or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
772 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (772)
Sort by:
Phoebe C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2013
reliable as always

I always stay here. Location works for me. Easy access to what i like.
8
Darren K. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Great to be back - fond memories of the hotel

Location
8
Stayed here the first time i travelled to Thailand , so i have fond memories of the Grand China. Although it is now a bit frayed around the edges you can not fault it for it's location to all the sights - and Chinatown is a great place to stay
Tc S. Couples Netherlands, March 5, 2013
great view over bangkok

close to restaurants, view, minutes away from sightseeing
6.3
Ghee T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

Helpful staffs
8.3
I do have a great treatment from the hotel staffs and they can speak fairly acceptable english, so that it is no problem to get what i wish to have such as the information for tourist spots and transportation. Near to china town which i can purchase much souveniors. Overall, i have a pleasant stay and will consider to come back.
Ghee T. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Great Location which close to chinatown

Clean and easy access
7
Clean and easy access from airport and to china town. Convenient locations that i can visit numerous attractions easily. Finding food around the area is easy too. Hassle free to stay here. Right choice to choose this hotel.
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Great Location

Location is perfect for access to ChinaTown
8.3
We picked Grand China because of its ideal location for the ChinaTown area. The Room was very clean and Room service excellent.
Goeffrey K. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Great location,location,location

Location,night market at door,swimming pool
8.7
Great old hotel would stay again,did not like the fact you had to pay for wifi in room.
Gregg M. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Dated room. Overpriced but did the job

View from room
4.7
did the job as a base for exploring bangkok
Dan H. Solo travelers China, February 25, 2013
IT IS OK BUT ONLY OK

SERVICE,LOCATION,LOCATION
7
I THINK THIS HOTEL IS JUST OK FOR ME. THE ROOM IS TOO TINY AND THE FOOD IS NOT THAT GREAT.
Igor S. Couples Russia, February 24, 2013
ИНТЕРЕСНОЕ МЕСТО ДЛЯ ТУРИЗМА

ЧИСТОТА, ХОРОШИЙ ВИД НА ГОРОД, ВЕЖЛИВЫЙ ПЕРСОНАЛ
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A04