My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

2-2,Kandatsukasa-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0048 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Interior Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Laundry Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
15 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.0
Groups (15)
Sort by:
Michael C. Groups Singapore, July 1, 2014
Easy airport access, friendly people & nice food.

1. Location close to my Tokyo office. 2. Walking distance to Kanda station. 3. Value for money & friendly staff.
7.3
Great but could improve on more choices of food for breakfast for foreigners.
Steven T. Groups Sweden, May 14, 2014
Everything went smooth and nicely

Location, close to nearby restaurants, easy to find
6.3
Boon C. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Reasonable, Nice & Comfortable twin rooms

Comfortable twin rooms, caring toiletries and easy access.
8
We stayed in 3 different hotels during our 10 days trip in Tokyo & Hakone. We enjoy the twin beds utmost @ grand central hotel. We enjoyed the toiletries such as the hair clip.... Interesting! Something we don't see in other hotels. The bed was nice, clean and comfortable. Good choice for twin sharing.
Wah W. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2013
It was a comfortable space for one night.

cleaniness, friendly staff and good decor
9.3
It was very good and I would recommend this place to others.
Rosalyn K. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2013
Value for money and good location!!

Near Kanda Station which is 1 station away from Tokyo, Lots of good restaurants around it, free wifi
7
I just stayed for one night to be closer to Tokyo and it was a good choice for its location. I requested a non-smoking room but the room smells of cigarette. My other sentiment was that the hotel staff didnt bother to help us with our luggage upon check-in. All in all, I still recommend this hotel.
Abigail F. Groups United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
convenient for overland and metro

location, good room, reasonable price
8.7
Very easy to find, short walk from Kanda station, plenty of restaurants nearby
Surya H. Groups Indonesia, March 29, 2013
comfortable

clean rooms, internet acces is easy, near from the public transportation
7.7
the room is clean, easy address to searching, near from the public transportation. I like this hotel, and it made me to always come to Japan and stay in this hotel.
Kosol N. Groups Thailand, February 19, 2013
good

clean room and centrally located
6.7
Kosol N. Groups Thailand, February 19, 2013
good

centrally located
6.3
Daniel N. Groups United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Close to Kanda Station

Location
8
The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Kanda Station and very easy to find. The size of the beds in the twin room was very large and the in room WIFI was a welcome feature. There are plenty of shops, bars and food places near by and the Imperial Palace is about a 10 minute walk away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Imperial Palace is a short walk away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel TokyoGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - LaundryGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B01