Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

2-2,Kandatsukasa-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 101-0048 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities
Area: Akihabara Number of Rooms: 157

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type


Very Good


from 23 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
Groups (23)
Sort by:
Ko L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2015
most convinience ever

super easy to go places. good food around. near akiba
1 word AMAZING
Report this review
Tan T. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2015
clean ,comfort but expensive hotel

helpful staffs,good location and clean hotel
i enjoy my staff here.
Report this review
Huong M. Groups Vietnam, May 22, 2015
Great location, room and facilities

Near JR&subway stations, many convenience stores, foodshops (esp. Yoshinoya-great food, good price). Chargers for smartphones, ipad, iphones all available in room free.
Very comfortable and enjoying. The room was a lot better than I expected: - Very good in-room facilities - chargers, kettle, steamer (so that you don't feel dry with the aircon on), desk, etc. - The hotel is very near Yoshinoya, a popular food chain I like a lot and you should try having a meal there. Good food, good prices, very clean and fast service. - Large window, clean room. - Near stations (about 10 minutes walk) but quiet, not noisy at all.
Report this review
Allan M. Groups Philippines, February 18, 2015
Value for money and good location.

Near location in akihabara shopping are
Nice quiet and very good staff
Report this review
Jeanne H. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2014
Value for money hotel

Location, near the jr kanda station and near a lot of good restaurants
You get what you paid for, you're actually paying for the location. I had no problems during my stay here, hotel as friendly and accomodating
Report this review
Steven T. Groups Sweden, May 14, 2014
Everything went smooth and nicely

Location, close to nearby restaurants, easy to find
Report this review
Boon C. Groups Malaysia, March 23, 2014
Reasonable, Nice & Comfortable twin rooms

Comfortable twin rooms, caring toiletries and easy access.
We stayed in 3 different hotels during our 10 days trip in Tokyo & Hakone. We enjoy the twin beds utmost @ grand central hotel. We enjoyed the toiletries such as the hair clip.... Interesting! Something we don't see in other hotels. The bed was nice, clean and comfortable. Good choice for twin sharing.
Report this review
Wah W. Groups United States of America, December 17, 2013
It was a comfortable space for one night.

cleaniness, friendly staff and good decor
It was very good and I would recommend this place to others.
Report this review
Rosalyn K. Groups Philippines, May 3, 2013
Value for money and good location!!

Near Kanda Station which is 1 station away from Tokyo, Lots of good restaurants around it, free wifi
I just stayed for one night to be closer to Tokyo and it was a good choice for its location. I requested a non-smoking room but the room smells of cigarette. My other sentiment was that the hotel staff didnt bother to help us with our luggage upon check-in. All in all, I still recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Abigail F. Groups United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
convenient for overland and metro

location, good room, reasonable price
Very easy to find, short walk from Kanda station, plenty of restaurants nearby
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel TokyoGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities