or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
Sem Y. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
Very satisfied with quality and friendly service.

Centrally located. Good quality restaurant. Close to shopping centres. .Large clean room and comfortable bed.
8
Goh C. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2013
Not worth it

good driver
4.3
Hotel room old and not clean countershaft are not so helpful
Fetry Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2013
great

friendly staff, easy access to public transport & centrally located
7.3
Ann M. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2013
Relexing and comfortable

Location, friendly staff, and comfortable
9.3
Great stay! Would recommend it to other guests traveling to Bangkok, Thailand. Good customer service.
Melvin C. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2013
Had a very nice stay

Staff, rooms and location to China Town
10
I had a great stay at Grand China HOtel. Would recomment it to anyone.
Pamela D. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
2 day stay prior to departure - good for shopping

View of city - shopping area- good reception area
3.7
Hotel rooms dated and in desperate need of repair / updating.
Vince N. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
Nice but in heavy construction outside.

Near train station
6.3
Great location but I would not recommend eating their restaurant on 10th floor
Phoebe C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2013
reliable as always

I always stay here. Location works for me. Easy access to what i like.
8
Darren K. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Great to be back - fond memories of the hotel

Location
8
Stayed here the first time i travelled to Thailand , so i have fond memories of the Grand China. Although it is now a bit frayed around the edges you can not fault it for it's location to all the sights - and Chinatown is a great place to stay
Tc S. Couples Netherlands, March 5, 2013
great view over bangkok

close to restaurants, view, minutes away from sightseeing
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02