or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
805 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (805)
Sort by:
John S. Families with young children Ireland, December 17, 2012
Does the Job

Clean & Good Service
8.3
I kind of thought it was commonplace for someone in a hotel to help you with your bags, well my wife packed six bags and we were strangled all the way, nice to have help with the baggage in this hotel which we didn't get in other Bangkok Hotels. The standard/superior room is a decent enough size. Hotel is a little dated, could do with a refresher, everything still in working order though and it was in no way malodorous. Beds were comfy and nice sheets. Cons-Internet baht Per Hour, Chinatown is very busy but then Bangkok generally is. Its fine when you are backpacking as I have done but with small kids, its so much hassle...you cant wheel a buggie down the sidewalk when the sidewalk is filled with vendors selling their produce and their is a constant stream of people in both directions filling the remaining space. Anyway the hotel itself is fine and the buffet lunch was worth the money...had to be rolled out of there. The skypool looked great in the pictures online but its small and unimpressive. I wouldnt like to finish on a negative, overall I'm happy with the stay,
Sherag A. Couples South Africa, December 15, 2012
Good shopping location - older rooms disappoint

If you get one of the revamped rooms at discounted rates its a winner.
5.3
Be warned the older rooms and floors are smelly possibly from the carpets. The bed base frills appears dirty and unwashed. The revamped room was great. I will rate the hotel on the old room.
Nightlife Tip: China Town is for shopping... Cheap buys... Not for party life.
Barry W. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
Excellence services and well located!

The staff is very helpful and friendly
8.3
We enjoyed out stay with GCP of 6 nights in Dec. The location of having small eateries and restaurants nearby is a plus plus factor. Price of the rooms is very reasonable!
Suzanne Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Typical city centrenhotel

Lovely city views from room
8.3
Stayed one night as a stopover. Very well appointed smart hotel with excellent rooms and helpful staff. Not good area for restaurants but easy enough to get a tuk tuk
Khoo E. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great and Convenient location in chinatown

Fantastic view of the skyline
5
great location in china town and price of the rooms is reasonable.Club lounge restaurant have fantastic views of the city skyline.good location easy to find and walking distance to any where in china town,shopping and good foods are surround the hotel.
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel right in the middle of Chinatown

Excellent room service
7.7
We would definitely stay there again however there is not a great choice of restaurants in the area
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi in the hotel lobby
Todd K. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
great location in china town

location
8.3
we have stayed in this hotel in the past, and decided to try it again. the staff here are not as friendly or as helpful as the smaller hotels in the same area, the price also is considerably more than the others. The in saying this , the meals and included breakfast at this hotel far surpass the others we have stayed in. Great location easy to find, walking distance to any where in china town
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out the restaurants that spring up in the street as the sun sets, It is a diffeant world!! A visit to Sam, the french expat and his food trolley out side the 7/11 is a must
Elizabeth C. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with great resturants

great view of bangkok
7.3
Nice hotel, clean linen and towels, great view from our 16th floor room. swimming pool small but big enough for a little dip to cool off, staff were friendly only problem was the location. We couldnt find much in the area to do at night so would have to get a taxi to other areas of bangkok.
Emilio M. Couples Spain, December 2, 2012
Awfull service and scam room

None
3
Wee booked a room and when we arrived, almst none of the conditions we were promised were true. They charged us 20 Euros for breakfast (We knew it was not included but for a breakfast in Thailand 20 Euros is a robbery). The service was bad, the transportation department there was rude when they realised we didn't want to book any trip with them, and one night, after finding a bug in our room, from reception, the rushed us to move quickly to another because they nedded the room for a new costumer!!!! With a bug!!!! When we complained about everything that they promised us and was not, they just said sorry but nothing they could do, no refund, discount. Very very bad. Don't go there at all
Elizabeth S. Couples United States of America, December 1, 2012
Great hotel with many amenities

View, extremely helpful front desk staff, location in China Town
8.7
The staff at the hotel are absolutely wonderful. They gave us the highest floor to stay on so we could enjoy the city view, and since we were flying out of Bangkok late into the day after we checked out, they offered to store our bags free of charge and even offered that we could come back and shower there before our flight out of the city. Everything was very clean and wonderful. The only con with the hotel is that we had to pay for in-room wifi. At the price we paid for the room, it seems unnecessary to to charge us for wifi. Free wifi was available in the lobby along with computers you could pay to use. Honestly, when you're travel-weary, you don't want to sit in a lobby to be on the internet for work or pleasure. It's much nicer to do that in your room. The rotating restaurant and bar on the top floor was pleasurable and fun. On the night that we were there there was live singing and piano which was nice but the many of the windows had so much condensation that the view was obscured for part of our meal. Maybe that's seasonal or depends on the outside temps?
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel was somewhat close to the Hua Lamphong train station where you can connect to the train and the subway, and from the subway connect to the Skytrain. It was a short taxi or tuk-tuk ride there. This hotel is far from the JJ weekend market.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08