arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 920 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Zong G.
Singapore
March 24, 2014
The rooms were very old
Only staffs were good
The rooms are terribly old and i doubt that i would stay there again.

Tanya H.
Australia
March 19, 2014
IT WAS GREAT
SERVICES
I HAD STAYED AT THE HOTEL ON MANY OCCASIONS AND VERY HAPPY WITH IT. EXCEPT THE ROOM NEEDS TO BE CLEAN A BIT MORE PROPERLY.

JOHN S.
Australia
March 16, 2014
old run down hotel
location to chinatown shopping
The hotel needs renovating. Cockroaches in our room .the hotel is worn out do not stay there.

Zie T.
Singapore
March 11, 2014
Nice & comfortable 4D3N stay
Big Rooms , Good Location, Friendly housekeeping staff
Check-in & check-out was fast. Room was very spacious and comfortable but the lights were quite dim. Good location of hotel , near wholesale market and lots of street food at night.

lee C.
Singapore
March 01, 2014
shopping area
Reasonable big hotel at the heart of Chinatown with Chinese speaking receptionist
I like to stay is reasonable if one is to shop/dine in Chinatown n near my friend house .

Sujuan G.
Singapore
February 26, 2014
At Chinatown
Reasonable big hotel at the heart of Chinatown with Chinese speaking receptionist
It's located in Chinatown and is very far away from MRT. One need to walk at least 20min to MRT. During Chinese New Year, some taxi might not want to send you into Chinatown area after your shopping, fearing of traffic jam. Taxi drivers sometimes will ask for 300baht or more for them to drive u into the area even thou the actual fare is less than 100baht. Overall, the stay is reasonable if one is to shop/dine in Chinatown area only.

Lily L.
Australia
February 25, 2014
Run down, but great location
Fantastic location in Chinatown, big spacious rooms, free internet
The carpets are old and a bit sticky, mould/stains on the wallpaper etc. With that said, the rooms were really big and spacious. We had a bonus balcony giving us great views of Bangkok. The location is also fantastic. Across the road from the hotel is the Sampeng Markets where you can shop til your hearts content. Its also around the corner from all the different chinatown restaurants, food stalls and carts that open til very late at night. I would definitely stay again given how convenient the location is, but suggest the hotel doing some basic renovations and cleaning. I.e. steam clean the carpets. Hotel offered free in room internet, something that wasn't listed as being included, so was a real bonus. Free water every day, but its their own inhouse recycled glass bottled water. If in doubt, just grab a few bottles from 7 eleven across the road.

chun Y.
Singapore
February 09, 2014
retro vintage
its retro
do not get cheated by the photo provided here......its different from what we get.

Lorenz L.
Germany
February 02, 2014
Poor valid for money
Centrally located

Ong K.
Singapore
January 13, 2014
Good location near wholesale market Sampeng lane
Near wholesales, high level & nears alot stall hawker at night
NearGood location near wholesale market Sampeng lane wholesales, high level & nears alot stall hawker at night