trip.
Boon C. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Reasonable, Nice & Comfortable twin rooms

Comfortable twin rooms, caring toiletries and easy access.
8
We stayed in 3 different hotels during our 10 days trip in Tokyo & Hakone. We enjoy the twin beds utmost @ grand central hotel. We enjoyed the toiletries such as the hair clip.... Interesting! Something we don't see in other hotels. The bed was nice, clean and comfortable. Good choice for twin sharing.
Nelson W. Business travelers Singapore, February 19, 2014
Great stay in a not too small room.

Location, Cleanliness, Quiet
9
Just a short walk from the Kanda Metro and JR stations. Family Mart convenience store nearby. Many eateries near the Kanda stations. Hotel room is nice and not too small compared to other business hotels. Internet is fast and there is a humidifier in the room which I used. Very convenient and yet quiet surroundings.
Michael P. Couples Australia, February 14, 2014
Excellent customer service, nice room

Location
8.3
Right near several subway stations, and close to Starbucks. Whilst it wasn't an easy walking distance - from the hotel to Akihabara was walkable. The room was comfortable.
Michael P. Solo travelers Australia, February 14, 2014
Excellent hotel - great service from staff

The staff were excellent and the hotel was in good proximity to the subway and in a reasonable walking distance from Akihabara
8.7
Very impressed with the staff at this hotel - and the rooms were very comfortable. We would stay at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel TokyoGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - LaundryGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C05