Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 926 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Emilio M. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
Awfull service and scam room
None
Wee booked a room and when we arrived, almst none of the conditions we were promised were true. They charged us 20 Euros for breakfast (We knew it was not included but for a breakfast in Thailand 20 Euros is a robbery). The service was bad, the transportation department there was rude when they realised we didn't want to book any trip with them, and one night, after finding a bug in our room, from reception, the rushed us to move quickly to another because they nedded the room for a new costumer!!!! With a bug!!!! When we complained about everything that they promised us and was not, they just said sorry but nothing they could do, no refund, discount. Very very bad. Don't go there at all
Reviewed December 11, 2012

elizabeth C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel with great resturants
great view of bangkok
Nice hotel, clean linen and towels, great view from our 16th floor room. swimming pool small but big enough for a little dip to cool off, staff were friendly only problem was the location. We couldnt find much in the area to do at night so would have to get a taxi to other areas of bangkok.
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Elizabeth S. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Great hotel with many amenities
View, extremely helpful front desk staff, location in China Town
The staff at the hotel are absolutely wonderful. They gave us the highest floor to stay on so we could enjoy the city view, and since we were flying out of Bangkok late into the day after we checked out, they offered to store our bags free of charge and even offered that we could come back and shower there before our flight out of the city. Everything was very clean and wonderful. The only con with the hotel is that we had to pay for in-room wifi. At the price we paid for the room, it seems unnecessary to to charge us for wifi. Free wifi was available in the lobby along with computers you could pay to use. Honestly, when you're travel-weary, you don't want to sit in a lobby to be on the internet for work or pleasure. It's much nicer to do that in your room. The rotating restaurant and bar on the top floor was pleasurable and fun. On the night that we were there there was live singing and piano which was nice but the many of the windows had so much condensation that the view was obscured for part of our meal. Maybe that's seasonal or depends on the outside temps?
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Tee P. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
No wifi in room although Agoda mentioned there is.
Good location
Hotel is getting old. Was disappointed by the service provided but luckily the manager, made the stay more pleasant.
Reviewed December 03, 2012

Tan K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location but old
Shopping
Location just beside Chinatown. Good for those who like to shop in chinatown area. A lot of food stall in the night. Good room size, old but clean. . .
Reviewed November 30, 2012

Robert D. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel in very busy metro location
Location for shopping
The China Princess Hotel was a nice Oasis for accommodation in a very old and crowded city environment. Room was very clean and well maintained. Size of room adequate. Housekeeping excellent. Did not dine at hotel as there were many hawker type food stalls nearby at night. A few touts outside wanting to provide tours in local area but not to be trusted as i was advised they are usually rip offs. Very small pool near top floors but needs renovation. Good hotel for very short stay. large microwave antenna outside room which i would not like to be around more than necessary even inside a room
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Gregory S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2012
Old favourite - improving every time we stay
Great location - Chinatown busy, crowded, fascinating
GCP is an old favourite...our 8th stay. Room very clean, bathrooms being updated all the time. Chinatown great buzz...food in street at night, excellent shopping, gold shops galore. Not far to river ferry, 10 minute walk. Easy bus transport to MBK...right out front. Try Central World ...about 1km past MBK. More modern, and best range of restaurants in Bangkok. WiFi available free in lobby, charged in room. Concierge staff helpful. Reception pleasant and efficient. Breakfast area large and good range of food.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Ronald T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Location and stunning views but very old
Location in Chinatown
Great location, food and markets right outside the hotel. Room size is good but the hotel is in urgent need for a complete and total renovation. Good value for money.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

ng C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
great location but small room
night time a lot of of food downstair
i would prefer shopping in the night time cos not so hot. night time hotel downstair a lot of cheap stuff to buy.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Mrs W. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Very nice hotel for the price we paid
lovely reception floor, helpful and freindly staff
we really enjoied our stay at this hotel. staff was very freindly and accomodating however the hotel is a bit tired and old. you definitively get your money worth though and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again
Reviewed November 22, 2012