Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

2-2,Kandatsukasa-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 101-0048 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities
Area: Akihabara Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 176 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (176)
Sort by:
Seng W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2015
convenient location

location. transport, food
9
Comfortable. Other than JR, it is near to Ginza subway line. Very convenient.
Ei L. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2015
Fantastic stay with helpful front desk

clean, good location and helpful front desk
8
fantastic as our elderly parents were also having a good time.
Ko L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2015
most convinience ever

super easy to go places. good food around. near akiba
8.7
1 word AMAZING
Tan T. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2015
clean ,comfort but expensive hotel

helpful staffs,good location and clean hotel
7
i enjoy my staff here.
Goh Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2015
Comfortable stay, good location

Comfortable, good location at Kanda
8
Walking distance to Kanda station. Many isakaya places around. But toilet a little smaller than other hotels.
Huong M. Groups Vietnam, May 22, 2015
Great location, room and facilities

Near JR&subway stations, many convenience stores, foodshops (esp. Yoshinoya-great food, good price). Chargers for smartphones, ipad, iphones all available in room free.
9.7
Very comfortable and enjoying. The room was a lot better than I expected: - Very good in-room facilities - chargers, kettle, steamer (so that you don't feel dry with the aircon on), desk, etc. - The hotel is very near Yoshinoya, a popular food chain I like a lot and you should try having a meal there. Good food, good prices, very clean and fast service. - Large window, clean room. - Near stations (about 10 minutes walk) but quiet, not noisy at all.
Jeanny O. Families with young children Philippines, May 15, 2015
old hotel, good location

location only
5.7
rooms and toilet were very small and looks old. Hotel did not include information on their TV guide regarding adult channels. Remote controller has two sets of channel selectors and my children had to accidentally discover that the one on the right side would directly bring you to adult channels. We had to struggle switching to other channels but all were adult channels, before we figured out that there was another channel selector on the right side which was for normal TV channels. no english channels at all.
Thana D. Couples Thailand, May 4, 2015
location

location, close to train station
7
short stay however it's good location for the train
Chimaera E. Families with older children Philippines, April 18, 2015
great hotel

location, clean and comfy rooms,
7.7
The hotel is near JR's Kanda station north exit. There are convenient stores and restaurants nearby. The rooms are clean and comfy and the bathroom though not that big but one can move around without bumping the wall, the tub, the sink or the toilet. sleeping robes are provided along with other toiletries and coffee as well. There's a free tea at the reception. You can also borrow extra pillows there. They have free wifi in the rooms. if ever i'm going to tokyo again and on a tight budget, i will stay in this hotel again.
Joanne R. Families with older children Philippines, April 11, 2015
This is a very nice and clean hotel!!!

Staff, choice of your extra pillow, location
9
we didn't eat there so i cannot rate that part. it was GREAT!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel TokyoGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03