Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 906 reviews

549 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Khoo A. Families with older children Malaysia, March 28, 2013
ok and satisfy

good services,friendly staff and good tour guide.
8
Report this review
Miroslav S. Families with young children Czech Republic, March 26, 2013
Good for overnight and thats what we need

position in centre of China Town
8.3
Report this review
Fanny Y. Couples Singapore, March 25, 2013
Good location in Chinatown, great staff.

Location, service, variety of food in nearby places.
7.7
My parents and I stayed at this hotel. We arrived 4 hours before the check in time of 3pm, which I think could be adjusted to 2pm since that seems to the usual time with most hotels. However, I think the staff at the counter felt that my elderly parents could use an earlier check in and as I made a request in the comments form during booking, they were able to let my folks get a room 1hr before the actual check in time which was very much appreciated. The staff at the counter were also very friendly. The location is superb as it is in the heart of chinatown and great for food addicts like myself.
Report this review
Tc S. Couples Netherlands, March 23, 2013
room with a great view

location in chinatown, great location for sightseeing old bangkok, the view
7
Rooms high in the building are easy to reach with an elavator, the view over bangkok is fantastic. The staff is very helpfull in providing information and tips for sightseeing. The shops and markets of chinatown are just minutes away, other sightseeing is easily reached by taxi or tuktuk for just a few euro.
Report this review
Agnes N. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2013
Nice stay

Service, location and cleanliness
6
It was great. There is a tour counter where you can enquire for tour service. The hotel provides limousine service too. The driver was friendly and helpful. He can speak english and a bit of chinese teochew.
Report this review
Sem Y. Couples Australia, March 19, 2013
Very satisfied with quality and friendly service.

Centrally located. Good quality restaurant. Close to shopping centres. .Large clean room and comfortable bed.
8
Report this review
Goh C. Families with older children Singapore, March 18, 2013
Not worth it

good driver
4.3
Hotel room old and not clean countershaft are not so helpful
Report this review
Fetry Y. Business travelers Malaysia, March 17, 2013
great

friendly staff, easy access to public transport & centrally located
7.3
Report this review
Ann M. Solo travelers Canada, March 16, 2013
Relexing and comfortable

Location, friendly staff, and comfortable
9.3
Great stay! Would recommend it to other guests traveling to Bangkok, Thailand. Good customer service.
Report this review
Melvin C. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2013
Had a very nice stay

Staff, rooms and location to China Town
10
I had a great stay at Grand China HOtel. Would recomment it to anyone.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 549 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07