Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 914 reviews

550 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (914)
Sort by:
Heni H. Business travelers Indonesia, July 9, 2013
Super close to sampheng lane

Friendly staff, has a lot of food surroundings, convenient
7.7
Their staffs are all very friendly and patient. Super easy access to sampheng lane which is my sole purpose of this trip. However there is no toothbrush and toothpaste provided, please bring your own if you ever going to stay there.
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, July 7, 2013
Very quiet time good location

Location quiet friendly service
8.3
Very pleasant enjoyable stay centrally located in the middle of china town close to good food venues
Report this review
Ee H. Solo travelers Singapore, July 7, 2013
Comfortable

Near to Chinatown, many eateries, cultural place
6.7
It was quite comfortable and the counter staff speaks English.
Report this review
Lim M. Solo travelers Singapore, July 6, 2013
Value for money.

The staff are friend, nearest to road stalls & wholesale market.
7.7
It was great. The bell boy help us to get the taxi to fetch us back to airport. We left a bag while transfering our bags to taxi & the taxi has started to drive but stopped due to traffic red light. The bell boy quickly run towards our taxi & knocked our windows & inform the taxi to stop oneside so that he can pass us the left over bag. We were very thankful to him.
Report this review
Chun H. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2013
Close to Yaowarat

It was central located near the chinatown
6
Had Stayed few times and i think they should upgrade on their room
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2013
clean room and polite staff

new renovate
10
Report this review
Phichamon C. Business travelers Thailand, June 25, 2013
Closed chainatown , room wifi not free

Good room comfort and clean
9.3
Report this review
Darrel Y. Business travelers Singapore, June 22, 2013
*** to **** Hotel

Lobby counter staff very
9
Report this review
Sheng C. Groups Singapore, June 22, 2013
Hotel ideally located in the heart of Chinatown

Short ride from train station, right on main drag of Chinatown (restaurants and shopping)
8
This hotel has really good location. it locate in the China Town, which is very easy to go to shopping in there. Good food, good room, but So so service. Personally I think this hotel is worth for Family and Friends, not for honeymoon!! Overall i like this place.
Report this review
Andy L. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2013
pleasant stay

old but great, good location in chinatown,good foo
7
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 550 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05