Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 932 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Kan Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
NEAR WHOLE SALES SANPHENG SHOPPING AREA
SHOPPING,EATING AND NEAR CHINA TOWN
NEXT TO NIGHT WHOLESALES SHOPPING WHICH AT 4AM UNTIL 6PM
Reviewed August 22, 2013

chun Y. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
Close to dining
Near Chinatown but wifi is not free
Reviewed August 18, 2013

SHENG C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Hotel ideally located in the heart of Chinatown
Short ride from train station, right on main drag of Chinatown (restaurants and shopping)
This hotel has really good location. it locate in the China Town, which is very easy to go to shopping in there. Good food, good room, but So so service. Personally I think this hotel is worth for Family and Friends, not for honeymoon!! Overall i like this place.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

elaine S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Friendly staff and clean hotel
Friendly staff and clean hotel and spacious room
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Laurence G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013
A gem on the border of Chinatown & Indian district
Its location to stay awake 24/7 with shops, markets & wats + good value for money hotel with amenities including a rooftop for 360* city views + a well kept pleasant large (bath)room
Our stay has been an entirely nice surprise to turn us into regular guests. Although we had breakfast outside, we enjoyed our Thai meals there which come with city views and live Western music every evening we went (The Pianist/Singer is very good!).
Reviewed August 13, 2013

John W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Nice Old Hotel in the Middle of China Town
Location, Nice Breakfast, Good Views
We have stayed at this hotel many times. We had a 'refurbished' room but the rooms could do with more upgrading. The bed was rock hard. The rooms are quite and they are clean. There are lots of markets and street restaurants in close proximity. We went to a lovely restaurant down on the pier. The location of the restaurant was great and the food was very nice. Would definately recommend a visit.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Jan M. from Netherlands
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice location to absorb atmosphere of China Town
location, attractions, accesibility
Perfect stay to visit some of the main locations in Bangkok. Large, clean familyroom. Breakfast was ok. Swimmingpool too much chloride in the water and quite samll. Access to Wifi limited to public area's of the hotel.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Lynette C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
A central place for a SHORT stopover only
Location to Food and Street Markets- Day and Night ones along Sampeng Lane
Not exactly comfortable as the rooms emitted strong musky smell that took more than a day to lighten with the aircon left switched on throughout the day. Bathroom's small and mouldy. The 2 good things- it is conveniently located just next to the day and night market street(Sampeng Lane)and good seafood/food along the main street of Chinatown at nightfall. Hotel's location made it convenient and accessible for us to shop, drop-off purchases and continue shopping.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Mei K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
not bad
clean, near to food, central location
overall good experience, might go back again if have time
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Henri C. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
old room
good safety
Reviewed August 05, 2013