or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide

208 South Terrace, Central Business District, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Reception Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant
Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard Twin Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Bathroom Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant
Area: Central Business District

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
86 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (86)
Sort by:
Dut D. Couples Australia, July 6, 2014
It was really fun, I wouldn't mind visiting again.

,Bed ,Cleanness ,Heater/Air Condition
10
It was really great! I enjoyed staying there, my partner enjoyed it as well and I would recommend it to other travellers.
Calum K. Business travelers Australia, June 25, 2014
Comfortable hotel but starting to show age

Room size, good restaurant, comfortable
8
Hotel was comfortable and rooms were nice, but it did show its age with lots of minor problems - toilet seat broken, the cleaner left the sink plug pushed down and couldn't get it out, very loud rattling air conditioner etc.
J T. Solo travelers Singapore, June 25, 2014
convenient n fairly comfortable

location, free parking, fast room service
6.7
Fairly comfortable but the balcony was unusable as it was filthy, covered in bird poop, nothing like the photo in the hotel website. The pillows were very uncomfortable - I ended up buying my own pillows as I stayed for many nights.
N C. Business travelers Thailand, May 16, 2014
Short stay and comfortable

Resturant
6.3
Disappointing , no business centre , hallway that room was on smelt and room was average
Naoko K. Families with older children Japan, May 6, 2014
Extra bed?

CBD Access Gardrn view
6
I stayed there with my parents, with asking for an extra bed... ended up getting two double bed only. I had to share the bed with my mum (Glad that she's tiny). Even though booked for 3 people, had to keep asking everyday for another set of bath towel and toiletry, cup etc because they forgot to set up. Small room for three people.
Linda B. Business travelers Australia, April 8, 2014
Comfortable

location, budget, not busy
6.3
Fine.
Linda B. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
comfortable

location, location, location
6
Fine
Vicki B. Couples Australia, February 1, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

POOL, QUIET, CLEAN.
7.7
We stayed overnight for a function in Adelaide. The room was clean, large and comfortable. My husband had a choice of 2 pools so he was happy. Close to transport to Rundle Mall for shopping.
Adrienne P. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Comfortable and affordable

Clean
8
Jessica D. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Basic hotel, nothing special

Location, price, availability
6.7
Just your generic, basic motel. Good location. Poor parking facilities. Don't expect to get a park despite staff's assurances there is More than sufficient free parking for guests. Nothing great about his place. We requested the manager call us but they didn't. We had a late checkout but this didn't happen. Reception called once, came up once. Housekeeping knocked several times. No one paid attention to the pre-arranged late checkout, do not disturb sign or when we told them that morning we had a late checkout because they kept returning asking us to leave immediately. Very poor staff skills. I've never experienced poor staff like this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide AdelaideGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - ReceptionGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard TwinGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - StandardGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - BathroomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A05