arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 921 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 921 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8 Phoebe C.
United States
March 22, 2013
reliable as always
I always stay here. Location works for me. Easy access to what i like.

10 Melvin C.
United States
March 16, 2013
Had a very nice stay
Staff, rooms and location to China Town
I had a great stay at Grand China HOtel. Would recomment it to anyone.

4.7 Gregg M.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2013
Dated room. Overpriced but did the job
View from room
did the job as a base for exploring bangkok

3.7 Pamela D.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2013
2 day stay prior to departure - good for shopping
View of city - shopping area- good reception area
Hotel rooms dated and in desperate need of repair / updating.

6.3 Vince N.
United States
March 11, 2013
Nice but in heavy construction outside.
Near train station
Great location but I would not recommend eating their restaurant on 10th floor

8 Darren K.
United Kingdom
March 10, 2013
Great to be back - fond memories of the hotel
Location
Stayed here the first time i travelled to Thailand , so i have fond memories of the Grand China. Although it is now a bit frayed around the edges you can not fault it for it's location to all the sights - and Chinatown is a great place to stay

7 Kevin R.
Belgium
March 07, 2013
The best in China Town
Wellness & fitness
In a few weeks it's the second time I stay here in this hotel, always a great service.. but the fitness staff is still a weak point, although the fitness itself is great. For my room I pay the same price like before, but it was only 1/2 of size of what I got the first time.. very small and much older. I don't know about the hotel policy, but it looks the longer you stay, the better your room (I will take this in mind for the next time). It's forbidden to smoke, but I see a lot of cigarettes on the carpet in the hall and in the elevators !!

8.3 GHEE T.
Malaysia
March 07, 2013
Nice hotel with great service
Helpful staffs
I do have a great treatment from the hotel staffs and they can speak fairly acceptable english, so that it is no problem to get what i wish to have such as the information for tourist spots and transportation. Near to china town which i can purchase much souveniors. Overall, i have a pleasant stay and will consider to come back.

6.7 Ryan D.
United Kingdom
March 06, 2013
decent hotel, rooms not as smart as expected
decent lobby
No wifi in my room, ,small pool ,ants in room like most hotels in Thailand, nice rotating restaurant on top, with decent food

7 GHEE T.
Malaysia
March 06, 2013
Great Location which close to chinatown
Clean and easy access
Clean and easy access from airport and to china town. Convenient locations that i can visit numerous attractions easily. Finding food around the area is easy too. Hassle free to stay here. Right choice to choose this hotel.