or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel

Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
715 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (715)
Sort by:
Nina A. Families with young children Sweden, January 2, 2012
Best location in Chinatown

Location
6.7
We have stayed at Grand China severel times. It is clean and the rooms are okey. Try to get one of the rooms with balcony. The staff is a bit odd and its over all too expencive but if you want to stay in chinatown (we are in bangkok to eat and the food in chinatown is great) and with ok standard, this is the best option. The roof top pool is also a plus. Bangkok can be quite intence and its defenently realaxing (thou its kind of smal).
Henrik S. Couples Denmark, December 25, 2011
nice room

good resturand on the top fool 25 floor
7
I have a good christhmax evening on 25 floor very romantisk that was very good but the buffe in the morning not my the best
Louise R. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
Nice Hotel, nice staff

Our room was massive, incredibly spacious.
7
The staff were incredibly helpful at this hotel, maybe a bit too much when it came to the concierge. From the moment we arrived he was very pushy trying to get us to book things through him (We did book the Muay Thai Boxing & that was brilliant), that said, if you stick your ground & refuse to book through them he will help you plan the cheapest, most convenient way to do what you want yourself. Our room was incredibly spacious, although a little basic. Breakfast was nice with a large selection. The pool area was small & very shaded, I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you wish to sunbath.
Sirima R. Couples Thailand, November 14, 2011
Great room with the view

Great room with the view and good breakfast!
8.7
we stay just one night in this hotel. we had a room with the view of the river and the city of bangkok. you can see the better view at night by going to the pool area on top of the hotel. our room comes with breakfast and the breakfast here is great with lots of selection.
Restaurant Tip: eat street food nearby for dinner. even though the restaurant in the hotel seems to be good, you r in chinatown and there are plenty of great local food nearby. the hotel is not far from the grand palace and right by chinatown.
Thanawich W. Groups Thailand, October 13, 2011
good location

Near shoping area
5.3
hotel in Good location and nice resturant but room very old
Thanawich W. Couples Thailand, October 12, 2011
good location

Good location but old room
5.3
hotel in Good location and nice resturant but room very old
Beverley W. Couples Australia, October 11, 2011
reat hotel, friendly staff & good size rooms

Love this hotel, great location in the heart of China Town, offers all facilities
10
This hotel has become a favorite, it offers everything one could possibly want right in the heart of China Town, good sized rooms with Q.S comfortable beds, spotlessly clean with friendly staff. Food is also good, breakfasts are yummy.
Amanda M. Solo travelers United States of America, September 27, 2011
basic room and stellar service

Early check-in, friendly staff
7.3
arriving to the city in the wee hours of the morning, i was delighted when the grand china princess let me check in at 9am. i had a 6am international flight the next morning so i was pleased i could deposit my bags, shower and freshen up, and maximize my time in the city. staff was extremely thoughtful - they called up to my room to let me know i could have breakfast the morning i checked in as i would miss it the next morning because of my early departure. otherwise the room felt like a very basic hotel in the states and not a 4-star hotel, but my stay was pleasant. views and the fitness center were a huge plus too.
Prinda L. Couples Thailand, September 22, 2011
Luxury one in center of Chinatown

In center of China town
7.3
It's one night rest in the luxury room. Clean and peaceful in higher floor. Breakfast was good. Good manage of the front reception. But,internet quite tardy. No service in room.
Restaurant Tip: Good for eating Chinese food style.
Ka H. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2011
Lovely Hotel

location
8
Room was clean, tv channel was good, good location, great breakfast, nice pub downstair to get a drink, with Spa & Massage, staff was polite and much more. Thank you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A06