Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 928 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

pranee S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
It's a family hotel.Ask what you want.,
It's exactly at the shopping place for local people.
If you want to try shopping experience like Thai.I'd love to recomend this hotel. They start the business on the side walk from 03.00 until 07.00 except Monday.I love it.I got up at 06.00 and start to wander around untill 09.00.It's fun.The normal market starts at 10.00. As we know China town is fun. I also go to pay respect to Chinese shrine near by .Fortunately,I have a wonderful chicken rice in the lane infront of Leng Nei Yee shrine.They are superb. I expect to stay here again as I love the view of the Chao praya river on 23 floor.Thanks for this hotel to give me pleasure.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Tanya H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Great position but small room
Ground floor have nice coffee shop.
the hotel is pretty good except the room is a bit small. the reception is very helpful as they had allowed me an extra 2 hour late check-out. as my flight is quite late in the evening. so instead of 12noon check-out time. i got until 2pm which is great. the staff are very friendly and helpful. will sure come back again.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

qiu W. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location but small rooms
Reviewed December 23, 2012

john S. from Ireland
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Does the Job
Clean & Good Service
I kind of thought it was commonplace for someone in a hotel to help you with your bags, well my wife packed six bags and we were strangled all the way, nice to have help with the baggage in this hotel which we didn't get in other Bangkok Hotels. The standard/superior room is a decent enough size. Hotel is a little dated, could do with a refresher, everything still in working order though and it was in no way malodorous. Beds were comfy and nice sheets. Cons-Internet baht Per Hour, Chinatown is very busy but then Bangkok generally is. Its fine when you are backpacking as I have done but with small kids, its so much hassle...you cant wheel a buggie down the sidewalk when the sidewalk is filled with vendors selling their produce and their is a constant stream of people in both directions filling the remaining space. Anyway the hotel itself is fine and the buffet lunch was worth the money...had to be rolled out of there. The skypool looked great in the pictures online but its small and unimpressive. I wouldnt like to finish on a negative, overall I'm happy with the stay,
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Suzanne Y. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
Typical city centrenhotel
Lovely city views from room
Stayed one night as a stopover. Very well appointed smart hotel with excellent rooms and helpful staff. Not good area for restaurants but easy enough to get a tuk tuk
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Khoo E. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great and Convenient location in chinatown
Fantastic view of the skyline
great location in china town and price of the rooms is reasonable.Club lounge restaurant have fantastic views of the city skyline.good location easy to find and walking distance to any where in china town,shopping and good foods are surround the hotel.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

NYAP O. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Best hotel in China town!
Located just near all eateries! Chinese cuisine!
A hotel cater for people who prefers Chinese food! Hotel is old but it was convenient for us to eat n shop around Yaowarat.. Prices of the room is reasonable n affordable.. Not very suitable for young couples though.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Barry H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Excellence services and well located!
The staff is very helpful and friendly
We enjoyed out stay with GCP of 6 nights in Dec. The location of having small eateries and restaurants nearby is a plus plus factor. Price of the rooms is very reasonable!
Reviewed December 15, 2012

todd K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
great location in china town
location
we have stayed in this hotel in the past, and decided to try it again. the staff here are not as friendly or as helpful as the smaller hotels in the same area, the price also is considerably more than the others. The in saying this , the meals and included breakfast at this hotel far surpass the others we have stayed in. Great location easy to find, walking distance to any where in china town
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Michael C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel right in the middle of Chinatown
Excellent room service
We would definitely stay there again however there is not a great choice of restaurants in the area
Reviewed December 12, 2012