arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 921 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 921 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Krystyna R.
Canada
February 23, 2013
good location,older hotel
center of chinatown
the rooms are all high floors with either river or city view,little old,no wi-fi in the rooms free wifi and pc at lobby. helpful and friendly staffs, you can explain what you need or want to see/do, they will give you suggestions and hail a taxi for you. have bike tour company,and tours start from the hotel,but bike company is moving out,pity.

kim C.
Malaysia
February 19, 2013
central location
near busy china town , night markets plenty of food
Hotel a bit old, saw little cockroaches but always full , the 25th floor rotating restaurant superb though food reasonable price there

Irene T.
Malaysia
February 18, 2013
Great Location
Location, Big room
Is very convenient area for us to enjoy during stay in Grand China Hotel. It only takes few minutes reach chinatown area.

chau N.
Vietnam
February 18, 2013
A nice place and near China Town
Near China town where have many restaurant and shop
We like this hotel. Grand china hotel is a big hotel in China Town and there is a restaurant on the rofftop where we can view 360 round China Town in night.

Harisavan S.
Thailand
February 17, 2013
Outstanding location at the China Town
The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok.
The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok. The service is nice overwhelming with the Thai smile. The location of the hotel is so interesting, 24 hr. different activities, at the shopping area are full of excellent food. But for travelling in the other side of Bangkok it has to face the big traffic jam, time consuming.

Harisavan S.
Thailand
February 17, 2013
Outstanding location at the China Town, Bankok
Closing to the shopping area
The location is in the center of Chinatown in Bangkok. The service is nice overwhelming with the Thai smile. The location of the hotel is so interesting, 24 hr. different activities, at the shopping area are full of excellent food. But for travelling in the other side of Bangkok it has to face the big traffic jam, time consuming.

Krystyna R.
Canada
February 16, 2013
good location
but nothing funcy
Excellent location within Chinatown, within walking distance to the wholesale market.room looked a little tired but was acceptable, and the view was quite good ,staff attentive and efficient, the bags were looked after quickly and without fuss. No wi- fi in the room

Geraldine F.
United States
February 15, 2013
Wonderful location for seeing Grand Palace
Location to traditional sites in Bangkok
Wonderful place to stay for an introduction to Bangkok and Thailand.

FETRY Y.
Malaysia
February 14, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
ok for the price
The hotel is really nice, good location, nice staff,very clean. the only disapointment was no internet WIFI in the room. If u want to use, will charge.This is a good hotel in chinatown for people who prefers chinese traditions. The rooms are all high floors with either river or city view. The buffet breakfast is good. You cannot go hungry staying here. There are lots of eating places and at nite plenty of roadside stalls sellingg a variety of foods. The only major problem is the bad traffic situation. however, if you dont venture outside this area, it is fine as places of interest are within walking distance.

Kevin R.
Belgium
February 13, 2013
The hotel of the hotels
Fitness, big and clean rooms, sauna, steambad,...
i like this hotel so much i want to live here, it has everything what you need. swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, fitness, steambad, safe in the room and refrigerator. the food is quite expensive in the hotel, for everything that is not included.. but next to the hotel you can eat breakfast, lunch and dinner - to find internet is more difficult and you need to walk almost to hua lamphung station. the spa is more expensive than elsewhere, but with the discount and quality they provide.. it's no problem to pay this little bit more. -although i have some bad story about the fitness, i called with agoda and the grand china hotel about a accident i had before.. i cannot wear sportshoes because i have plates inside my feet, this was no problem to book and i could use the fitness when i stay there.. the first day i go to the gym and they say i cannot go in, i show my paper, my name and room number and they still didn't want to give me the key for the locker.. so i say i only want to use the steambad that is connected with the fitness, when i got the key i enter the gym without permission.. every day i go back the same story and sometimes for 30minutes i need to leave the gym and it's not allowed to do exercise on slippers or bare feets.. i even cannot use the walking band or steppers, i just do exercise on the machines and weights to train my middle and upper body.. i stayed at the non-smoking floor, but many times i smell smoke of cigarettes and find garbish close to the elevators.. this makes the hotel less attractive - althought the receptionists and cleaners do some perfect work i cannot be satisfied about the personal in the fitness that every day i try to enter, hold me up for 30 minutes. the food in the hotel is very delicious, but 20 times the price than the restaurant 50 meter further that provide the same delicious dish, i see this has a ripp of