Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 916 reviews

551 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (916)
Sort by:
Dusadi J. Groups Thailand, May 4, 2013
middle

middle convenient and have parking
4.7
Good but not respond to request so we need to wait during check in.
Report this review
Lai P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 4, 2013
Nice hotel clean room

Polite staff,clean room and shopping
8.7
Pleasant stay,hurfnunjdje ejc ejc UHF urchins URL urciurci urchin irhfribc jar FBI I'd c je firing ire. If ivr irhfiri rfi unsure rhbrifbhrijfnir irhfribc iefine Infineon ijngyt. Iciest jefe icon huff iDVD jrbcr hv dhc higher hrfbihr kin hybrid. Irhfiri irhfiri fun rifhihri irhfiri fe rfi ruby iubifurifn unfriendly. Irhfiri irhfiri hrfbihr efjhihrf uniform unruffled
Report this review
Monty L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 1, 2013
The staff was great.

Staff was great. The view was great.
7
It was a nice room and the staff was great. They charge for everything. The breakfast was expensive for the quality of food.
Report this review
Denam F. Business travelers Australia, April 21, 2013
great staff, good food

the staff are great, the views are good and the restaurants first class
7.3
some renovating going on adjacent to lobby was a hassle, otherwise good stay with good food and very helpful staff, great veiw of bangkok from our room on the 17th floor
Report this review
Chris W. Groups United Kingdom, April 20, 2013
Good location for Chinatown and river

Revolving bar
6.7
Only stayed one night to meet other friends travelling. The bar was the best thing about the hotel... It revolved! Good location for Chinatown, but not for the Silom area bars and restaurants etc.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United States of America, April 19, 2013
Revolving rooftop lounge is one spectacular view

Chinatown location, staff and the view
8.7
We had a great time, the food was excellant but a little overpriced. Huge breakfast buffet with very good service. Shopping from gold to cheap sunglasses is right outside.
Report this review
Jose D. Families with young children Netherlands, April 18, 2013
Practical

Close to the Champun market where we had to do business, nice view if you have the good room with big windows which one of us had.
6
The room with baby was really small There was no warm blanket when airco was working. The room was not clean
Report this review
Srijampa A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 17, 2013
if can room provide gusts free access WiFi.

near local foods, good location and surrounding local shops.
9.3
in the room cannot connect free WiFi for customer's.
Report this review
Jose D. Families with young children Netherlands, April 17, 2013
it was easy to go to champun market,our choice

opposite champun market, friendly staff, good location in china town
5
our room with baby was not comfortable. very small and the room was dirty. we told them and asked also for blankets for yje night. with the airco it was to cold without good bedcover. we came for the champun market but would not chose this hotel again. also expensive wifi in the room, 250 bht for 1 hour.
Report this review
Travis E. Couples Canada, April 14, 2013
It did the trick

Location, staff, view
6.7
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 551 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04