Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
744 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (744)
Sort by:
Igor S. Couples Russia, February 24, 2013
ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ МЕСТО ДЛЯ ТУРИЗМА

ЧИСТОТА, ХОРОШИЙ ВИД НА ГОРОД, ВЕЖЛИВЫЙ ПЕРСОНАЛ
8
Tay P. Solo travelers Singapore, February 23, 2013
."Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Location & room design + easy access to most of the common places
7.3
A pleasant stay. Staffs are friendly an helpful. The only problem is no wifi service available when in the room. Propose the management to consider installation of such services. Next will the waiting time for the lift. During check in/out timing, a bit crowded and long waiting time. One reason could be the speed of the lift is slow and if can be adjusted a littel faster, it will helps alot.
Sean L. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2013
Great Location, Nice Rooms

Location
8
Well located within Chinatown, with lots of wonderful food to feast upon. Hotel staffs are welcoming and friendly. Rooms are clean.
Lilian C. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Great Location, but traffic very heavy.

near China Town, a lot delicious food store surronding
6
The Hotel near China Town Area, have a lot of food store, and shops. But, not near to Train or Rail Station, every time go out have to take taxi, and some of the taxi refuse to take us or not using meter, they want the taxi price almost double or triple of the meter price. Hotel room a bit small, and the toilet also a bit old, amenities not so complete.
William K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Great location

Great location
8.7
Like the room with balcony and have a nice view of Bangkok skyline. The room could have been more complete by providing toothbrush, I assumed it have so didnt bring mine.
Derrick T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Great location to explore Bangkok China Town

Family room is huge
7.7
lots of chinese restaurant, sea food restaurant within walking distance. very near to "phat phong" to enjoy your night in bangkok. taxi cost only 60baht from china town.
Restaurant Tip: eating out at a nearby chinese restaurant which is recommended by "chai lan" a hong kong food commentator with his photo outside the shop. we had a "crispy piglet", is the worst we ever tasted.
Kevin V. Solo travelers Belgium, February 18, 2013
The best in China Town

Wellness & fitness
7
In a few weeks it's the second time I stay here in this hotel, always a great service.. but the fitness staff is still a weak point, although the fitness itself is great. For my room I pay the same price like before, but it was only 1/2 of size of what I got the first time.. very small and much older. I don't know about the hotel policy, but it looks the longer you stay, the better your room (I will take this in mind for the next time). It's forbidden to smoke, but I see a lot of cigarettes on the carpet in the hall and in the elevators !!
Nightlife Tip: You have some nice bars around here in the area, you don't need to go to KhaoSan for a party and fun
David P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
An ideal location from which to explore Bangkok.

Comfortable,value for money and location.
9.7
Very good . We would stay there again if visiting Bangkok. A visit to the rotating restaurant is a must.
Choong J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
good location

food locatoin shopping
7.3
first time to bangkok i stay in this hotel for five days ,the hotel is in china town, in china town there is many nice food all in walking distance,and also walking distance to river side jetty .the hotel swiming pool is on rooftop and got very nice city wiew.
Chau T. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2013
A nice place and near China Town

Near China town where have many restaurant and shop
8
We like this hotel. Grand china hotel is a big hotel in China Town and there is a restaurant on the rofftop where we can view 360 round China Town in night.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05