Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
891 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Zie Y. Groups Singapore, May 27, 2014
Comfortable stay

Location, big rooms, friendly staff
7
2nd time staying in this hotel. Chose this hotel because of its location. Close to wholesale center and also many street food in the night. Clean & spacious room.Will stay again when im in bangkok.
Report this review
Linda P. Business travelers Australia, May 17, 2014
Excellent

Staff, Quiet. Comfy Beds
8
The only problem I have is that the air conditioner will only work on the cold temperature.. Last time I stayed at this hotel we had the same issue.. Also with the new renovations they need a hand rail out at the front steps for elderly guests. Nice staff, good cheap food at the restaurants.. Hotel shops are delayed from opening because of the lack of hotel guests at the moment.
Report this review
Evelyn L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 16, 2014
easy accessible

food...shopping..location
7.3
ok but still under renovation
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2014
pleasant stay good hotel

polite staff,clean room ,near to restaurant
10
Report this review
Bon H. Solo travelers Singapore, May 14, 2014
satisfactory

Within walking distance to buzzing night activities of Yaowarat, surrounding area has lot's of local and chinese food,
5
Most disturbing is there are lots of ants in the room writing table.
Report this review
Jacques S. Couples France, May 13, 2014
nice place for discovering bangkok chinatown

good location in chinatown, attention to customersight from the rooms
9
very nice time in Grand China Hotel not up to date but very comfortable and great value for the money...!
Report this review
Puvameth S. Groups Thailand, May 12, 2014
nice room, good severvice

the room is clean and nice, severvice is outstanding, food is gratz
8.7
nice location good for shopping in China town, the room and service is good
Report this review
Namthip S. Business travelers Thailand, May 1, 2014
Near China Town. Super convenient!

Location, Staff Performance, Transportation
8.3
The first reason I choose to stay this hotel was because of its location. It's very near to China Town and Sampeng which I could easily walk about 10 minutes to get there. Everytime I have to go Sampeng market, Grand China Hotel is the only choice I made. Staff were nice, helpful and full of service-minded. From the topmost room, you can see the paronama view of Bangkok. Actually the hotel is a bit old but clean. I like this place afterall.
Report this review
Mizan A. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
not bad

service, enviroment and cleanliness
7.3
Not Bad
Report this review
Sudarmono S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2014
No problem at all, very helpful Staff

Location, Clean, and Easy Check in - Check out
7
Second time stay in this hotel.. Near to my destination. Staff at front desk still remember me even last time I come last year.. :)
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 544 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05