arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 921 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 921 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Staff Performance 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.0

10 Karin J.
South Africa
August 16, 2015
Stay in China Town
Location, Cleanliness, Friendliness
Very pleasant. Staff always helpful. Enjoyed it and will stay there again and recommend it to other people.

6.7 Lin D.
Singapore
August 07, 2015
Right smack in chinatown
Food. Cleanliness. Oriental.
Overall a pleasant stay. Not much issue.

7.3 Zie T.
Singapore
August 04, 2015
Comfortable Stay
Location, clean, friendly staff
Clean & comfortable room. Good Location in chinatown, near wholesale center and food

9.3 Aw P.
Singapore
August 01, 2015
Average
Clean, bright , Convenient
Good. But need to improve wifi coverage area.

7.7 Sudarmono S.
Indonesia
July 31, 2015
New Look of Grand China
Best Location in China Town
Always enjoy stay here. First thing when you check in, the front desk staff's are friendly and helpful. Best Location in China Town area, Bangkok. Value for money. Recommended for Family with children. Since they have new look after renovation last year, this hotel look so good from outside. Room also clean even old. Lift so fast, really clean. Generally no problem.

8.3 ismail A.
Maldives
July 31, 2015
Good location
Location, confortable rooms, starbucks
Lovely hotel for business travelers will definitely recommend to other business travelers

9 Phoebe C.
United States
July 28, 2015
Grand China redux
Location, location, location.
I always stay here when in Bangkok because of the location. It is in the middle of where I want to be. The only thing I have noticed is that, over the years, the buffet breakfast has gotten a lot less desirable, even though it is quite expensive. I would not pay $30 for the breakfast. It used to be wonderful, but no longer.

10 Lea S.
United States
July 24, 2015
Awesome China town hotel in Bangkok
Location. Staff. Comfort
This place was amazing. We loved being right across the street from-the little china town madness. There was so much food nearby. The hotel was comfortable, clean and the staff helped us with every question as asked and gave us advice about streets to avoid for safety and fun things in the area. Our favorite hotel in Bangkok!

7 Jennifer L.
Philippines
July 01, 2015
Business travelers
Easy access for business travelers but, area far from shopping district
Traffic during rush hour, taxi or tuktuk dont want to bring u home in chinatown area

7.7 Paige H.
Australia
July 01, 2015
good location, but few things lacking
Location
Location was fantastic, and the room was pretty good considering what we paid. However, we had a few issues with staff manners- one staff member lying about us having neighbours in the room next to us to avoid having to ask them to keep it down (they were screaming and banging on all the doors in the corridor at 3:30am). The cleaning ladies were polite and wonderful, as were the majority of the reception staff. The wifi signal was average, and dropped out a lot. The password was changed frequently without us being notified. The pool was definitely average, and we were disappointed that as hotel guests we couldn't enjoy the roof top view of the hotel without purchasing an overpriced beverage or food item.