Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
891 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Khoo E. Business travelers Singapore, January 8, 2013
Great hotel and close to markets for shopping

Good food and restaurant around the hotel
8.7
Hotel located in the center of chinatown.close to market for shopping and chinese restaurent around the hotel.Friendly staff.the higher floors pffer fantastic views of the city skyline.
Report this review
Aimin Z. Groups China, January 8, 2013
Best location.

Cheap and convenine
8
Convenine to other place and easy to find out good staff. The Skye club at the 25 th floor is nice place to view whole of Bnagkok.
Shopping Tip: There are a lot of shop located opposite of the Hotel, and most of the things are cheap.
Report this review
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2013
Fantastic, loved it

Clean, safe and welcoming
9.3
Report this review
Dawn M. Groups Australia, January 7, 2013
Wonderful room, great views.

Location, service and room size
7.7
my daughter and i really enjoyed the location. close to the tourist ferries and major attractions including siam square. loved the night chinese food markets and the fruit stalls. the view from the revolving restruant is fantastic: the furnishings were worn and some maintenance required. that said, all of our requests were attended to mediately. i would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the in house massages. Can highly recommend the Thai & oil massages.
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
great location

near china town many restaurant
10
Report this review
Tomomi M. Couples Japan, January 2, 2013
good enjoy local Thai atmosphere

a bit expensive for facility etc
7.3
good for travelers who want to experience exotic Thailand. Hotel is located in China Town. Hotel is old and some rooms do not have bath tab. swimming pool is very small. but the view from roof top is excellent.
Shopping Tip: Hotel is in the middle of China Town. lots of Chinese temples, chinese herb medicine shops, Chinese restautant. Very different from Central Bangkok
Report this review
Vanida R. Couples Thailand, January 1, 2013
Good Location

Great View
6.7
I stayed for a night on New year eve 31.12.12 and reserved for the river view side. I could see fireworks from many center point of the Jaopraya river. The room was enough space for 2 peaples but a shower room's facilities were not well. It had a problem about hot water from shower, it didn't work in the morning when i had. Lastly, when i checked out, the receptionist didn't tell me when they were done from the checking. I waited too long. Then, i decised to ask them by myself. They just said it's done! So, what i was waiting for.
Restaurant Tip: It has lots of restaurants around the hotel. Especially, Chinese restaurant.
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
Very good service

Very helpful staff
8
The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. It's just a short walk to the river and the river boats give you access to lots of places so forget taxis and tuk tuks. It's also nice to lounge by the pool with its views over Bangkok.
Report this review
Ric K. Couples Singapore, January 1, 2013
Decent hotel

easily accesible
6.3
easy to find and access plenty food stalls nearby just that the room is abit normal and pricy for the rate it charges.
Hotel Feature Tip: decent hotel but u can get better quality else where for the same price.
Report this review
Amanda A. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2012
great base to explore bangkok

breakfast & location
7.7
great hotel, friendly staff, close to markets for shopping, breakfast is highly recommended
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 544 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06