or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
774 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (774)
Sort by:
Tomomi M. Couples Japan, January 2, 2013
good enjoy local Thai atmosphere

a bit expensive for facility etc
7.3
good for travelers who want to experience exotic Thailand. Hotel is located in China Town. Hotel is old and some rooms do not have bath tab. swimming pool is very small. but the view from roof top is excellent.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is in the middle of China Town. lots of Chinese temples, chinese herb medicine shops, Chinese restautant. Very different from Central Bangkok
Ric K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Decent hotel

easily accesible
6.3
easy to find and access plenty food stalls nearby just that the room is abit normal and pricy for the rate it charges.
Hotel Feature Tip: decent hotel but u can get better quality else where for the same price.
Vanida R. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
Good Location

Great View
6.7
I stayed for a night on New year eve 31.12.12 and reserved for the river view side. I could see fireworks from many center point of the Jaopraya river. The room was enough space for 2 peaples but a shower room's facilities were not well. It had a problem about hot water from shower, it didn't work in the morning when i had. Lastly, when i checked out, the receptionist didn't tell me when they were done from the checking. I waited too long. Then, i decised to ask them by myself. They just said it's done! So, what i was waiting for.
Restaurant Tip: It has lots of restaurants around the hotel. Especially, Chinese restaurant.
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Very good service

Very helpful staff
8
The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. It's just a short walk to the river and the river boats give you access to lots of places so forget taxis and tuk tuks. It's also nice to lounge by the pool with its views over Bangkok.
Amanda A. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
great base to explore bangkok

breakfast & location
7.7
great hotel, friendly staff, close to markets for shopping, breakfast is highly recommended
Krystyna R. Solo travelers Canada, December 30, 2012
good location

but nothing funcy
7
Excellent location within Chinatown, within walking distance to the wholesale market.room looked a little tired but was acceptable, and the view was quite good ,staff attentive and efficient, the bags were looked after quickly and without fuss. No wi- fi in the room
Ashley P. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2012
"This is not 4 star"

close to china town night market. good if you are a trades person buying bulk goods.
4.7
Had to clear few hoops to get what I actually booked through internet.Front desk staff did help when pushed..hotel is pretty old and run down, bad odor, stained carpets, paint work falling off..list goes on....Very bad location if you are looking to get in and out to central shopping areas near Siam. Comfort level is certainly no where near "4 star", there are much better places in better locations for less money.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking to eat out for cheap, china town night market is good. Revolving restaurant on the top floor is nice but price is high..
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
not bad

clean, near to food, central location
6
overall good experience, might go back again if have time
Soo H. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
Rooms are comfort, very nice hotel.

Staffs are friendly, rooms are clean and food are great.
8
Everything went smoothly except the airport transfer booked by the hotel is late. Luckily we didn't miss our flight.
Breanna M. Groups Australia, December 26, 2012
Great new rooms!

Service with a smile
9.3
We had a lovely stay at Grand China Princess hotel. The rooms were new and keep immaculately clean. We were always greeted by staff with a smile and an effort to make conversation. We were lucky enough to get a room on the 15th floor which has been newly refurbished, I highly recommend these rooms. Showers were fantastic! And beds very comfortable. Great views of Bangkok, especially at night. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: New rooms on 15th floor

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B07