or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Central Hotel

2-2,Kandatsukasa-cho,Chiyoda-ku, Akihabara / Ochanomizu, Tokyo, Japan 101-0048 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Interior Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Restaurant Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Buffet Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Laundry Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Entrance Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest Room Grand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior
Area: Akihabara / Ochanomizu Number of Rooms: 157
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
133 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Kuang Y. Business travelers Singapore, November 1, 2014
Convenient

Convenient, Accessible and Friendly Staff
7.3
I enjoyed my stay at Grand Central Hotel. A simple business friendly hotel. Nothing fancy although I wish I can access to international news.
Russell O. Business travelers United States of America, November 1, 2014
Good Hotel!

Location, Price, Ease
8
Jeanne H. Groups Philippines, October 30, 2014
Value for money hotel

Location, near the jr kanda station and near a lot of good restaurants
8
You get what you paid for, you're actually paying for the location. I had no problems during my stay here, hotel as friendly and accomodating
Ryan A. Couples Australia, October 24, 2014
Neat hotel, close to Kanda train station

Great location, friendly staff and nice lobby
8.7
Customer service was great. Location was very close and convenient to Kanda station (great connection to JR Yamanote line). Very close to other major areas such as Akihabara and Shibuya. Hotel comes with laundry in the basement (but make sure you have a pocket of 100 yen coins).
Choi Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 14, 2014
Very nice and comfort

nice to stay, convenient, clean
9.7
Charles B. Business travelers United States of America, October 2, 2014
Convenient location, nice staff

Nice staff who spoke some English, near metro, near many small restaurants
9.7
Nice. Would come again. Kanda area streets are now non-smoking. Larger rooms highly worth the higher cost.
Xianfeng Z. Families with older children United States of America, September 24, 2014
best hotel among 5 hotels I lived in 10 nights

services, food, room features and values
9.7
excellent
Saman Q. Solo travelers Pakistan, August 13, 2014
Good stay!

Cleanliness, the room and lack of any noise
7.7
I just stayed one night at Grand Central on my way back from Kyoto - it was very easy to find as I arrived at the JR Kanda station which is very close by. Check in was very quick, the staff was polite and helpful, the room was clean and quite nice with free wifi and other facilities. There was a tub in the bathroom where I took a good hot soak, and had a comfortable peaceful sleep due to the comfy bed and lack of any disturbance. Check out was also very quick, and they stored my luggage for a few hours till my flight. The location is good as it's one stop away from the central Tokyo station, and it was very good value for money.
Aida D. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Very helpful staff, very clean, centrally located

very close to train station, great staff and centrally located
9
We have enjoyed our stay at the this hotel because the staff were so helpful and very friendly. The location is superb as there are arrays of restaurants, cafes and eateries at your door steps. There is convenience store diagonally opposite the street. Electronic city is only 5-10 minute walk. Although, the room is quiet smaller than normal "western" standard hotel, this place is the best value for money hotel in Tokyo.
Michael C. Business travelers Singapore, July 1, 2014
Easy airport access, friendly people & nice food.

1. Location close to my Tokyo office. 2. Walking distance to Kanda station. 3. Value for money & friendly staff.
7.3
Great but could improve on more choices of food for breakfast for foreigners.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Central Hotel TokyoGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - ExteriorGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - InteriorGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - RestaurantGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - BuffetGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - LaundryGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - EntranceGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Guest RoomGrand Central Hotel Tokyo - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C07