or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Jermund C. Couples Norway, February 16, 2013
Rowdy hotel

Good location, nice rooms.
5
On our second night we experienced a terrible noise from some neighbouring rooms. When complaining about this, we were not taken seriously. The staff actually just leered and thought this was quite funny. From 5 am it was was absolutely impossible to sleep. The management could not guarantee this would not happen again, so we fled the hotel although we had booked another night. No compensation or apology given.
Tan N. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very organised staff
8.3
Hotel is right in China Town Bangkok. Very convinient to move around as a lot of food can be tasted here especially the seafood which is sold just outside the hotel and roadside. Night in China Town is fabulous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Where u want to sample Chinese food and shopping for things like cashewnut and things like that, there be lots of it.
Irene T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Location

Location, Big room
6.7
Is very convenient area for us to enjoy during stay in Grand China Hotel. It only takes few minutes reach chinatown area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location for stay
Kevin V. Solo travelers Belgium, February 12, 2013
The hotel of the hotels

Fitness, big and clean rooms, sauna, steambad,...
7
i like this hotel so much i want to live here, it has everything what you need. swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, fitness, steambad, safe in the room and refrigerator. the food is quite expensive in the hotel, for everything that is not included.. but next to the hotel you can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner - to find internet is more difficult and you need to walk almost to hua lamphung station. the spa is more expensive than elsewhere, but with the discount and quality they provide.. it's no problem to pay this little bit more. -although i have some bad story about the fitness, i called with agoda and the grand china hotel about a accident i had before.. i cannot wear sportshoes because i have plates inside my feet, this was no problem to book and i could use the fitness when i stay there.. the first day i go to the gym and they say i cannot go in, i show my paper, my name and room number and they still didn't want to give me the key for the locker.. so i say i only want to use the steambad that is connected with the fitness, when i got the key i enter the gym without permission.. every day i go back the same story and sometimes for 30minutes i need to leave the gym and it's not allowed to do exercise on slippers or bare feets.. i even cannot use the walking band or steppers, i just do exercise on the machines and weights to train my middle and upper body.. i stayed at the non-smoking floor, but many times i smell smoke of cigarettes and find garbish close to the elevators.. this makes the hotel less attractive - althought the receptionists and cleaners do some perfect work i cannot be satisfied about the personal in the fitness that every day i try to enter, hold me up for 30 minutes. the food in the hotel is very delicious, but 20 times the price than the restaurant 50 meter further that provide the same delicious dish, i see this has a ripp of
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yaowarat Road and the nice small markets everywhere
Sujuan G. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Old hotel with little charm

Good for those who prefer to stay in Chinatown only
4.7
rooms are relatively big with old furnishings. clean pillows, bed linens and towels with walk-in wardrobe. found few ants in toilet everyday even after housekeeping. reception staffs are helpful but speaks limited english. usually one of them can speak mandarin. overall, i found this hotel comfortable but i would not recommend to stay in this hotel as there is no mrt/bts within walking distance and sometimes taxi drivers reject to send us back to this hotel after shopping due to congested traffic around the area.
Chat W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Clean room.

Clean ,Bigfoot and town center.
7.7
Near china town. A lot of Chinese Restoran around the hotel.
Harisavan S. Couples Thailand, February 7, 2013
Outstanding location at the China Town

The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok.
8.3
The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok. The service is nice overwhelming with the Thai smile. The location of the hotel is so interesting, 24 hr. different activities, at the shopping area are full of excellent food. But for travelling in the other side of Bangkok it has to face the big traffic jam, time consuming.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok. The service is nice overwhelming with the Thai smile. The location of the hotel is so interesting, 24 hr. different activities, at the shopping area are full of excellent food. But for travelling in the other side of Bangkok it has to face the big traffic jam, time consuming.
Geraldine F. Groups United States of America, February 7, 2013
Wonderful location for seeing Grand Palace

Location to traditional sites in Bangkok
9.7
Wonderful place to stay for an introduction to Bangkok and Thailand.
Krystyna R. Solo travelers Canada, February 6, 2013
good location,older hotel

center of chinatown
7
the rooms are all high floors with either river or city view,little old,no wi-fi in the rooms free wifi and pc at lobby. helpful and friendly staffs, you can explain what you need or want to see/do, they will give you suggestions and hail a taxi for you. have bike tour company,and tours start from the hotel,but bike company is moving out,pity.
Glenda B. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2013
Great Location

convenient
9
Friendly staff, breakfast good, rooms are a good size and just so handy for my business. Gym, fitness.
Shopping Tip: Different areas for different items, phones, watches,shoes,tools but alot is wholesale only . No night markets, food stalls only ( Chinese food)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06