or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
743 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (743)
Sort by:
Kimberley H. Couples Australia, February 4, 2013
really enjoyed our stay

Proximity to things we wanted to do. Help arranging tours
7.7
We really enjoyed our stay at The grand China Hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. Great service from staff at reception desk. Very helpful organizing tours and helping us with transport. We would recommend this hotel to friends and relatives as it represented good value for money and was a great place to stay
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tiger temple was great
Blanche O. Couples Netherlands, February 4, 2013
Great to sleep away jetlag...

Quiet, close to river taxi boat, good eateries nearby.
9.7
The Grand China Princess is a lovely hotel within vibrant Chinatown. Clean, quiet and modernised to today’s western standards. Massive flatscreens in your well sized room (smart tv’s so you can play your own films if you brought along your USB and connect your camera to watch your today’s footage of Bangkok), daily clean towels and sheets if you desire, a rooftop restaurant and 360 degrees turning skybar (European prices but good sushi) and an excellent indoor massage service. We arrived (01/02/2013) 2 hours prior to check in time and waited on the rooftop, at the small pool. Nobody was there, it was bliss. Yes, the pool area looks rundown and the toilet (one floor up) gave me the sensation of being part of "the Shining" (remember the film?), but I was not expecting a 5 star deluxe, massive swimming pool on the rooftop of a Chinatown hotel. If you bring along some fresh fruit juice, bought along the street, it’s a great place to relax and unwind from the hustle and bustle downstairs and your tiring flight. Plus, with this view, there’s really no need to go to the windy uptown Sirocco. Together with the enormous rainshower and constant supply of hot water, this hotel, for us, was the perfect stay to sleep away our jetlag. We always love to stay in Chinatown, just because of the good eateries around The corner; try J&K seafood, they''re great!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Thieves market, is just around The corner of The hotel. Shop till you drop, bags galore!
Fetry Y. Couples Malaysia, February 3, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

ok for the price
7
The hotel is really nice, good location, nice staff,very clean. the only disapointment was no internet WIFI in the room. If u want to use, will charge.This is a good hotel in chinatown for people who prefers chinese traditions. The rooms are all high floors with either river or city view. The buffet breakfast is good. You cannot go hungry staying here. There are lots of eating places and at nite plenty of roadside stalls sellingg a variety of foods. The only major problem is the bad traffic situation. however, if you dont venture outside this area, it is fine as places of interest are within walking distance.
Richard L. Couples Australia, February 1, 2013
Good hotel, but nothing fancy.

Great location if you want chinatown.
6.7
we only stayed for one night as we were travelling onto chiang mai the next day. on arrival the reception was attentive and efficient, the bags were looked after quickly and without fuss. the room looked a little tired but was acceptable, and the view was quite good overlooking the river. the restaurant was fully booked when we arrived, but they squeezed us onto a small table which was ok. the meal was good but not as "thai" as we had hoped (more international). the restaurant experience was a little disappointing as we thought that it was a rotating restaurant, so that we could cover the full vista of bangkok whilst eating. the restaurant, at least while we were there, did not rotate. the staff were generally friendly and efficient, but the hotel seemed to us to lack personality, maybe because there was a lot of to-ing and fro-ing around the reception/entrance area much of which did not appear to be caused by guests. internet access in the room is ridiculously expensive, and if you take advantage of the free usage in the reception area it is very slow. if you want to spend the time in bangkok in the chinatown area then this hotel would be fine.
Shopping Tip: Do not accept Tuk-Tuk driver offers of 40 Baht round trips to anywhere, this is a scam that wastes your time (an hour at least)looking and declining goods you don't want and at inflated prices. In addition, the drivers seem to get annoyed when they don't make their commission (so called petrol vouchers)and start to drive recklessly, which encourages you not to take the return trip with him whenever you get to your real destination. There are many of these drivers outside the hotel.
Ming Z. Couples United States of America, February 1, 2013
Good and convenient

Location, food, and service
8.3
generally good. location is great, even can walk to grand palace. there three restaurants, the rotating one on the top 25th floor serves good thai food and provides an excellent view of bangkok. service was ok... room is nice but small.
Kes G. Couples United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Uncomfortable

Close to china town
5.7
Very uncomfortable beds and pillows like a bag of rocks
Ryan D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
decent hotel, rooms not as smart as expected

decent lobby
6.7
No wifi in my room, ,small pool ,ants in room like most hotels in Thailand, nice rotating restaurant on top, with decent food
Nirattisai S. Business travelers Thailand, January 26, 2013
GOOD LOCATION AT YAOWARAT

LOCATION , NICE RECEPTIONIST
8.3
CHECK IN VERY FAST , NICE RECEPTIONIST , GOOD LOCATION NEAR CHINA TOWN YAOWARAT, IF YOU WANT TO VISIT CHINA TOWN , RECOMMEND GRAND CHINA HOTEL
Gail C. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Service good but rooms are tired

Friendly staff
4.3
Room smelt of cigarettes even though it was a non smoking room.
Rosalind P. Families with older children Australia, January 24, 2013
Was four star....

Grand China is in a great location in Chinatown, which is such an interesting place to stay.
7.3
great location and impressive service and lobby downstairs. once upstairs though things are looking a bit tired. our family suite was spacious enough, though the bedrooms were only separated by a passage rather than doors. the interior is very dark so the lights needed to be on in the kids section all the time. we had to call a technician had to come and fix the telly and paint was peeling off the architraves. the hot water wasn't working when we arrived (though the manager said that was a first in his 10 years of service at the hotel) so we didn't get a shower until day 2, and they were then hot and strong. breakfast was great - huge selection to please everyone and the service was very attentive. we felt the price we paid was a bit steep for the state of the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B03