or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
759 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (759)
Sort by:
Sivkhim L. Couples Cambodia, December 23, 2012
Great location which close to china town in BKK

Great service n close to night market china town
7.3
Good service with smile from receptionist! Safe environment that has walk distance to china town if u love food!! Great location for food hunter :)
Nightlife Tip: Walk about 20 mins to china town n enjoy all sort of yummy food
Chung W. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6
i like this hotel near china town,nice transport,nice foods,nice staff,nice service,will choose this hotel again.
Tanya H. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Great position but small room

Ground floor have nice coffee shop.
7
the hotel is pretty good except the room is a bit small. the reception is very helpful as they had allowed me an extra 2 hour late check-out. as my flight is quite late in the evening. so instead of 12noon check-out time. i got until 2pm which is great. the staff are very friendly and helpful. will sure come back again.
Derek N. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
lovely hotel with large rooms & fantastic views

Choice of restuarants in the hotel, and a bar with music in the evening
8.7
If you want to shop while your in Bangkok this is the hotel for you.It's Perfect situation is in the centre of China town and very close to the river, which gives you a very good and cheap way to travel around. The river boats are 15baht one way for as far as you want to go. The staff were very helpful and i would definatly stay there again.
John S. Families with young children Ireland, December 17, 2012
Does the Job

Clean & Good Service
8.3
I kind of thought it was commonplace for someone in a hotel to help you with your bags, well my wife packed six bags and we were strangled all the way, nice to have help with the baggage in this hotel which we didn't get in other Bangkok Hotels. The standard/superior room is a decent enough size. Hotel is a little dated, could do with a refresher, everything still in working order though and it was in no way malodorous. Beds were comfy and nice sheets. Cons-Internet baht Per Hour, Chinatown is very busy but then Bangkok generally is. Its fine when you are backpacking as I have done but with small kids, its so much hassle...you cant wheel a buggie down the sidewalk when the sidewalk is filled with vendors selling their produce and their is a constant stream of people in both directions filling the remaining space. Anyway the hotel itself is fine and the buffet lunch was worth the money...had to be rolled out of there. The skypool looked great in the pictures online but its small and unimpressive. I wouldnt like to finish on a negative, overall I'm happy with the stay,
Sherag A. Couples South Africa, December 15, 2012
Good shopping location - older rooms disappoint

If you get one of the revamped rooms at discounted rates its a winner.
5.3
Be warned the older rooms and floors are smelly possibly from the carpets. The bed base frills appears dirty and unwashed. The revamped room was great. I will rate the hotel on the old room.
Nightlife Tip: China Town is for shopping... Cheap buys... Not for party life.
Barry W. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
Excellence services and well located!

The staff is very helpful and friendly
8.3
We enjoyed out stay with GCP of 6 nights in Dec. The location of having small eateries and restaurants nearby is a plus plus factor. Price of the rooms is very reasonable!
Suzanne Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Typical city centrenhotel

Lovely city views from room
8.3
Stayed one night as a stopover. Very well appointed smart hotel with excellent rooms and helpful staff. Not good area for restaurants but easy enough to get a tuk tuk
Khoo E. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great and Convenient location in chinatown

Fantastic view of the skyline
5
great location in china town and price of the rooms is reasonable.Club lounge restaurant have fantastic views of the city skyline.good location easy to find and walking distance to any where in china town,shopping and good foods are surround the hotel.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel right in the middle of Chinatown

Excellent room service
7.7
We would definitely stay there again however there is not a great choice of restaurants in the area
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi in the hotel lobby

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A02