or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand China Princess Hotel
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Triple Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess Suite Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby
Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/Lounge Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/Cafe Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Restaurant Grand China Hotel Bangkok - Ballroom
Area: China Town Number of Rooms: 155

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
731 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (731)
Sort by:
Liam J. Couples Singapore, November 6, 2013
Average. No free wifi is a big let down

located near the interesting shopping alleys of Chinatown and roadside foodstalls
6.7
Average. Bed was not comfortable and can feel the bed springs. Worst of all is that there is no free wifi. Free wifi at lobby was very unreliable.
Bruce G. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2013
welcoming

locality, friendly staff, good room size
9
Perfect for what we wanted we will stay there when we return to Bangkok in the future. The little restaurant next door is great, only a couple of tables but worth waiting for.
Janine B. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2013
good location for China Town and the Grand Palace.

price, location, friendly staff
6
The hotel was adequate for our needs as we were sight seeing and eating out. The room was fine, lArge enough and clean to be comfortable. Some areas of the hotel are tired and grubby - like the dining room and the access route to the pool and pool area (which is very small by the way). The poor areas put me off, especially my breakfast. I wouldn't stay again.
Chung W. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2013
Very nice and centrally located hotel

Service,locality and great surrounding shops
8.3
very good overall, except for the leaky basin but the neighbouring shops and food stalls available were great!
Dean K. Solo travelers Australia, November 2, 2013
noisey airconditioner from outside

location close to transport and food outlets
6
I didnt mint the actual hotel and staff were good but at night very difficult to sleep as constant noise from outside
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, November 2, 2013
Thanks to the attentive staff my stay is pleasant.

Friendly staff, comfortable bed and quiet environment.
8
My stay is comfortable and convenient. The room is clean, shower is hot enough to wash away our tirdeness. We can sleep soundly on the comfortable beds and the environment is quiet. We also had city view from the window. We will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Wong S. Groups Hong Kong, October 28, 2013
It's a pleasant stay

Friendly staff, good location, comfort room
7.7
Grand China Hotel had a nice location which is near to China Town and can be access easily. The room is clean and quiet,the beds are comfortable, we can had a good rest after our day time activities. Their staff are helpful and friendly.
Stuart B. Business travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Under construction

Servicable, not too crowded, no hassle
5
I've stayed at this place before and when I pulled up in a taxi there was construction cladding all around where the entrance used to be, so it was a struggle dragging my suitcase around the other side where I finally found the entrance, which is also the car entrance where renovations are underway. No free WIFI, so I had to pay 500 baht for a one-night internet connection. Windows in room unopenable, so the only way to get breathable air was the air con. It was only adequate.
Wayne M. Business travelers Australia, October 24, 2013
Great location

Room, location and location
8.3
Too short. Can't beat small restaurant in driveway
Mustafa O. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2013
Centrally locaed hotel for shopping crafts items

Location, freindly staff, good breakfast.
8.3
Satisfactory stay, but would appreciate more if bath robes are also provided as a 4-star hotel normally would. Trasportation is by taxi because it is not near enough to MRT or skytrain station.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - SuperiorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Superior Grand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - DeluxeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe TripleGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Family Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - LobbyGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Club Lounge RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Pub/LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - BallroomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - View

Customer Reviews - Grand China Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05