or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel

Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
705 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (705)
Sort by:
Jan W. Families with older children Netherlands, July 30, 2013
Nice location to absorb atmosphere of China Town

location, attractions, accesibility
6
Perfect stay to visit some of the main locations in Bangkok. Large, clean familyroom. Breakfast was ok. Swimmingpool too much chloride in the water and quite samll. Access to Wifi limited to public area's of the hotel.
James J. Couples Canada, July 28, 2013
Comfort and location

Clean, bright, location
9.7
Excellent choice for hotel. Close to rail station, and in heart of Chinatown, so full of that type of eating choices. (But please everybody give a big grimacing visible "thumbs down" to managers of restaurants displaying dried shark fins.) Easy short three or four block walk to river terminal 5; travel by river boat is easiest way to get around to the Wat Pho area; road traffic is so crowded. Room is big enough, comfortable beds, bright with big windows (our room 15th floor, good view over city; don't worry about getting "good" view, all the same in any direction, cannot see river at all). Lots of hot water. Kettle and hairdryer. Breakfast OK, perfectly OK (western and Chinese), but not memorable. Terrific counter staff, getting us into a larger room when we showed up late at night, then quickly getting us into another room in the morning without bothering us at all. Well done. All in good English.
Elaine S. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2013
Friendly staff and clean hotel

Friendly staff and clean hotel and spacious room
7
Jennifer L. Couples Philippines, July 25, 2013
it was cozy and I easy access to Chinese food.

Clean, comfort and easy access to chinatown
9.3
I was relaxed during my stay, and I would like to recommend this hotel to my friends, easy access to sampheng and shopping.
John W. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Nice Old Hotel in the Middle of China Town

Location, Nice Breakfast, Good Views
7.3
We have stayed at this hotel many times. We had a 'refurbished' room but the rooms could do with more upgrading. The bed was rock hard. The rooms are quite and they are clean. There are lots of markets and street restaurants in close proximity. We went to a lovely restaurant down on the pier. The location of the restaurant was great and the food was very nice. Would definately recommend a visit.
Rachel T. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2013
Excellent location near shopping and & Thai food

Staff is courteous, room is spacious, safe & refrigertor
9.3
We first stayed at the Grand China in 2002 and have returned there about 2 or 3 times per year since then because we like it so much. First the location is excellent for us because we like Chinatown. It is great for shopping and trying the local Thai foods which we purchase from street vendors. Next, we like the staff because they are very courteous, polite and friendly and speak good English. Because we have returned so often, we have gotten to know each other. The only change is that our breakfast was always included but not anymore. There were two rates for the room, one with breakfast and the other without. The price, as I recall, was quite higher with breakfast so we decided not to take that option. We missed the great food, the cook and the restaurant staff but will continue to take the rate without the breakfast. We are happy as ever at the Grand China Princess and will be returning again in December, 2013.
Ong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 15, 2013
good location

the room is spacious and comfortable...
7.7
Laurence G. Couples Australia, July 12, 2013
A gem on the border of Chinatown & Indian district

Its location to stay awake 24/7 with shops, markets & wats + good value for money hotel with amenities including a rooftop for 360* city views + a well kept pleasant large (bath)room
8.3
Our stay has been an entirely nice surprise to turn us into regular guests. Although we had breakfast outside, we enjoyed our Thai meals there which come with city views and live Western music every evening we went (The Pianist/Singer is very good!).
Heni H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Super close to sampheng lane

Friendly staff, has a lot of food surroundings, convenient
7.7
Their staffs are all very friendly and patient. Super easy access to sampheng lane which is my sole purpose of this trip. However there is no toothbrush and toothpaste provided, please bring your own if you ever going to stay there.
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2013
Very quiet time good location

Location quiet friendly service
8.3
Very pleasant enjoyable stay centrally located in the middle of china town close to good food venues

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A07