My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel

Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Hotel Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
667 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (667)
Sort by:
Derrick T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Great location to explore Bangkok China Town

Family room is huge
7.7
lots of chinese restaurant, sea food restaurant within walking distance. very near to "phat phong" to enjoy your night in bangkok. taxi cost only 60baht from china town.
Restaurant Tip: eating out at a nearby chinese restaurant which is recommended by "chai lan" a hong kong food commentator with his photo outside the shop. we had a "crispy piglet", is the worst we ever tasted.
Kevin V. Solo travelers Belgium, February 18, 2013
The best in China Town

Wellness & fitness
7
In a few weeks it's the second time I stay here in this hotel, always a great service.. but the fitness staff is still a weak point, although the fitness itself is great. For my room I pay the same price like before, but it was only 1/2 of size of what I got the first time.. very small and much older. I don't know about the hotel policy, but it looks the longer you stay, the better your room (I will take this in mind for the next time). It's forbidden to smoke, but I see a lot of cigarettes on the carpet in the hall and in the elevators !!
Nightlife Tip: You have some nice bars around here in the area, you don't need to go to KhaoSan for a party and fun
David P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
An ideal location from which to explore Bangkok.

Comfortable,value for money and location.
9.7
Very good . We would stay there again if visiting Bangkok. A visit to the rotating restaurant is a must.
Choong J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
good location

food locatoin shopping
7.3
first time to bangkok i stay in this hotel for five days ,the hotel is in china town, in china town there is many nice food all in walking distance,and also walking distance to river side jetty .the hotel swiming pool is on rooftop and got very nice city wiew.
Chau T. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2013
A nice place and near China Town

Near China town where have many restaurant and shop
8
We like this hotel. Grand china hotel is a big hotel in China Town and there is a restaurant on the rofftop where we can view 360 round China Town in night.
Kim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
central location

near busy china town , night markets plenty of food
7.3
Hotel a bit old, saw little cockroaches but always full , the 25th floor rotating restaurant superb though food reasonable price there
Jermund C. Couples Norway, February 16, 2013
Rowdy hotel

Good location, nice rooms.
5
On our second night we experienced a terrible noise from some neighbouring rooms. When complaining about this, we were not taken seriously. The staff actually just leered and thought this was quite funny. From 5 am it was was absolutely impossible to sleep. The management could not guarantee this would not happen again, so we fled the hotel although we had booked another night. No compensation or apology given.
Tan N. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very organised staff
8.3
Hotel is right in China Town Bangkok. Very convinient to move around as a lot of food can be tasted here especially the seafood which is sold just outside the hotel and roadside. Night in China Town is fabulous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Where u want to sample Chinese food and shopping for things like cashewnut and things like that, there be lots of it.
Irene T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Location

Location, Big room
6.7
Is very convenient area for us to enjoy during stay in Grand China Hotel. It only takes few minutes reach chinatown area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location for stay
Kevin V. Solo travelers Belgium, February 12, 2013
The hotel of the hotels

Fitness, big and clean rooms, sauna, steambad,...
7
i like this hotel so much i want to live here, it has everything what you need. swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, fitness, steambad, safe in the room and refrigerator. the food is quite expensive in the hotel, for everything that is not included.. but next to the hotel you can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner - to find internet is more difficult and you need to walk almost to hua lamphung station. the spa is more expensive than elsewhere, but with the discount and quality they provide.. it's no problem to pay this little bit more. -although i have some bad story about the fitness, i called with agoda and the grand china hotel about a accident i had before.. i cannot wear sportshoes because i have plates inside my feet, this was no problem to book and i could use the fitness when i stay there.. the first day i go to the gym and they say i cannot go in, i show my paper, my name and room number and they still didn't want to give me the key for the locker.. so i say i only want to use the steambad that is connected with the fitness, when i got the key i enter the gym without permission.. every day i go back the same story and sometimes for 30minutes i need to leave the gym and it's not allowed to do exercise on slippers or bare feets.. i even cannot use the walking band or steppers, i just do exercise on the machines and weights to train my middle and upper body.. i stayed at the non-smoking floor, but many times i smell smoke of cigarettes and find garbish close to the elevators.. this makes the hotel less attractive - althought the receptionists and cleaners do some perfect work i cannot be satisfied about the personal in the fitness that every day i try to enter, hold me up for 30 minutes. the food in the hotel is very delicious, but 20 times the price than the restaurant 50 meter further that provide the same delicious dish, i see this has a ripp of
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yaowarat Road and the nice small markets everywhere

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B04