Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand China Hotel

215 Yaowarat Rd., Samphantawong , China Town, Bangkok, Thailand 10100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 906 reviews

549 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (906)
Sort by:
Lee L. Families with young children Singapore, September 25, 2014
The hotel is good location

fast check in and out,lots food stall outside,fast wifi
5
Lots food stall outside hotel till night
Report this review
Linda P. Families with older children Australia, September 24, 2014
Perfect for my needs

Staff, close to shopping
8
This is my preferred hotel as I do a lot of shopping at the wholesale market. Staff are friendly.. Our room was not one of the newly renovated ones this time and seemed a bit tired. Room service is very good. Shops on lower floors still not open yet and not sure if they will. I will stay here again as its convenient.
Report this review
Chun H. Business travelers Singapore, September 17, 2014
old hotel

old toilet
5
old old old
Report this review
Low P. Families with young children Singapore, September 10, 2014
value for money

location is good
8
excellent
Report this review
Brian W. Couples Australia, September 1, 2014
GRAND CHINA HOTEL

Staff very helpful; location good; Danny, hotel taxi speaks good English
9.3
The location suited us and the staff are excellent. The breakfast staff are very good but the selection of food needs to be more imaginative instead of the same on the menu every day.
Report this review
Ang H. Groups Singapore, August 31, 2014
Nil

Nothing
4.7
Report this review
Ramesh S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good location, very convenience to sampeng market

It's in the centre of china town
9.3
It's good everything, accept the hotel limousine which charging to use highway to airport but instead using normal road luckily I was out early to airport, beside that everything was ok.
Report this review
Mayurat N. Solo travelers Thailand, August 30, 2014
The Hotel In The Heart Of China Town

Location, Room, Services
8
Report this review
Angela M. Solo travelers Singapore, August 13, 2014
Good location for shopping and food

Location . Amenities
6
Room looked really old and had a musky smell.. Seemed to me like the rooms haven't been used in ages and sound proofing is really bad .. I can hear my neighbors television and conversations at night..
Report this review
Yeo B. Solo travelers Singapore, August 7, 2014
Nice Hotel

Nice room, location and good view
8
Nicely renovated room on the high floor with beautiful view of the river and city. Lots of food vendors just outside hotel. Good shopping area with whole sale market. Near to many temples and flower market. Good fitness room with sauna. Swimming pool is small, need to upgrade. Downside is not near to town and heavy traffic. Will stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 549 reviews Next page
Grand China Hotel BangkokGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Princess SuiteGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The BloomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Banquet RoomGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping Loh Chinese RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Siang Ping LohGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The Skyview LoungeGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sunset at the SkyviewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Skyview BarGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Sky Bar 360Grand China Hotel Bangkok - The PoolsideGrand China Hotel Bangkok - The River ViewGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Lavender SpaGrand China Hotel Bangkok - ShopsGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Grand PalaceGrand China Hotel Bangkok - China TownGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Wat PhoGrand China Hotel Bangkok - Giant Swing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05