or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide

208 South Terrace, Adelaide, Adelaide, Australia 5000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Exterior Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting Room Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Reception Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant
Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Interior Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard Twin Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Bathroom Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Lobby Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Surroundings Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant
Area: Adelaide

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
82 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (82)
Sort by:
Naoko K. Families with older children Japan, May 6, 2014
Extra bed?

CBD Access Gardrn view
6
I stayed there with my parents, with asking for an extra bed... ended up getting two double bed only. I had to share the bed with my mum (Glad that she's tiny). Even though booked for 3 people, had to keep asking everyday for another set of bath towel and toiletry, cup etc because they forgot to set up. Small room for three people.
Linda B. Business travelers Australia, April 8, 2014
Comfortable

location, budget, not busy
6.3
Fine.
Linda B. Business travelers Australia, April 4, 2014
comfortable

location, location, location
6
Fine
Vicki B. Couples Australia, February 1, 2014
GOOD LOCATION

POOL, QUIET, CLEAN.
7.7
We stayed overnight for a function in Adelaide. The room was clean, large and comfortable. My husband had a choice of 2 pools so he was happy. Close to transport to Rundle Mall for shopping.
Adrienne P. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2014
Comfortable and affordable

Clean
8
Jessica D. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Basic hotel, nothing special

Location, price, availability
6.7
Just your generic, basic motel. Good location. Poor parking facilities. Don't expect to get a park despite staff's assurances there is More than sufficient free parking for guests. Nothing great about his place. We requested the manager call us but they didn't. We had a late checkout but this didn't happen. Reception called once, came up once. Housekeeping knocked several times. No one paid attention to the pre-arranged late checkout, do not disturb sign or when we told them that morning we had a late checkout because they kept returning asking us to leave immediately. Very poor staff skills. I've never experienced poor staff like this.
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, November 26, 2013
good and comfortable

good place to stay, comforable and good value
8.3
big room, easy to get taxi ,good view as nothing would block your site as there is a huge park in front of the hotel, not noisy , and we can walk to the downtown by 20-25 minutes. very comforable room as they have a quite big sofa (compared to some other brand hotels) and good internet in the room with high speed!
Sharon G. Couples New Zealand, November 6, 2013
Pleasant stay

Ckean room friendly staff good location
7.7
Quiet enjoyable stay pleasant surroundings close to tram for shopping
David D. Business travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Comfortable & convenient

Location, carparking, comfortable
8
Very enjoyable stay for several days. Did not use the restaurant but it looked good. Hotel is a short walk to shops and restaurants and right across the street from a beautiful park area. Staff were helpful.
Catherine B. Families with young children Australia, September 22, 2013
Met our expectations

Buffet Breakfast, friendly staff, park/playground across the road.
9.3
Fantastic except that there were not enough car parks for us to park on the property and had to park elsewhere and walk a distance with bags + 2 kids.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Chifley Hotel Adelaide AdelaideGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Guest RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - ExteriorGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Meeting RoomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - ReceptionGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - RestaurantGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - InteriorGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Standard TwinGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - StandardGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - BathroomGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - LobbyGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - SurroundingsGrand Chifley Hotel Adelaide Adelaide - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B01