Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
831 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Dean K. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
noisey airconditioner from outside

location close to transport and food outlets
6
I didnt mint the actual hotel and staff were good but at night very difficult to sleep as constant noise from outside
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
Thanks to the attentive staff my stay is pleasant.

Friendly staff, comfortable bed and quiet environment.
8
My stay is comfortable and convenient. The room is clean, shower is hot enough to wash away our tirdeness. We can sleep soundly on the comfortable beds and the environment is quiet. We also had city view from the window. We will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
It's a pleasant stay

Friendly staff, good location, comfort room
7.7
Grand China Hotel had a nice location which is near to China Town and can be access easily. The room is clean and quiet,the beds are comfortable, we can had a good rest after our day time activities. Their staff are helpful and friendly.
Stuart B. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Under construction

Servicable, not too crowded, no hassle
5
I've stayed at this place before and when I pulled up in a taxi there was construction cladding all around where the entrance used to be, so it was a struggle dragging my suitcase around the other side where I finally found the entrance, which is also the car entrance where renovations are underway. No free WIFI, so I had to pay 500 baht for a one-night internet connection. Windows in room unopenable, so the only way to get breathable air was the air con. It was only adequate.
Wayne M. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Great location

Room, location and location
8.3
Too short. Can't beat small restaurant in driveway
Mustafa O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Centrally locaed hotel for shopping crafts items

Location, freindly staff, good breakfast.
8.3
Satisfactory stay, but would appreciate more if bath robes are also provided as a 4-star hotel normally would. Trasportation is by taxi because it is not near enough to MRT or skytrain station.
Sudarmono S. Business travelers Indonesia, October 9, 2013
Okay, not too bad..

Friendly Staffs, Clean room, Great Location for business.
7.3
Great location in China Town. Recommended for Family with children, NO Adult entertaiment in this area. As you know, Bangkok is full of Adult Entertaiment that no good for children. Very good for shopping such as Phone equipment, fashion accesories, and textiles company around this hotel area. Must try the Sky View Restaurant at 25th floor, that you can see the City from the high. For WIFI you must pay. 45 minutes going to Don Mueang Airport (in the morning). Easy for transportation, but very crowded area so you must prepare and calculate your travel time, if you going by taxi.
Kelvin L. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2013
Clean and neat hotel

Friendly staff, clean & neat room
7.7
This is my 2nd stay in this hotel..a few changes to it but hope for the better stay next time.. It is having renovation to its front entrance, but it does not affect tourist access..
Magnus G. Solo travelers Sweden, September 26, 2013
Great location in China town

Location, location, location
8
Minus-Expensive WiFi and a builing site in Sep- 13
Richard K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 22, 2013
Better than I expected

Staff very responsive to needs of guest, quality of room and breakfast bar.
8.7
I was very impressed the the cleanliness and style of the rooms - very relaxing and comfortable. If I needed to know about the area, how to get around or any item of general concern, all I had to do was ask and clear answers were immediately provided. Staff made this guest feel as if he was important and mattered. Staff very anxious to please and accomodate.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05