Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 906 reviews

549 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Jermund C. Couples Norway, February 16, 2013
Rowdy hotel

Good location, nice rooms.
5
On our second night we experienced a terrible noise from some neighbouring rooms. When complaining about this, we were not taken seriously. The staff actually just leered and thought this was quite funny. From 5 am it was was absolutely impossible to sleep. The management could not guarantee this would not happen again, so we fled the hotel although we had booked another night. No compensation or apology given.
Report this review
Tan N. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very organised staff
8.3
Hotel is right in China Town Bangkok. Very convinient to move around as a lot of food can be tasted here especially the seafood which is sold just outside the hotel and roadside. Night in China Town is fabulous.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Where u want to sample Chinese food and shopping for things like cashewnut and things like that, there be lots of it.
Report this review
Chau T. Couples Vietnam, February 16, 2013
A nice place and near China Town

Near China town where have many restaurant and shop
8
We like this hotel. Grand china hotel is a big hotel in China Town and there is a restaurant on the rofftop where we can view 360 round China Town in night.
Report this review
Kim H. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 16, 2013
central location

near busy china town , night markets plenty of food
7.3
Hotel a bit old, saw little cockroaches but always full , the 25th floor rotating restaurant superb though food reasonable price there
Report this review
Irene T. Families with young children Malaysia, February 14, 2013
Great Location

Location, Big room
6.7
Is very convenient area for us to enjoy during stay in Grand China Hotel. It only takes few minutes reach chinatown area.
Hotel Feature Tip: Good location for stay
Report this review
Kevin V. Solo travelers Belgium, February 12, 2013
The hotel of the hotels

Fitness, big and clean rooms, sauna, steambad,...
7
i like this hotel so much i want to live here, it has everything what you need. swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, fitness, steambad, safe in the room and refrigerator. the food is quite expensive in the hotel, for everything that is not included.. but next to the hotel you can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner - to find internet is more difficult and you need to walk almost to hua lamphung station. the spa is more expensive than elsewhere, but with the discount and quality they provide.. it's no problem to pay this little bit more. -although i have some bad story about the fitness, i called with agoda and the grand china hotel about a accident i had before.. i cannot wear sportshoes because i have plates inside my feet, this was no problem to book and i could use the fitness when i stay there.. the first day i go to the gym and they say i cannot go in, i show my paper, my name and room number and they still didn't want to give me the key for the locker.. so i say i only want to use the steambad that is connected with the fitness, when i got the key i enter the gym without permission.. every day i go back the same story and sometimes for 30minutes i need to leave the gym and it's not allowed to do exercise on slippers or bare feets.. i even cannot use the walking band or steppers, i just do exercise on the machines and weights to train my middle and upper body.. i stayed at the non-smoking floor, but many times i smell smoke of cigarettes and find garbish close to the elevators.. this makes the hotel less attractive - althought the receptionists and cleaners do some perfect work i cannot be satisfied about the personal in the fitness that every day i try to enter, hold me up for 30 minutes. the food in the hotel is very delicious, but 20 times the price than the restaurant 50 meter further that provide the same delicious dish, i see this has a ripp of
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Yaowarat Road and the nice small markets everywhere
Report this review
Sujuan G. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Old hotel with little charm

Good for those who prefer to stay in Chinatown only
4.7
rooms are relatively big with old furnishings. clean pillows, bed linens and towels with walk-in wardrobe. found few ants in toilet everyday even after housekeeping. reception staffs are helpful but speaks limited english. usually one of them can speak mandarin. overall, i found this hotel comfortable but i would not recommend to stay in this hotel as there is no mrt/bts within walking distance and sometimes taxi drivers reject to send us back to this hotel after shopping due to congested traffic around the area.
Report this review
Chat W. Families with young children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Clean room.

Clean ,Bigfoot and town center.
7.7
Near china town. A lot of Chinese Restoran around the hotel.
Report this review
Geraldine F. Groups United States of America, February 7, 2013
Wonderful location for seeing Grand Palace

Location to traditional sites in Bangkok
9.7
Wonderful place to stay for an introduction to Bangkok and Thailand.
Report this review
Harisavan S. Couples Thailand, February 7, 2013
Outstanding location at the China Town

The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok.
8.3
The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok. The service is nice overwhelming with the Thai smile. The location of the hotel is so interesting, 24 hr. different activities, at the shopping area are full of excellent food. But for travelling in the other side of Bangkok it has to face the big traffic jam, time consuming.
Hotel Feature Tip: The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok. The service is nice overwhelming with the Thai smile. The location of the hotel is so interesting, 24 hr. different activities, at the shopping area are full of excellent food. But for travelling in the other side of Bangkok it has to face the big traffic jam, time consuming.
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 549 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04