or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel

Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
714 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (714)
Sort by:
Ng P. Groups Singapore, November 13, 2012
great location but small room

night time a lot of of food downstair
5.3
i would prefer shopping in the night time cos not so hot. night time hotel downstair a lot of cheap stuff to buy.
Bo K. Business travelers Myanmar, November 12, 2012
Nice hotel but old

staff are friendly
5.7
Very big and nice hotel. It is very old hotel. It says 4 stars but i will rate as 2-3 stars because it is old carpets and etc. Carpet are a bit smelling. always very big traffic jam.
How K. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2012
Nice hotel to stay

Staff always smile
8
Service is good, hotel staff very polite and helpful. Is my second stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: Lots of restaurant during day and nite.
Joanna L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Upgraded to suite on one of the top floors, fab!

Great views from restaurant and rooftop pool, in china town, huge rooms but then I was in a suite.
9
friendly staff, very attentive from taxi arrival, upgraded to suite for some reason so good value became amazing value! i had already booked a cycling tour but they do them from here too. very happy with my stay at grand china princess.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely do a cycling tour, great way to see hidden parts of the city away from tourists traps. Go to temples early to avoid maddening grounds and make sure you dress appropriately to show respect.
Gregory S. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Old favourite - improving every time we stay

Great location - Chinatown busy, crowded, fascinating
8.3
GCP is an old favourite...our 8th stay. Room very clean, bathrooms being updated all the time. Chinatown great buzz...food in street at night, excellent shopping, gold shops galore. Not far to river ferry, 10 minute walk. Easy bus transport to MBK...right out front. Try Central World ...about 1km past MBK. More modern, and best range of restaurants in Bangkok. WiFi available free in lobby, charged in room. Concierge staff helpful. Reception pleasant and efficient. Breakfast area large and good range of food.
Nightlife Tip: Head down Yaowrat Rd for eating in the street after 6pm...excellent seafood and Tom Yum.
Lai P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Good hotel great location

Shopping
10
Everything is fine , but no free wifi in the hotel room
Antonio T. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Nice hotel and conveniently located.

Easily accessible to Sampheng market.
8.3
in general, my stay was ok. there were some hitches initially but it was resolved by ms. theerarat and she offer to upgrade my room so the 4 of us can be accomodated in a family room. on our first day at the coffee shop to take our breakfast which was included in our package, my daughter was billed for the breakfast meal. i told the attendant that our room package included free breakfast for 4 persons. when she called the front office, she was told that only 3 adults are free and my nine year old daughter has to pay. later that day, i complained to miss theerarat about it but eventually she apologize for the misundertanding and cancelled the check which i signed for my daughter's breakfast. all's well that ends well.
Ric K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2012
good old hotel

location
7.7
easy access and plenty of food available near hotel.
Su M. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2012
great location but rooms are a little old

great service and rooms are on high floors
6.7
Wifi services should be provided in all rooms as it is commonly used now.
Kevrin S. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Lovely hotel in great location
9.7
The front staff was very welcoming from the front desk to the concierge. When we entered the room, felt very comfortable and nice view. The pillows had sweet dreams note with flowers. Rooms very spacious and hotel features of gym and roof top bar was more than adequate. The location is the best for food, nightlife and shopping in daytime in Chinatown.
Shopping Tip: Has everything except fashion clothing. If buy wholesale get even more discount.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B05