Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 848 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (848)
Sort by:
Lilian C. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2013
Great Location, but traffic very heavy.

near China Town, a lot delicious food store surronding
6
The Hotel near China Town Area, have a lot of food store, and shops. But, not near to Train or Rail Station, every time go out have to take taxi, and some of the taxi refuse to take us or not using meter, they want the taxi price almost double or triple of the meter price. Hotel room a bit small, and the toilet also a bit old, amenities not so complete.
Report this review
William K. Business travelers Indonesia, February 21, 2013
Great location

Great location
8.7
Like the room with balcony and have a nice view of Bangkok skyline. The room could have been more complete by providing toothbrush, I assumed it have so didnt bring mine.
Report this review
Derrick T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Great location to explore Bangkok China Town

Family room is huge
7.7
lots of chinese restaurant, sea food restaurant within walking distance. very near to "phat phong" to enjoy your night in bangkok. taxi cost only 60baht from china town.
Restaurant Tip: eating out at a nearby chinese restaurant which is recommended by "chai lan" a hong kong food commentator with his photo outside the shop. we had a "crispy piglet", is the worst we ever tasted.
Report this review
Kevin V. Solo travelers Belgium, February 18, 2013
The best in China Town

Wellness & fitness
7
In a few weeks it's the second time I stay here in this hotel, always a great service.. but the fitness staff is still a weak point, although the fitness itself is great. For my room I pay the same price like before, but it was only 1/2 of size of what I got the first time.. very small and much older. I don't know about the hotel policy, but it looks the longer you stay, the better your room (I will take this in mind for the next time). It's forbidden to smoke, but I see a lot of cigarettes on the carpet in the hall and in the elevators !!
Nightlife Tip: You have some nice bars around here in the area, you don't need to go to KhaoSan for a party and fun
Report this review
David P. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2013
An ideal location from which to explore Bangkok.

Comfortable,value for money and location.
9.7
Very good . We would stay there again if visiting Bangkok. A visit to the rotating restaurant is a must.
Report this review
Choong J. Families with young children Malaysia, February 18, 2013
good location

food locatoin shopping
7.3
first time to bangkok i stay in this hotel for five days ,the hotel is in china town, in china town there is many nice food all in walking distance,and also walking distance to river side jetty .the hotel swiming pool is on rooftop and got very nice city wiew.
Report this review
Jermund C. Couples Norway, February 16, 2013
Rowdy hotel

Good location, nice rooms.
5
On our second night we experienced a terrible noise from some neighbouring rooms. When complaining about this, we were not taken seriously. The staff actually just leered and thought this was quite funny. From 5 am it was was absolutely impossible to sleep. The management could not guarantee this would not happen again, so we fled the hotel although we had booked another night. No compensation or apology given.
Report this review
Tan N. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very organised staff
8.3
Hotel is right in China Town Bangkok. Very convinient to move around as a lot of food can be tasted here especially the seafood which is sold just outside the hotel and roadside. Night in China Town is fabulous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Where u want to sample Chinese food and shopping for things like cashewnut and things like that, there be lots of it.
Report this review
Chau T. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2013
A nice place and near China Town

Near China town where have many restaurant and shop
8
We like this hotel. Grand china hotel is a big hotel in China Town and there is a restaurant on the rofftop where we can view 360 round China Town in night.
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
central location

near busy china town , night markets plenty of food
7.3
Hotel a bit old, saw little cockroaches but always full , the 25th floor rotating restaurant superb though food reasonable price there
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05