Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 906 reviews

549 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Pamela D. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2013
2 day stay prior to departure - good for shopping

View of city - shopping area- good reception area
3.7
Hotel rooms dated and in desperate need of repair / updating.
Report this review
Vince N. Couples United States of America, March 8, 2013
Nice but in heavy construction outside.

Near train station
6.3
Great location but I would not recommend eating their restaurant on 10th floor
Report this review
Phoebe C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2013
reliable as always

I always stay here. Location works for me. Easy access to what i like.
8
Report this review
Darren K. Couples United Kingdom, March 6, 2013
Great to be back - fond memories of the hotel

Location
8
Stayed here the first time i travelled to Thailand , so i have fond memories of the Grand China. Although it is now a bit frayed around the edges you can not fault it for it's location to all the sights - and Chinatown is a great place to stay
Report this review
Tc S. Couples Netherlands, March 5, 2013
great view over bangkok

close to restaurants, view, minutes away from sightseeing
6.3
Report this review
Ghee T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2013
Nice hotel with great service

Helpful staffs
8.3
I do have a great treatment from the hotel staffs and they can speak fairly acceptable english, so that it is no problem to get what i wish to have such as the information for tourist spots and transportation. Near to china town which i can purchase much souveniors. Overall, i have a pleasant stay and will consider to come back.
Report this review
Ghee T. Couples Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Great Location which close to chinatown

Clean and easy access
7
Clean and easy access from airport and to china town. Convenient locations that i can visit numerous attractions easily. Finding food around the area is easy too. Hassle free to stay here. Right choice to choose this hotel.
Report this review
Edward M. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2013
Great Location

Location is perfect for access to ChinaTown
8.3
We picked Grand China because of its ideal location for the ChinaTown area. The Room was very clean and Room service excellent.
Report this review
Goeffrey K. Couples Australia, March 1, 2013
Great location,location,location

Location,night market at door,swimming pool
8.7
Great old hotel would stay again,did not like the fact you had to pay for wifi in room.
Report this review
Gregg M. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2013
Dated room. Overpriced but did the job

View from room
4.7
did the job as a base for exploring bangkok
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 549 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03