arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 920 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 920 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

8.7 Khoo E.
Singapore
January 15, 2013
Great hotel and close to markets for shopping
Good food and restaurant around the hotel
Hotel located in the center of chinatown.close to market for shopping and chinese restaurent around the hotel.Friendly staff.the higher floors pffer fantastic views of the city skyline.

7 Per M.
Sweden
January 15, 2013
Nice hotel in perfect location in China Town.
Good view over the city, very nice rooftop spinning restaurant with good food.
we booked via agoda and got a 66% price reduction. first they offered smoking room with twin beds, but after we asked again they got us a non-smoking room with king size bed. not sure it was the superior room though, but it didn't matter that much. internet was free in the lobby and in restaurants, but in the rooms they charged per hour, and for 3 hours, which for me is a joke. better to buy a sim card to your phone and load it with a 20 hour internet package for usd, and you spend the time pot only while using it.

8.3 Harmeet S.
United Kingdom
January 14, 2013
Tidy, clean hotel with Friendly Staff
Newly refurbished rooms
conveniently located near, but not in the main tourist spots with a wholesale night market just outside of the hotel (this market starts at 2am and goes onto 7am). staff were helpful and friendly. the rooms were tidy and clean. in my opinion the hotel represents great value for money. the only downside is the traffic. since the hotel is located in chinatown, it gets very busy on the road and sometime difficult to get in and out of chinatown by taxi / tuk tuk.

7.3 Tomomi M.
Japan
January 12, 2013
good enjoy local Thai atmosphere
a bit expensive for facility etc
good for travelers who want to experience exotic Thailand. Hotel is located in China Town. Hotel is old and some rooms do not have bath tab. swimming pool is very small. but the view from roof top is excellent.

7.7 Dawn M.
Australia
January 12, 2013
Wonderful room, great views.
Location, service and room size
my daughter and i really enjoyed the location. close to the tourist ferries and major attractions including siam square. loved the night chinese food markets and the fruit stalls. the view from the revolving restruant is fantastic: the furnishings were worn and some maintenance required. that said, all of our requests were attended to mediately. i would stay here again.

8 christopher S.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
Very good service
Very helpful staff
The hotel is in a great location for sightseeing. It's just a short walk to the river and the river boats give you access to lots of places so forget taxis and tuk tuks. It's also nice to lounge by the pool with its views over Bangkok.

8 aimin Z.
China
January 11, 2013
Best location.
Cheap and convenine
Convenine to other place and easy to find out good staff. The Skye club at the 25 th floor is nice place to view whole of Bnagkok.

7.7 Amanda A.
United Kingdom
January 08, 2013
great base to explore bangkok
breakfast & location
great hotel, friendly staff, close to markets for shopping, breakfast is highly recommended

6.7 Vanida R.
Thailand
January 08, 2013
Good Location
Great View
I stayed for a night on New year eve 31.12.12 and reserved for the river view side. I could see fireworks from many center point of the Jaopraya river. The room was enough space for 2 peaples but a shower room's facilities were not well. It had a problem about hot water from shower, it didn't work in the morning when i had. Lastly, when i checked out, the receptionist didn't tell me when they were done from the checking. I waited too long. Then, i decised to ask them by myself. They just said it's done! So, what i was waiting for.

6.3 ric K.
Singapore
January 04, 2013
Decent hotel
easily accesible
easy to find and access plenty food stalls nearby just that the room is abit normal and pricy for the rate it charges.