Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 906 reviews

549 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Ge W. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
too expensive

hotel staff, hotel room and location
6
satisfied except the price
Report this review
Yen S. Groups Singapore, May 11, 2015
near to shops

walking distance to restaurants and shops.difficult to hail cabs
6.7
Rooms are big, with balcony. Pleasant stay
Report this review
Linda P. Solo travelers Australia, May 9, 2015
Love this hotel

room Comfort, staff and location
9.7
I have no issues with this hotel. It is clean, staff friendly and rooms are fine. Located in a busy shopping area it suits my needs. New food court on 5th floor is handy. Starbucks in lobby. free wifi in rooms.
Report this review
Annette S. Business travelers Australia, April 9, 2015
location,

location,Coffee Shops , staff in lobby
7
Location is good for shopping.not as friendly as it use to be when the Princess Hotel. Bathrooms are very small.
Report this review
Khac L. Business travelers Vietnam, April 7, 2015
Bad at Grand China hotel
5.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Pusita P. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2015
great location with acceptable room comfort

location, size, room comfort
7.3
Pleasant stay, better than others in the same area, but not 4 stars.
Report this review
Calvin C. Couples Singapore, March 5, 2015
Grand China Hotel

Location near chinatown/ food
5.7
Average :nothing to complain...just this hotel badly needed renovation
Report this review
Juntanee K. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2015
Return of the Native

Location, Room, Breakfast
8.3
I was born in Bangkok but migrated to the US for 40 years. My American husband and I took the opportunity to celebrate Chinese New Year with my family in Bangkok. The location is ideal for this occasion. The deluxe room we booked thru Agoda.com was located on the 20th floor. It was a corner room with 4 large windows offer the stunning view of Bangkok and its sky line. Our day started with the buffet breakfast which included Western/Europian, Thai, and Chinese varieties. We enjoyed the festivities, street vendors, and 1000-foot dancing dragon. We even got to see the Crown Princess drove her own vehicle on the opening day of the festivity.
Report this review
Juntanee K. Couples United States of America, February 25, 2015
Return of a Native

Location, Staff, Food
9
Love our Deluxe room with the awesome view of Bangkok skyline. We have a corner room with 4 big windows on the 20th floor. The staff is great. The housekeeping is very accommodating. The same day laundry service is terrific. We are able to get to places taking bus, speed boat, ferry, taxi, etc... We enjoy the Chinese New Year celebration when the street was closed for 2 days. The Crown Princess open the festivity and the 1000-foot dragon dance close it.
Report this review
Bing Y. Families with older children Singapore, February 20, 2015
Old and expensive

Near Chinatown, best hotel in chinatown, nothing else
4.7
Hotel is extremely old, furnishes in lobby is new and modern while in the room, everything looks dated and some lamps are not functioning. Hotel Wifi is as good as useless. Do not expect good hotel amenities, totally not worth the expensive stay in my point of view
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 549 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08