or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
828 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (828)
Sort by:
Gregory S. Couples Australia, November 5, 2012
Old favourite - improving every time we stay

Great location - Chinatown busy, crowded, fascinating
8.3
GCP is an old favourite...our 8th stay. Room very clean, bathrooms being updated all the time. Chinatown great buzz...food in street at night, excellent shopping, gold shops galore. Not far to river ferry, 10 minute walk. Easy bus transport to MBK...right out front. Try Central World ...about 1km past MBK. More modern, and best range of restaurants in Bangkok. WiFi available free in lobby, charged in room. Concierge staff helpful. Reception pleasant and efficient. Breakfast area large and good range of food.
Nightlife Tip: Head down Yaowrat Rd for eating in the street after 6pm...excellent seafood and Tom Yum.
Lai P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 4, 2012
Good hotel great location

Shopping
10
Everything is fine , but no free wifi in the hotel room
Antonio T. Families with young children Philippines, November 2, 2012
Nice hotel and conveniently located.

Easily accessible to Sampheng market.
8.3
in general, my stay was ok. there were some hitches initially but it was resolved by ms. theerarat and she offer to upgrade my room so the 4 of us can be accomodated in a family room. on our first day at the coffee shop to take our breakfast which was included in our package, my daughter was billed for the breakfast meal. i told the attendant that our room package included free breakfast for 4 persons. when she called the front office, she was told that only 3 adults are free and my nine year old daughter has to pay. later that day, i complained to miss theerarat about it but eventually she apologize for the misundertanding and cancelled the check which i signed for my daughter's breakfast. all's well that ends well.
Ric K. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2012
good old hotel

location
7.7
easy access and plenty of food available near hotel.
Su M. Families with older children Singapore, October 28, 2012
great location but rooms are a little old

great service and rooms are on high floors
6.7
Wifi services should be provided in all rooms as it is commonly used now.
Kevrin S. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Lovely hotel in great location
9.7
The front staff was very welcoming from the front desk to the concierge. When we entered the room, felt very comfortable and nice view. The pillows had sweet dreams note with flowers. Rooms very spacious and hotel features of gym and roof top bar was more than adequate. The location is the best for food, nightlife and shopping in daytime in Chinatown.
Shopping Tip: Has everything except fashion clothing. If buy wholesale get even more discount.
Roger G. Couples Australia, October 21, 2012
Great Location

location
6
Location of hotel is great, close to markets, street food and the river Have stayed here many times before, hotel is very convient for my use but really is very dated and in desperate need of an upgrade if you are only looking for a bed for the night this hotel would be okay, pretty depressing if you stayed in the room or even at the pool all day
Robin J. Couples United States of America, October 20, 2012
Nice hotel and nice staff

cool pool and safe
6.7
The hotel was well located in China Town and close to all the shops.
Robin J. Couples United States of America, October 19, 2012
Convenient hotel in China town.

Swimming Pool great.
6.3
Chinatown is very interesting location with many stalls selling all sorts of local food and juices. The hotel is a main center point in the neighborhood. The staff is very helpful and they try and make your stay very comfortable.
Hotel Feature Tip: Romantic swimming pool
Van L. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2012
Good location, but

Good location
5.3
The reception was very helpful. But there was ants in the room, the breakfast food look and tast very low quality. And half of the staff working in the hotel restaurant was very disrespectful

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07