Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Grand China Hotel Bangkok - View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Bloom Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Bloom Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the Skyview
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview Bar Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360 Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The Poolside Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The River View Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender Spa Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender Spa Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender Spa Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Shops Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand Palace Grand China Hotel Bangkok - China Town
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
891 reviews

544 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Pusita P. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2015
great location with acceptable room comfort

location, size, room comfort
7.3
Pleasant stay, better than others in the same area, but not 4 stars.
Report this review
Calvin C. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2015
Grand China Hotel

Location near chinatown/ food
5.7
Average :nothing to complain...just this hotel badly needed renovation
Report this review
Juntanee K. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2015
Return of the Native

Location, Room, Breakfast
8.3
I was born in Bangkok but migrated to the US for 40 years. My American husband and I took the opportunity to celebrate Chinese New Year with my family in Bangkok. The location is ideal for this occasion. The deluxe room we booked thru Agoda.com was located on the 20th floor. It was a corner room with 4 large windows offer the stunning view of Bangkok and its sky line. Our day started with the buffet breakfast which included Western/Europian, Thai, and Chinese varieties. We enjoyed the festivities, street vendors, and 1000-foot dancing dragon. We even got to see the Crown Princess drove her own vehicle on the opening day of the festivity.
Report this review
Juntanee K. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2015
Return of a Native

Location, Staff, Food
9
Love our Deluxe room with the awesome view of Bangkok skyline. We have a corner room with 4 big windows on the 20th floor. The staff is great. The housekeeping is very accommodating. The same day laundry service is terrific. We are able to get to places taking bus, speed boat, ferry, taxi, etc... We enjoy the Chinese New Year celebration when the street was closed for 2 days. The Crown Princess open the festivity and the 1000-foot dragon dance close it.
Report this review
Bing Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Old and expensive

Near Chinatown, best hotel in chinatown, nothing else
4.7
Hotel is extremely old, furnishes in lobby is new and modern while in the room, everything looks dated and some lamps are not functioning. Hotel Wifi is as good as useless. Do not expect good hotel amenities, totally not worth the expensive stay in my point of view
Report this review
Quentin R. Couples France, February 15, 2015
Conveniently located hotel but no 4-star

Location, view from top floors and quietness
7
The hotel is very conveniently located between the historical area and the modern one. Right in the heart of Chinatown, bursting with life at night but still pretty quiet in the rooms. The view from the terrace and the pool (which is tiny unfortunately) are amazing, especially at night!
Report this review
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, January 29, 2015
great room

clean room ,great location and great food
10
Report this review
Royston G. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2015
Great location

Location, location, location
7.7
Established and pretty decent hotel with good location to their markets within Chinatown. Plenty of local foods around the area and vincinity of the hotel but do expect jams when traveling in or out of Chinatown to places like Pratunam or Chatchuchak. Overall, good.
Report this review
Royston G. Families with older children Singapore, January 26, 2015
Great Location

Location, location, location
7.7
Established and pretty decent hotel with good location to their markets within Chinatown. Plenty of local foods around the area and vincinity of the hotel but do expect jams when traveling in or out of Chinatown to places like Pratunam or Chatchuchak. Overall, good.
Report this review
Guek N. Families with older children Malaysia, January 18, 2015
Near to China town

Near to chinatown, friendly staff, value for money
8
The hotel is easy accessible, near to china town. Morning have morning market that near to the hotel. Walk distance to china town is around 5 mins. the hotel is clean and comfortable. The only problem is limited space for Taxi to drop by guest in front of the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 544 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04