arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 921 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 921 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

7.7 Ronald G.
United Kingdom
November 30, 2013
wonderful hotel in bangkok
location views&room

7 WONG L.
Malaysia
November 29, 2013
very convenience place and near the shopping area
clean, big room and comfortable bed, nice view. very suitable for family
the room is very comfortable, big room, near to shopping market and lot of choice of chinese food.

8.3 Chung T.
Singapore
November 25, 2013
Very nice and centrally located hotel
Service,locality and great surrounding shops
very good overall, except for the leaky basin but the neighbouring shops and food stalls available were great!

6 dean K.
Australia
November 20, 2013
noisey airconditioner from outside
location close to transport and food outlets
I didnt mint the actual hotel and staff were good but at night very difficult to sleep as constant noise from outside

9 Bruce G.
Australia
November 18, 2013
welcoming
locality, friendly staff, good room size
Perfect for what we wanted we will stay there when we return to Bangkok in the future. The little restaurant next door is great, only a couple of tables but worth waiting for.

4 chun Y.
Singapore
November 17, 2013
Old room
Old Room

6 Janine B.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2013
good location for China Town and the Grand Palace.
price, location, friendly staff
The hotel was adequate for our needs as we were sight seeing and eating out. The room was fine, lArge enough and clean to be comfortable. Some areas of the hotel are tired and grubby - like the dining room and the access route to the pool and pool area (which is very small by the way). The poor areas put me off, especially my breakfast. I wouldn't stay again.

8 WONG P.
Hong Kong
November 10, 2013
Thanks to the attentive staff my stay is pleasant.
Friendly staff, comfortable bed and quiet environment.
My stay is comfortable and convenient. The room is clean, shower is hot enough to wash away our tirdeness. We can sleep soundly on the comfortable beds and the environment is quiet. We also had city view from the window. We will recommend this hotel to my friends.

6.7 Liam H.
Singapore
November 09, 2013
Average. No free wifi is a big let down
located near the interesting shopping alleys of Chinatown and roadside foodstalls
Average. Bed was not comfortable and can feel the bed springs. Worst of all is that there is no free wifi. Free wifi at lobby was very unreliable.

7.7 WONG P.
Hong Kong
November 02, 2013
It's a pleasant stay
Friendly staff, good location, comfort room
Grand China Hotel had a nice location which is near to China Town and can be access easily. The room is clean and quiet,the beds are comfortable, we can had a good rest after our day time activities. Their staff are helpful and friendly.