Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

2-2,Kandatsukasa-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara, Tokyo, Japan 101-0048 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Lobby Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities
Area: Akihabara Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 189 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (189)
Sort by:
Lay H. Couples Malaysia, August 18, 2015
Location

Location, value for money, comfy bed
9.3
Nearest JR station is Kanda. Will come stay again. Can help yourself with extra tea/coffee and other amenities in reception.
Report this review
Anh V. Couples Vietnam, July 26, 2015
Value for money

Good location, Hotel is very clean, Value for money
8.3
Very good I would definitely stay here again. Location is central and very close to wide selection of food.
Report this review
Guilherme S. Couples Hong Kong, July 11, 2015
Convenient location and friend staff

Convenient location, friend staff and clean rooms
8.3
The Hotel is located in a very convenient location near a lot of good restaurants. The staffs are friendly and the room clean. I didn't try the food in the hotel.
Report this review
Shirley M. Couples Indonesia, July 10, 2015
Nice hotel just 1 stop to Tokyo St.

Location, Luggage storage, Near train St.
7.3
I have great stay in Grand Central Hotel. The staff are very nice, friendly and speak English. When check in I ask them for helping me to book a bus (the call center only in Japanese language) and they are happy to help. We stay here for a week and during our stay we went a night trip to Mt. Fuji and they allowed us to keep our big luggage. Its so helpful and make our trip more convenience for us. The hotel had very good location, surrounding by 4 train line combining of JR, subway and metro. All the station are walking distance (5 minute walk). Many restaurant around the Kanda area that still open until night. There also several 24/7 convenience store near the hotel. I found the pillow in Japan is harder than usual, but they provide the common fluffy pillow at lobby by request. They also provide yukata for sleepwear. I would like to recommend the hotel to everyone that want to stay nearby the Tokyo St. area
Report this review
Seng W. Solo travelers Singapore, June 22, 2015
convenient location

location. transport, food
9
Comfortable. Other than JR, it is near to Ginza subway line. Very convenient.
Report this review
Ei L. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2015
Fantastic stay with helpful front desk

clean, good location and helpful front desk
8
fantastic as our elderly parents were also having a good time.
Report this review
Ko L. Groups Singapore, June 9, 2015
most convinience ever

super easy to go places. good food around. near akiba
8.7
1 word AMAZING
Report this review
Tan T. Groups Singapore, May 31, 2015
clean ,comfort but expensive hotel

helpful staffs,good location and clean hotel
7
i enjoy my staff here.
Report this review
Goh Y. Business travelers Singapore, May 29, 2015
Comfortable stay, good location

Comfortable, good location at Kanda
8
Walking distance to Kanda station. Many isakaya places around. But toilet a little smaller than other hotels.
Report this review
Huong M. Groups Vietnam, May 22, 2015
Great location, room and facilities

Near JR&subway stations, many convenience stores, foodshops (esp. Yoshinoya-great food, good price). Chargers for smartphones, ipad, iphones all available in room free.
9.7
Very comfortable and enjoying. The room was a lot better than I expected: - Very good in-room facilities - chargers, kettle, steamer (so that you don't feel dry with the aircon on), desk, etc. - The hotel is very near Yoshinoya, a popular food chain I like a lot and you should try having a meal there. Good food, good prices, very clean and fast service. - Large window, clean room. - Near stations (about 10 minutes walk) but quiet, not noisy at all.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel TokyoGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - LobbyGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - FacilitiesGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01