or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
729 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (729)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2013
Revolving rooftop lounge is one spectacular view

Chinatown location, staff and the view
8.7
We had a great time, the food was excellant but a little overpriced. Huge breakfast buffet with very good service. Shopping from gold to cheap sunglasses is right outside.
Jose D. Families with young children Netherlands, April 18, 2013
Practical

Close to the Champun market where we had to do business, nice view if you have the good room with big windows which one of us had.
6
The room with baby was really small There was no warm blanket when airco was working. The room was not clean
Srijampa A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2013
if can room provide gusts free access WiFi.

near local foods, good location and surrounding local shops.
9.3
in the room cannot connect free WiFi for customer's.
Jose D. Families with young children Netherlands, April 17, 2013
it was easy to go to champun market,our choice

opposite champun market, friendly staff, good location in china town
5
our room with baby was not comfortable. very small and the room was dirty. we told them and asked also for blankets for yje night. with the airco it was to cold without good bedcover. we came for the champun market but would not chose this hotel again. also expensive wifi in the room, 250 bht for 1 hour.
Travis E. Couples Canada, April 14, 2013
It did the trick

Location, staff, view
6.7
Ee H. Business travelers Singapore, April 13, 2013
Normal stay

1. Close to shopping area 2. Friendly staff 3. Staff can speak english
6
James S. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2013
not the best hotel but the staff were friendly

friendly and helpful staff
6
trying to get a taxi to take us to this hotel during the day was nigh on impossible until i agreed to pay a set amount of money instead of using the meter. Wasn't quite what we were expecting from the photos we saw on agaoda, rooms look a little dated and as for the swimming pool, I've seen bigger paddling pools.
Khoo A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2013
ok and satisfy

good services,friendly staff and good tour guide.
8
Miroslav S. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 26, 2013
Good for overnight and thats what we need

position in centre of China Town
8.3
Fanny Y. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2013
Good location in Chinatown, great staff.

Location, service, variety of food in nearby places.
7.7
My parents and I stayed at this hotel. We arrived 4 hours before the check in time of 3pm, which I think could be adjusted to 2pm since that seems to the usual time with most hotels. However, I think the staff at the counter felt that my elderly parents could use an earlier check in and as I made a request in the comments form during booking, they were able to let my folks get a room 1hr before the actual check in time which was very much appreciated. The staff at the counter were also very friendly. The location is superb as it is in the heart of chinatown and great for food addicts like myself.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A08