Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Bloom Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Bloom Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the Skyview
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview Bar Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360 Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Poolside Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The River View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender Spa Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender Spa Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender Spa Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Shops Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Grand China Hotel Bangkok - China Town
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
891 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Krystyna R. Solo travelers Canada, December 30, 2012
good location

but nothing funcy
7
Excellent location within Chinatown, within walking distance to the wholesale market.room looked a little tired but was acceptable, and the view was quite good ,staff attentive and efficient, the bags were looked after quickly and without fuss. No wi- fi in the room
Report this review
Ashley P. Families with young children Australia, December 28, 2012
"This is not 4 star"

close to china town night market. good if you are a trades person buying bulk goods.
4.7
Had to clear few hoops to get what I actually booked through internet.Front desk staff did help when pushed..hotel is pretty old and run down, bad odor, stained carpets, paint work falling off..list goes on....Very bad location if you are looking to get in and out to central shopping areas near Siam. Comfort level is certainly no where near "4 star", there are much better places in better locations for less money.
Restaurant Tip: If you are looking to eat out for cheap, china town night market is good. Revolving restaurant on the top floor is nice but price is high..
Report this review
Mei L. Groups Malaysia, December 28, 2012
not bad

clean, near to food, central location
6
overall good experience, might go back again if have time
Report this review
Soo H. Business travelers Singapore, December 26, 2012
Rooms are comfort, very nice hotel.

Staffs are friendly, rooms are clean and food are great.
8
Everything went smoothly except the airport transfer booked by the hotel is late. Luckily we didn't miss our flight.
Report this review
Breanna M. Groups Australia, December 26, 2012
Great new rooms!

Service with a smile
9.3
We had a lovely stay at Grand China Princess hotel. The rooms were new and keep immaculately clean. We were always greeted by staff with a smile and an effort to make conversation. We were lucky enough to get a room on the 15th floor which has been newly refurbished, I highly recommend these rooms. Showers were fantastic! And beds very comfortable. Great views of Bangkok, especially at night. Overall, I would recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: New rooms on 15th floor
Report this review
Pranee S. Couples Thailand, December 24, 2012
It's a family hotel.Ask what you want.,

It's exactly at the shopping place for local people.
8.7
If you want to try shopping experience like Thai.I'd love to recomend this hotel. They start the business on the side walk from 03.00 until 07.00 except Monday.I love it.I got up at 06.00 and start to wander around untill 09.00.It's fun.The normal market starts at 10.00. As we know China town is fun. I also go to pay respect to Chinese shrine near by .Fortunately,I have a wonderful chicken rice in the lane infront of Leng Nei Yee shrine.They are superb. I expect to stay here again as I love the view of the Chao praya river on 23 floor.Thanks for this hotel to give me pleasure.
Shopping Tip: Cross the street infront of the hotel.Walk into the lane of Sampeng,a wellknown Chinese shopping center which started at the beginning of Bangkok during the reign of Rama III. Take a taxi to the pier near by and try the shuttle boat. It's more than you can say yes.
Report this review
Sivkhim L. Couples Cambodia, December 23, 2012
Great location which close to china town in BKK

Great service n close to night market china town
7.3
Good service with smile from receptionist! Safe environment that has walk distance to china town if u love food!! Great location for food hunter :)
Nightlife Tip: Walk about 20 mins to china town n enjoy all sort of yummy food
Report this review
Chung W. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2012
Great location but small rooms

location
6
i like this hotel near china town,nice transport,nice foods,nice staff,nice service,will choose this hotel again.
Report this review
Tanya H. Solo travelers Australia, December 20, 2012
Great position but small room

Ground floor have nice coffee shop.
7
the hotel is pretty good except the room is a bit small. the reception is very helpful as they had allowed me an extra 2 hour late check-out. as my flight is quite late in the evening. so instead of 12noon check-out time. i got until 2pm which is great. the staff are very friendly and helpful. will sure come back again.
Report this review
Derek N. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
lovely hotel with large rooms & fantastic views

Choice of restuarants in the hotel, and a bar with music in the evening
8.7
If you want to shop while your in Bangkok this is the hotel for you.It's Perfect situation is in the centre of China town and very close to the river, which gives you a very good and cheap way to travel around. The river boats are 15baht one way for as far as you want to go. The staff were very helpful and i would definatly stay there again.
Report this review
Previous page 311 - 320 of 544 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02