Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 930 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Sou L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
Large room with superb city view
Clean room, efficient staff at the front desk.
Hotel is convieniently located next to the busy shopping streets with many small food stalls. The only problem we find is it can be quite a distance if you need to travel to the main shopping malls (MBK, Central, Siam Square).
Reviewed November 21, 2012

WONG L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Grear location and friendly staff
Must went to lounge to saw the night view around the China Town
The room is clean, comfortable and large room. For the bathroom is small, the shower water pressure is low. The heater water is unstable, sometime is cool and sometime is hot.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Bo K. from Myanmar
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel but old
staff are friendly
Very big and nice hotel. It is very old hotel. It says 4 stars but i will rate as 2-3 stars because it is old carpets and etc. Carpet are a bit smelling. always very big traffic jam.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Joanna L. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Upgraded to suite on one of the top floors, fab!
Great views from restaurant and rooftop pool, in china town, huge rooms but then I was in a suite.
friendly staff, very attentive from taxi arrival, upgraded to suite for some reason so good value became amazing value! i had already booked a cycling tour but they do them from here too. very happy with my stay at grand china princess.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

NG H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
One of the best in Chinatown Bangkok
Big family room
Surrounded by charms and foods in the Bangkok's Chinatown areas However, the room are plainly decorated. breakfast was included but we were almost denied by the restaurant staff.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

How W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel to stay
Staff always smile
Service is good, hotel staff very polite and helpful. Is my second stay in this hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

LAI S. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good hotel great location
Shopping
Everything is fine , but no free wifi in the hotel room
Reviewed November 07, 2012

ric K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
good old hotel
location
easy access and plenty of food available near hotel.
Reviewed November 07, 2012

Antonio T. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice hotel and conveniently located.
Easily accessible to Sampheng market.
in general, my stay was ok. there were some hitches initially but it was resolved by ms. theerarat and she offer to upgrade my room so the 4 of us can be accomodated in a family room. on our first day at the coffee shop to take our breakfast which was included in our package, my daughter was billed for the breakfast meal. i told the attendant that our room package included free breakfast for 4 persons. when she called the front office, she was told that only 3 adults are free and my nine year old daughter has to pay. later that day, i complained to miss theerarat about it but eventually she apologize for the misundertanding and cancelled the check which i signed for my daughter's breakfast. all's well that ends well.
Reviewed November 05, 2012

su C. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
great location but rooms are a little old
great service and rooms are on high floors
Wifi services should be provided in all rooms as it is commonly used now.
Reviewed November 03, 2012