Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 925 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Darren K. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Great to be back - fond memories of the hotel
Location
Stayed here the first time i travelled to Thailand , so i have fond memories of the Grand China. Although it is now a bit frayed around the edges you can not fault it for it's location to all the sights - and Chinatown is a great place to stay
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Kevin R. from Belgium
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
The best in China Town
Wellness & fitness
In a few weeks it's the second time I stay here in this hotel, always a great service.. but the fitness staff is still a weak point, although the fitness itself is great. For my room I pay the same price like before, but it was only 1/2 of size of what I got the first time.. very small and much older. I don't know about the hotel policy, but it looks the longer you stay, the better your room (I will take this in mind for the next time). It's forbidden to smoke, but I see a lot of cigarettes on the carpet in the hall and in the elevators !!
Reviewed March 07, 2013

GHEE T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2013
Nice hotel with great service
Helpful staffs
I do have a great treatment from the hotel staffs and they can speak fairly acceptable english, so that it is no problem to get what i wish to have such as the information for tourist spots and transportation. Near to china town which i can purchase much souveniors. Overall, i have a pleasant stay and will consider to come back.
Reviewed March 07, 2013

Ryan D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2013
decent hotel, rooms not as smart as expected
decent lobby
No wifi in my room, ,small pool ,ants in room like most hotels in Thailand, nice rotating restaurant on top, with decent food
Reviewed March 06, 2013

GHEE T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great Location which close to chinatown
Clean and easy access
Clean and easy access from airport and to china town. Convenient locations that i can visit numerous attractions easily. Finding food around the area is easy too. Hassle free to stay here. Right choice to choose this hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Edward M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great Location
Location is perfect for access to ChinaTown
We picked Grand China because of its ideal location for the ChinaTown area. The Room was very clean and Room service excellent.
Reviewed March 05, 2013

TAN K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
very organised staff
Hotel is right in China Town Bangkok. Very convinient to move around as a lot of food can be tasted here especially the seafood which is sold just outside the hotel and roadside. Night in China Town is fabulous.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

JERMUND C. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Rowdy hotel
Good location, nice rooms.
On our second night we experienced a terrible noise from some neighbouring rooms. When complaining about this, we were not taken seriously. The staff actually just leered and thought this was quite funny. From 5 am it was was absolutely impossible to sleep. The management could not guarantee this would not happen again, so we fled the hotel although we had booked another night. No compensation or apology given.
Reviewed March 02, 2013

Paw B. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Good location, alright facilities.
Nice roof top view, swimming pool and well functioning aircon.
Good facilities but too pricy. The hotel has a nice roof top with a small swimming pool and some okay food options. On the ground floor there is a cozy lounge and a message clinic, but both have inflated prices. The hotel lies i Chinatown which is quite close to most interesting places in Bangkok, but given the price one can easily find better value for money options.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Sean L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Great Location, Nice Rooms
Location
Well located within Chinatown, with lots of wonderful food to feast upon. Hotel staffs are welcoming and friendly. Rooms are clean.
Reviewed February 27, 2013