Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 928 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

yen K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2015
near to shops
walking distance to restaurants and shops.difficult to hail cabs
Rooms are big, with balcony. Pleasant stay
Reviewed December 30, 2015

David N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Location
Location, China Town & the ferry
great location so handy to China Town & the ferry
Reviewed December 14, 2015

David N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Location
Great location, handy to china town & the river ferry
Very handy location. Staff are fairly good.
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Ibrahim A. from Maldives
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
change of location didnot help
food cleanliness food
it was not the best but acceptably comfortable
Reviewed December 13, 2015

Way H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Good location to wholesale shopping at Yaowarat
Location, seafood & shopping
Stay 2 night at Grand China Hotel. Nearby is wholesale market which u can start shopping at 2am onwards to afternoon.
Reviewed December 10, 2015

Way H. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2015
Will book again next time
Good location , good food & wholesale place to buy cheap things
The location at Grand China hotel is good. Nght market is just round the corner & many places to shop & eat. Will come back to stay again.
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Tia B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
First Time in Bangkok
Location, location, location
Loved the area. Hotel amenities were good. I will definitely stay here again and recommend to friends
Reviewed November 27, 2015

Matthew S. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Two nights in Bangkok
Clean, AC worked well, view
Everything was fine. Be prepared for the smell of Chinatown especially at night! The hotel food was questionable (half of the buffet items were cold) and the tour guide that worked for the hotel was sketchy... But not any more sketchy than everyone trying to make a buck off the tourist. We were disappointed that we found this situation for what we thought was the hotel provided transportation guy. There was a major miscommunication and when we questioned him, the prices immediately changed. I guess it is what it is, you should try to be savvy whenever traveling. We stayed on the 19th floor and had a great view.
Reviewed November 21, 2015

mariam W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
easy to go places
close to the pier
Good
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Duangkae T. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in September 2015
My stay at Grand china hotel
Location Comfortable Staff at reception helpful
It was great for location .Problem is no hot water Room and bath room Sometime it not clean depending on chamber maid, morning staff good, afternoon staff not so good. I was offered a different room but I liked the balcony, was told that there is a problem with the water on that floor
Reviewed October 14, 2015