Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 849 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (849)
Sort by:
Namthip S. Business travelers Thailand, May 1, 2014
Near China Town. Super convenient!

Location, Staff Performance, Transportation
8.3
The first reason I choose to stay this hotel was because of its location. It's very near to China Town and Sampeng which I could easily walk about 10 minutes to get there. Everytime I have to go Sampeng market, Grand China Hotel is the only choice I made. Staff were nice, helpful and full of service-minded. From the topmost room, you can see the paronama view of Bangkok. Actually the hotel is a bit old but clean. I like this place afterall.
Report this review
Mizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
not bad

service, enviroment and cleanliness
7.3
Not Bad
Report this review
Sudarmono S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2014
No problem at all, very helpful Staff

Location, Clean, and Easy Check in - Check out
7
Second time stay in this hotel.. Near to my destination. Staff at front desk still remember me even last time I come last year.. :)
Report this review
Ismail A. Business travelers Maldives, April 24, 2014
the best location for shopping

love the location, good food and friendly staff
8
Had a great time. Great hotel and great location with lovely food and lovely staffs.
Report this review
Balthasar T. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 10, 2014
Decent hotel in a great location

location in the middle of Chinatown, great gym, balcony with fantastic vue
8
Grand China is an OK hotel in the middle of Chinatown. My room had a wonderful balcony, and was OK, not great otherwise. Chinatown is a great area to stay in Bangkok, you can walk to the Grand Palace and other attractions, explore the little alleys of Chinatown, and eat fantastic street food at night!
Report this review
Annette S. Business travelers Australia, April 5, 2014
rooms have been undated and comfortable

good staff, clean accommodation, good food
9
Hotel has undergone renovations and it is very much improved. It is a very friendly hotel and staff very obliging. Opening of renovations this week and I wish them good luck
Report this review
Richard P. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 4, 2014
Ok for hotel type to requirment

Ok for hotel type to requirment
5.7
As above ok for its purpose but food needs sorting
Report this review
Richard P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
Ok for ist hotel and purpose

Ok for its hotel and purpose but food not so good
6.3
As above ok for its purpose but food needs sorting
Report this review
Soh C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 31, 2014
room is very clean

clean room staff nice near food area
9
this hotel i stay second time ady,i like this hotel very much cause is very clean and nearby food area.at lobby there got starbuck coffee shop is the new whan...
Report this review
Chun H. Business travelers Singapore, March 27, 2014
renovated but still old

weak wifi in room
4.7
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B02