or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
812 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (812)
Sort by:
Soh C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
room is very clean

clean room staff nice near food area
9
this hotel i stay second time ady,i like this hotel very much cause is very clean and nearby food area.at lobby there got starbuck coffee shop is the new whan...
Chun H. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
renovated but still old

weak wifi in room
4.7
Lew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 23, 2014
the room condition is not like you see in agoda

convenience to shopping areas
6
the room condition is no good and the internet signal is bad.
Zong D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 14, 2014
The rooms were very old

Only staffs were good
5
The rooms are terribly old and i doubt that i would stay there again.
Tanya H. Solo travelers Australia, March 8, 2014
IT WAS GREAT

SERVICES
8
I HAD STAYED AT THE HOTEL ON MANY OCCASIONS AND VERY HAPPY WITH IT. EXCEPT THE ROOM NEEDS TO BE CLEAN A BIT MORE PROPERLY.
Zie Y. Groups Singapore, March 4, 2014
Nice & comfortable 4D3N stay

Big Rooms , Good Location, Friendly housekeeping staff
6.7
Check-in & check-out was fast. Room was very spacious and comfortable but the lights were quite dim. Good location of hotel , near wholesale market and lots of street food at night.
Cheu L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 28, 2014
great

good environment with romantic swimming pool on the top floor & spacious room
10
Lee L. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
shopping area

Reasonable big hotel at the heart of Chinatown with Chinese speaking receptionist
6
I like to stay is reasonable if one is to shop/dine in Chinatown n near my friend house .
Lily L. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Run down, but great location

Fantastic location in Chinatown, big spacious rooms, free internet
6
The carpets are old and a bit sticky, mould/stains on the wallpaper etc. With that said, the rooms were really big and spacious. We had a bonus balcony giving us great views of Bangkok. The location is also fantastic. Across the road from the hotel is the Sampeng Markets where you can shop til your hearts content. Its also around the corner from all the different chinatown restaurants, food stalls and carts that open til very late at night. I would definitely stay again given how convenient the location is, but suggest the hotel doing some basic renovations and cleaning. I.e. steam clean the carpets. Hotel offered free in room internet, something that wasn't listed as being included, so was a real bonus. Free water every day, but its their own inhouse recycled glass bottled water. If in doubt, just grab a few bottles from 7 eleven across the road.
Chun K. Business travelers Singapore, February 21, 2014
Great Location

Location, Value for Money, newly renovated
8
I am a repeat customer. Upgrading recently completed. Looks great. Located in Chinatown means wide variety of good food within steps!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C06