Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 847 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (847)
Sort by:
Derek N. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
lovely hotel with large rooms & fantastic views

Choice of restuarants in the hotel, and a bar with music in the evening
8.7
If you want to shop while your in Bangkok this is the hotel for you.It's Perfect situation is in the centre of China town and very close to the river, which gives you a very good and cheap way to travel around. The river boats are 15baht one way for as far as you want to go. The staff were very helpful and i would definatly stay there again.
Report this review
John S. Families with young children Ireland, December 17, 2012
Does the Job

Clean & Good Service
8.3
I kind of thought it was commonplace for someone in a hotel to help you with your bags, well my wife packed six bags and we were strangled all the way, nice to have help with the baggage in this hotel which we didn't get in other Bangkok Hotels. The standard/superior room is a decent enough size. Hotel is a little dated, could do with a refresher, everything still in working order though and it was in no way malodorous. Beds were comfy and nice sheets. Cons-Internet baht Per Hour, Chinatown is very busy but then Bangkok generally is. Its fine when you are backpacking as I have done but with small kids, its so much hassle...you cant wheel a buggie down the sidewalk when the sidewalk is filled with vendors selling their produce and their is a constant stream of people in both directions filling the remaining space. Anyway the hotel itself is fine and the buffet lunch was worth the money...had to be rolled out of there. The skypool looked great in the pictures online but its small and unimpressive. I wouldnt like to finish on a negative, overall I'm happy with the stay,
Report this review
Sherag A. Couples South Africa, December 15, 2012
Good shopping location - older rooms disappoint

If you get one of the revamped rooms at discounted rates its a winner.
5.3
Be warned the older rooms and floors are smelly possibly from the carpets. The bed base frills appears dirty and unwashed. The revamped room was great. I will rate the hotel on the old room.
Nightlife Tip: China Town is for shopping... Cheap buys... Not for party life.
Report this review
Barry W. Business travelers Singapore, December 11, 2012
Excellence services and well located!

The staff is very helpful and friendly
8.3
We enjoyed out stay with GCP of 6 nights in Dec. The location of having small eateries and restaurants nearby is a plus plus factor. Price of the rooms is very reasonable!
Report this review
Michael C. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Nice hotel right in the middle of Chinatown

Excellent room service
7.7
We would definitely stay there again however there is not a great choice of restaurants in the area
Hotel Feature Tip: Free wi-fi in the hotel lobby
Report this review
Suzanne Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
Typical city centrenhotel

Lovely city views from room
8.3
Stayed one night as a stopover. Very well appointed smart hotel with excellent rooms and helpful staff. Not good area for restaurants but easy enough to get a tuk tuk
Report this review
Khoo E. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Great and Convenient location in chinatown

Fantastic view of the skyline
5
great location in china town and price of the rooms is reasonable.Club lounge restaurant have fantastic views of the city skyline.good location easy to find and walking distance to any where in china town,shopping and good foods are surround the hotel.
Report this review
Todd K. Couples Australia, December 4, 2012
great location in china town

location
8.3
we have stayed in this hotel in the past, and decided to try it again. the staff here are not as friendly or as helpful as the smaller hotels in the same area, the price also is considerably more than the others. The in saying this , the meals and included breakfast at this hotel far surpass the others we have stayed in. Great location easy to find, walking distance to any where in china town
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: check out the restaurants that spring up in the street as the sun sets, It is a diffeant world!! A visit to Sam, the french expat and his food trolley out side the 7/11 is a must
Report this review
Elizabeth C. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2012
Lovely hotel with great resturants

great view of bangkok
7.3
Nice hotel, clean linen and towels, great view from our 16th floor room. swimming pool small but big enough for a little dip to cool off, staff were friendly only problem was the location. We couldnt find much in the area to do at night so would have to get a taxi to other areas of bangkok.
Report this review
Emilio M. Couples Spain, December 2, 2012
Awfull service and scam room

None
3
Wee booked a room and when we arrived, almst none of the conditions we were promised were true. They charged us 20 Euros for breakfast (We knew it was not included but for a breakfast in Thailand 20 Euros is a robbery). The service was bad, the transportation department there was rude when they realised we didn't want to book any trip with them, and one night, after finding a bug in our room, from reception, the rushed us to move quickly to another because they nedded the room for a new costumer!!!! With a bug!!!! When we complained about everything that they promised us and was not, they just said sorry but nothing they could do, no refund, discount. Very very bad. Don't go there at all
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03