or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
804 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (804)
Sort by:
Wong S. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
very convenience place and near the shopping area

clean, big room and comfortable bed, nice view. very suitable for family
7
the room is very comfortable, big room, near to shopping market and lot of choice of chinese food.
Ronald G. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2013
wonderful hotel in bangkok

location views&room
7.7
Jimmy H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2013
So Good

(1) Big Room
10
Srijampa A. Families with older children Singapore, November 25, 2013
hotel view not so bad and the staff friendly.

street foods,transport and near to major shopping.
8.7
if the room come with access free wifi better, guest no need go lobby to access free wifi.Most of the other hotel rooms come with free wifi access.
Tiffany C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2013
Everything was perfect!

Affordable , close to china town , great location
8
Very impressive. Good quality of bed. Comfortable room. China town is a shopping paradise. There are lot of market along the street.
Edward A. Couples United States of America, November 10, 2013
Grand China Hotel

o.k.
6
Chun H. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2013
Old room

Old Room
4
Liam J. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2013
Average. No free wifi is a big let down

located near the interesting shopping alleys of Chinatown and roadside foodstalls
6.7
Average. Bed was not comfortable and can feel the bed springs. Worst of all is that there is no free wifi. Free wifi at lobby was very unreliable.
Bruce G. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2013
welcoming

locality, friendly staff, good room size
9
Perfect for what we wanted we will stay there when we return to Bangkok in the future. The little restaurant next door is great, only a couple of tables but worth waiting for.
Janine B. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
good location for China Town and the Grand Palace.

price, location, friendly staff
6
The hotel was adequate for our needs as we were sight seeing and eating out. The room was fine, lArge enough and clean to be comfortable. Some areas of the hotel are tired and grubby - like the dining room and the access route to the pool and pool area (which is very small by the way). The poor areas put me off, especially my breakfast. I wouldn't stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A01